We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pricey but average for a resort”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Surf Point 360

Surf Point 360
Ranked #34 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“pricey but average for a resort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Friendly staff and the food is nothing great but it is nice to have a cafe on the resort so you don't have to leave the place. We enjoy the breakfast and the ocean view. They have full service for breakfast but if you pick up the food you can't sit inside where the full service breakfast goers are. That was disappointing. We had to sit by the pool and eat our breakfast by the pool in our to go boxes. Not happy with this. Seeing as we paid a lot of money to stay at this resort. Oh and don't get the fresh orange juice in in the a.m. it's nice to have but it's $5 for a small cup. It's not even cold. The juice presser machine is more impressive than the fresh o.j. itself. I would recommend dining at this cafe despite a few drawbacks. Food is pretty good but the staff should work more on meeting the guests needs over making more money. You can charge the food bill to your room.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank joecat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    64
    34
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth,MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New High Class spot in Ogunquit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Anchorage by the sea on a package weekend. In the past the hotel restaurant was closed and we ate at one of five places. The weekend we chose we did not have that option as the Surf Point Grill was open for the season. Don't get me wrong I have had breakfast and lunch many times during stays at the Anchorage and was very happy. I did not consider it a place for supper as we enjoy so many fine eateries in the Ogunquit area. Let me tell you there is a new place on our must eat at list while in the area. We met the manager the night before who was all over every aspect of the meal and she explained the new chef oversaw every meal before it left the kitchen and she was right on. My fillet was done to perfection and the presentation was outstanding. In our party of four there was only lavish praise. Due back up for a week in July can't wait to dine again

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were staying at the Anchorage, so decided to go the convenient route and ate breakfast there. The server was polite, the coffee was good, but the food was just ok. Basic breakfast fare. My fruit salad was pretty tasteless, the yogurt overpriced and handed over in the container it came in. For a $30 breakfast it wasn't worth the money, in my opinion. Can't comment on dinner.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Maine
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Just right for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I had just finished running midday errands and had a mid-afternoon craving for something light and quick with maybe a check on college football scores. Stopping by two establishments, we left for lack of both service (shame on you Mike's for serving three tables of people who had been seated well after us!) and uninspiring menus. Bemoaning that there's no Mexican restaurants in our area, we pulled into Surf, open only a few months and saw a plethora of changes from it's predecessor (and our former favorite standby), Vinnys.

First of all - there's a huge surf shop. And yes, TVs but an outside deck to enjoy the fall air, too! Score! And the folks seated at the neighboring table were quick to tell us how fun the waitstaff (her name was Jess) and how much they enjoyed their food.

The menu was delivered with the traditional basket of chips ... with fresh pico de gallo(?sp) and our drinks promptly after. We mixed and matched from the quite limited menu selection - I tried and LOVED the lobster taco with a spicy ginger slaw and found it creative and yummy.

I expect, after seeing others' reviews, that the dinner menu is more extensive. Unfortunately Surf closes for the season next week. But as we promised Jess, we'll be back! It was just right for that midday fix...on all fronts. Welcome to our neighborhood, Surf!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We visited this restaurant during our stay at The Anchorage and got a Fall Package with meals included. At first we were skeptical but it ended up being the best thing we did. We had choice of the menu and Breakfast and Dinner was AWESOME and the Staff was THE BEST !!! They could not have been nicer or more accomodating and treated you like you were at a five star resort.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Surf Point 360? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing