We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing coffee and Cafe Offerings”

Backyard Coffeehouse & Eatery
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: they also have great sandwiches. I'd really like to add it on. You can find them on facebook http://www.facebook.com/BackYardOgunquit
prospect ct
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing coffee and Cafe Offerings”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

It's a bit hidden away but very worth finding. They bake and make everything on their cafe menu, often have vegan choices too. Beside the fantastic ( and best in Ogunquit) lattes, and food. The atmosphere and staff are friendly and cozy with an out door spot for warm days. They are a green business as well!

Love this spot!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coleenac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    42
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A welcome addition to the Ogunqit scene!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very happy we tried this new spot. We went in for lunch the other day. My husband and I both had Moroccan mint iced tea which was quite tasty. It is served unsweetened which is fine, I added a bit of raw sugar to mine and it was very refreshing. I had the chickadee salad and what struck me the most was how FRESH it tasted, like they just picked it from a garden. My husband enjoyed his sandwich too. We went again for breakfast and I had the yogurt parfait which was delicious made with artisan granola and stuffed with blueberries and a "pour over" coffee nice, strong rich and tasty. My husband had an egg sandwich and loved it. Can't wait to go back. The décor is very amusing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ichoosetohide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“TEA!!!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

As tea drinkers living in a coffee world we are used to being treated as second class citizens. However the backyard had an awesome loose tea selection in addition to a wide array of coffee drinks. My friend had the pumpkin latte and said it was fabulous. My husband and I stuck with our green tea. We would eat breakfast at the B&B and then head over here for some "real tea". We didn't eat here but everything looked fabulous from the pastries to the sandwiches.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WannaBTraveling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best lobster roll!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Love this place...visit often. The lobster rolls are stuffed with locally sourced lobster meat...honestly the best! This hip little spot has it all...from basic coffee drinks to pour overs to unusual teas. Sandwiches are so fresh, using hearty breads. All of the breakfast items are made In House every Morning. And the owner! Amy manages to always keep her cool even in the busiest times. There is even some parking, not much in season but not impossible to get. Can't wait to go back...my guess is you'll love it too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lactose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“casual and friendly”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I bumped into this coffeehouse, because the traffic was so bad and we had to take a break. We were so surprised! The sandwiches we had (ham and cheese) were so delicious and the bread was fresh baked. I had a flavored iced tea, a Starbuck's type of drink, but better. The next morning we went back for breakfast--- a delicious egg sandwich, a house-made bagel (delicious!), a fresh muffin, good coffee and very friendly servers. It is counter service, and you can sit outside as well. There is nothing fancy here, but it is clean and well-run. Just simple, fresh food and welcoming staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelby_6_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backyard Coffeehouse & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Backyard Coffeehouse & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing