We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute shop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Backyard Coffeehouse & Eatery

Backyard Coffeehouse & Eatery
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: they also have great sandwiches. I'd really like to add it on. You can find them on facebook http://www.facebook.com/BackYardOgunquit
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Cute shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Cute and unique little shop close to the beach. Nice place for a quick bite. Awesome chai latte!! Best part...free parking outside the cafe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sristisharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    42
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glenville, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eclectic coffehouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Cute little coffee shop. My coffee was above average and I would recommend Backyard Coffeehouse and Eatery for a quick breakfast.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dmaslanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A quality quicky”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very friendly. Great coffee and creative, fresh sandwiches and salads. Prices reasonable for the quality, and for a resort town. We found it a handy place to grab a quick lunch as our time in the adjoining parking lot ran out. The location is back from the street a bit and not scenic, but still central and convenient by the Rt 1 / Shore Rd intersection. Jacob's Lot cuts the corner between the two.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KCDave_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the funky and fun interior. Great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The backyard has the best coffee in Ogunquit bar none! The atmosphere is warm, friendly, and inviting. We had two great sandwiches and the chili is to die for. I would highly recommend on your next Ogunquit visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Liked the outside more than the interior”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We visited for lunch during a cold March day. The inside is spacious but felt a little cold. We each ordered sandwiches that were ample and fresh. There were very limited cold drink choices. The chairs are made of wooden palate strips and have wood splinters so use caution.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NYCookielady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backyard Coffeehouse & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Backyard Coffeehouse & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing