We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic coffehouse”

Backyard Coffeehouse & Eatery
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: they also have great sandwiches. I'd really like to add it on. You can find them on facebook http://www.facebook.com/BackYardOgunquit
Glenville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eclectic coffehouse”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Cute little coffee shop. My coffee was above average and I would recommend Backyard Coffeehouse and Eatery for a quick breakfast.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dmaslanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    42
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A quality quicky”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very friendly. Great coffee and creative, fresh sandwiches and salads. Prices reasonable for the quality, and for a resort town. We found it a handy place to grab a quick lunch as our time in the adjoining parking lot ran out. The location is back from the street a bit and not scenic, but still central and convenient by the Rt 1 / Shore Rd intersection. Jacob's Lot cuts the corner between the two.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCDave_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the funky and fun interior. Great coffee”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The backyard has the best coffee in Ogunquit bar none! The atmosphere is warm, friendly, and inviting. We had two great sandwiches and the chili is to die for. I would highly recommend on your next Ogunquit visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Liked the outside more than the interior”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We visited for lunch during a cold March day. The inside is spacious but felt a little cold. We each ordered sandwiches that were ample and fresh. There were very limited cold drink choices. The chairs are made of wooden palate strips and have wood splinters so use caution.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYCookielady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cozy and chic yet rustic coffee shop”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Backyard coffeehouse has a feel like you just made yourself at home your best friends backyard or living room, but there is a great barista in the kitchen. They make excellent lattes with latte art and perfect foam, good enough that I went back in for a seconds. They use Bard coffee which is local and high quality . The atmosphere is very laid back and cozy with a great vibe going on. Nothing else like it in the Seacoast area making them a great new addition .

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cody308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backyard Coffeehouse & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Backyard Coffeehouse & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing