We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been coming for years, always good!”
Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gorges Grant Hotel
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We have been coming to this hotel for years and I just now realized that I had not written a review. This hotel is in a very convenient location to all of Ogunquits attractions, Perkins Cove, the Beach and downtown. It is immaculately kept, the rooms are large and comfortable, the front desk people are extremely helpful and friendly and it is very reasonable, with no minimum night stay. This is what originally attracted us to this hotel, since we frequently come up from Boston and just have time to stay one night, and many of the hotels have 2 night minimums. This hotel also offers a discount to AAA members, which makes it an even better value. We are content to stay here each and every time we come to Ogunquit, which is many during the course of a summer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 602 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great vacation trip to Maine. Off season. We enjoyed the hot tub, indoor heated pool. Walking the beaches, wonderful food and shopping. We truly enjoyed our time at Gorges Grant Hotel. Clean room, great staff, friendly and extremely helpful. Highly recommend the Gorges Grant Hotel.

Room Tip: We have been there several times. In different rooms. All excellent !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have stayed here a handful of times in the off season and will continue to do so! The accommodations are clean & comfortable. The staff is helpful and pleasant. The location is close to downtown(although not walking). And the off season rate is very well priced. We came up the first time for an Valentine's day get away. We have continued to come for a winter overnight because the bargain to get away is too good to resist. Although not a 5 or 4 star resort, the pool and hot tub area is great, the bedroom is spacious, there is a nice dressing area and mini fridge with sink/wet bar area. The restaurant on site serves a solid breakfast and we have enjoyed it on maybe half of our stays. My only comment for improvement would be on the quality of bed linens. They seem a slight downgrade to everything else in the hotel room.
I should note we have always stayed in the newer section of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amalia24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just a short drive from Connecticut to southern Maine for a relaxing time at Gorges Grant hotel.
Wonderful comfortable rooms, great breakfast, close to shopping; can't ask for more.
Friendly staff. We try to go there two to three times a year for three days. Best value is the
dining package, two breakfasts, and dinner at Clay Hill Farm. Once you go to Clay Hill Farm, you will never go to another place. But there are other great places to eat in the area. If there is a negative side, it could be the weather. It is New England, after all

Room Tip: We have stayed front, back, side and upstairs. No problem. Never stayed in the second building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rap3_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I made reservations with Gorges Grant for one room with two queen beds for September 2014, but in the confirmation email, the two queen beds were listed as a request. I called the hotel and told them that I had to have two beds, and that I wanted a confirmation stating that I had reserved two beds. They told me that they can't guarantee anything! What a disappointment!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Kelli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager449, General Manager at Gorges Grant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Gorges Grant Hotel on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate comments from all sources as we use this feedback to help us to evaluate and improve our product and service.

I was disappointed to read you felt we provided poor customer service. Our rooms are reserved based on availability at the time of booking with room assignments occurring on the day of arrival. We make every effort to honor requests for Guest preferences (room location, bed type, etc.); however, because circumstances beyond our control occasionally arise, we cannot guarantee that all requests will be met. It is a standard of the Hotel that we communicate this each time a Guest provides us with a specific request. We find this approach manages expectations and minimizes Guest disappointment when and if requests cannot be met.

It would be helpful to have more details regarding the circumstances surrounding your review. While you stated that you stayed in April 2014, your review says you’ve made reservations for September 2014. We have a proven track record of meeting requests, and I am unaware of any requests for two beds not being accommodated this month. If you are visiting us in September, we have not yet been given the chance to fulfill your request, and your characterization of our performance seems premature.

Thank you again for your comments. We know that you have many choices within the Ogunquit area, and we hope that you find a location that suits your needs should you decide to visit.

Regards,
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed through an awesome offer through the Ogonquit Chamber of Commerce in March - certainly look for the deal! Even without discount rates, we'd go back. The hotel was clean, room was spotless. Bed was comfortable and room was very quiet. The pool area looked very nice and was popular. It's a short drive from the beach and a lot of popular destinations in the Ogunquit and Kennebunk areas.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowkeygoodtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was our first time staying at the Gorges Grant and we were very pleased. Our room was very clean and modern. Can't wait to return in the spring when everything is blooming. Everyone we came in contact with was very helpful and friendly. One of the better places in the area. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,067 reviews
1 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.9 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorges Grant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorges Grant Hotel

Address: 449 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $105 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gorges Grant Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Gorges Grant Hotel in the beautiful seaside community of Ogunquit, Maine. Our non-smoking facility offers guest rooms with one king or two queen sized beds. The rooms have private baths, free high speed wireless Internet access, high definition cable television with multiple premium movie channels and on-demand programming, voice mail, coffee maker and coffee, refrigerator and individual climate control. We also feature indoor and outdoor heated pools, Jacuzzi and a well-equipped fitness room. The hotel also provides free local telephone calls and free parking to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Gorges Grant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gorges Grant
Gorges Grant Ogunquit
Gorges Grant Hotel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing