We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”
Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gorges Grant Hotel
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was our first real visit to Maine and Ogunquit was recommended by a few people as a destination for our extended weekend. I did look at a few other hotels before choosing Gorges Grant but I am very happy that I finally decided to make a reservation with this hotel. We weren't looking for a luxurious place but for a clean room and a comfortable bed. We got that plus. Staff was very accommodating and our stay couldn't have been any more pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi Harbison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    149
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
151
283
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
263 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is not on a waterfront or has harbor views but is a jewel. Walking in we had the feeling of home and the staff warm and welcoming. My husband is a cancer survivor and we had requested a quiet room. At check-in we were told our request had been discussed and a room selected to meet our needs. This is the FIRST time any hotel has mention our requests and took them to heart. This is just good business and doing a good job. Bravo! Our room was large with a separate sink outside the bath area. Plenty of space. There was a trolley stop in front of the hotel and we used it to get acquainted with the area. The price is $1.50 per person to ride and our driver was great talking about the village and restaurants.

Room Tip: Our room was in the main building close to the restaurant, Raspberries, where we had a wonderful bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

From the first phone call to make a reservation through checking out, this was a terrific experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable. A quick walk to town, or trolley just outside the hotel, made this a great location. Wonderful restaurants just across the street, and we ate breakfast at Gorges Grant one morning- food was delicious and service was quick. Healthy choices on the menu as well! I highly recommend, and plan to stay again. Don't hesitate on this one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APEX
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were in the separate building to the back, very quiet. This part was just renovated recently and it showed - very nicely decorated. This premium king-bed room was spacious with extra seating. Separate 2nd sink was a nice touch. A little outside the main area, so not walkable to most restaurants but convenient in and out when driving. Enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseM_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed in the detached building to the side of the main one. It was very nice, clean and comphy. There is a nice pool and restaurzant were you can order breakfast. We chosse to try places in town, it is a bit out of the downtown area so you need to either drive or take the town trolley, which stops by the place. The rooms in the main bldg. are a lot more plush, but actually the other building is very nice!

Room Tip: First floor rooms in detached building are sooo easy to "roll" into, quiet and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kidsfirst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbardston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed overnight at the Gorges Grant Hotel in Ogunquit. Found it to be very nice, clean and upscale (not a AAA 5 diamond but very nice). They have 2 levels of rooms - one that is standard (comparable with a Hampton Inn) and one that is premium (or something like that). There's granite for all countertops in the premium - the bathroom was VERY nice, 2 chairs with an ottoman (we stayed in the premium). Not sure of their naming for those 2 styles. At least in the premium we got a refrigerator which was nice.
The one drawback - it's a bit far out of town. You could walk to town but it's a long walk and I'm not sure I would even do that at night. Not sure if there are sidewalks all the way out from town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynantskill, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I were just up to Ogunquit this past weekend for my aunts memorial service and we wanted to be able to stay right in the middle of town, well Gorges Grant was by far one of the cleanest, comfortable, inviting hotel I have ever stayed in. We travel quit a bit and it was a pleasure right from the start as soon as we arrived with the front office staff, so courteous and friendly. I had asked prior to our arrival if we could check in early because of our circumstances, the memorial was literally an hour after we arrived, and they had everything ready for us. With our AAA discount, it was very reasonable. When we come back to Ogunquit, this will definetly be the place where we will stay. Thanks again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,019 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
437 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
312 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorges Grant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorges Grant Hotel

Property: Gorges Grant Hotel
Address: 449 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gorges Grant Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Gorges Grant Hotel in the beautiful seaside community of Ogunquit, Maine. Our non-smoking facility offers guest rooms with one king or two queen sized beds. The rooms have private baths, free high speed wireless Internet access, high definition cable television with multiple premium movie channels and on-demand programming, voice mail, coffee maker and coffee, refrigerator and individual climate control. We also feature indoor and outdoor heated pools, Jacuzzi and a well-equipped fitness room. The hotel also provides free local telephone calls and free parking to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Gorges Grant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gorges Grant
Gorges Grant Ogunquit
Gorges Grant Hotel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing