We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for weekend getaway”
Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gorges Grant Hotel
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed for a weekend recently and was very pleased with the hotel. I am a seasonal resident of Maine so I don't stay in the area hotels very often. A family member recommended this hotel and I was glad she did. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in was immaculate and the beds very extremely comfortable. The shower was one of the best hotel showers I have used. The hotel was very quiet even on a weekend night with a lot of guests. We did not try the restaurant for breakfast, however, I have eaten there in the past and found it to be very good.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building at the end of the hall and had a parking spot right outside the entra...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
There are newer reviews for Gorges Grant Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 577 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

The accommodations are relatively basic, but the staff is superb. Cannot say enough good things about the desk staff, the waitresses, even the maintenance people. Everyone always had a smile was kind, and worked hard to make our weekend getaway fun and relaxing. We've stayed at much fancier and more expensive hotels in town, but Gorges Grant will be where we return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

It's a little late but we stayed at Gorges Grant this past Labor Day weekend and loved it! It was just after the summer season so it was not as crowded and the rates were very reasonable. We still had great weather and could easily walk into town to go to the beach and many local shops and restaurants. Make sure to walk Marginal Way when you are in town. It's a beautiful walk along the coast. The rooms were comfortable, well decorated, clean, and very spacious! We brought a bottle of wine but forgot an opener so we contacted the front desk to see if they had one. An opener was delivered to our room within minutes! We had a great experience at Gorges Grant we'll definitely be going back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OUtrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Gorges Grant is a great place to stay. We absolutely love the Dinner Package in the off-season. (Clay Hill Farm is the best!) Check in was very quick and the front desk person was friendly and informative. With the room, the dinner and the great breakfast included for right around $200 off-season, you can't beat the deal. The rooms are laid out very well, are clean (and don't smell like disinfectant!) and the bed was extremely comfortable. We can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmuise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have stayed here many times and never disappointed. The location is just perfect. Close to everything in Wells, Ogunquit and Kennebunk/Kennebunkport. Restaurant for breakfast is the best ... highly recommend it ... consistent and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllsWellsME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Went Christmas shopping in the area and stayed a couple of nights at the Gorges Grant Hotel. Everything was great - very friendly staff and room was very clean and comfortable. Well situated for access to Kennebunk, Ogunquit and Kittery. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Loved it! My husband and I stayed here for a couple of days last fall and my oh my, it was pretty perfect! Check in was fine and all of 5 minutes. The front desk person was polite, friendly, and accomodating. Nice. Our corner room was in the King George section. We found it to be very spacious, super clean, airy, bright, well decorated, modern. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and shower had good water pressure with plenty of hot water, it was never an issue. Best of all, it was charming, well located, with plenty of parking, and the price was bang on! We will go back, no questions asked. Great little hotel, great town, great eats, great people. Drop me a line if you have any questions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the King Georges building.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
494 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
474 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,033 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorges Grant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorges Grant Hotel

Address: 449 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#7 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $113 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gorges Grant Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Gorges Grant Hotel in the beautiful seaside community of Ogunquit, Maine. Our non-smoking facility offers guest rooms with one king or two queen sized beds. The rooms have private baths, free high speed wireless Internet access, high definition cable television with multiple premium movie channels and on-demand programming, voice mail, coffee maker and coffee, refrigerator and individual climate control. We also feature indoor and outdoor heated pools, Jacuzzi and a well-equipped fitness room. The hotel also provides free local telephone calls and free parking to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gorges Grant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gorges Grant
Gorges Grant Ogunquit
Gorges Grant Hotel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing