We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”
Review of Gorges Grant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gorges Grant Hotel
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Gorges Grant is comfortable, clean, friendly, with a nice restaurant onsite with awesome blueberry pancakes!! We definitely enjoyed our stay in the area. We had 3 adults in a room with 2 queen beds. Size was adequate and beds were comfortable. We were on the side nearer the street which means we did get some street noise but not a real problem. Lobby was comfortable and spacious with game tables, fireplace and plenty of seating. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kattodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 596 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

What a lovely hotel. Clean and new with interior rooms. The indoor pool and hot tub were lovely and relaxing.

With a short walk to town (or you can hop on the trolley out front) it’s exceptionally quiet. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Upstate_Sibarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Wonderful place. Stayed in the newly renovated King Charles wing. Room was beautiful. Very clean, and comfortable. Breakfasts at Rasberri's was excellent. Very nice staff. Would stay there again. Good location, as the trolley stops right in front of hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Gorges Grant is an excellent location to stay at in Ogunquit, ME. It is extremely close to downtown and has public transportation right in front. It is very clean, comfortable, and relaxing. We highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ak the rooms are nicely situated and convenient to the main street. Ample parking as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our planned vacation cancelled due to weather, we found this place on line. Not knowing much about it, we took a chance and what a wonderful experience. Spent 4 days and three nights there and it was very pleasant. Nice pool and hot tub, Raspberries Restaurant great for breakfast, close to downtown and all attractions. This is an old 2 story building but has been graciously upgraded with tasteful decor maintaining the best of the old and updating to today's standards. Staff is well trained and caters to your needs without being too obtrusive. There were no vacancies during our stay yet plenty of parking and was not crowded. Room had king size bed and upscale linens, bath was large and had a dressing area as well as shower/bath. Spotless! Grounds were beautifully landscaped. Good value for the dollar. Only negative was no elevators.

Room Tip: Try for a premium room, more space and king size bed. Cost is 10% more than standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights over the holiday weekend. I had my laundry in the laundry room and they locked it before closing time so i had to go to front desk and have them unlock it, also my key stopped working after 2 days, had to go to front desk to have them put another night on it..shouldnt there have been 3 nights on it to begin with? Inconvenient to have to get pool towels from the front desk every time. Also the restaurant service was poor. The rooms were clean but very outdated. Not a bad place to stay but I will try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I made a last minute reservation for Labor Day weekend and lucked out that they had a room available. I had driven past the hotel many times, and hardly took notice. But once I checked in, what I found was a hotel that was an unexpected surprise. I have stayed at some of the finest hotels from Starwood, to Hilton and Marriott - but none have compared to this hotel. The grounds were meticulously maintained. The staff were gracious and sincere. The room was huge and immaculate. I couldn't find anything wrong. The bathroom was spotless. They provided very nice Bath and Body Works soaps and shampoos and lotions, very nice touch. There was also a refridgerator in the room at no cost. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning was quiet but kept the room nice and cool. Overall this hotel is a hidden gem, and I could not recommend it enough. If you are going to the Ogunquit or Wells area, this is your best bet!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewportRICouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,055 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
365 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
508 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
492 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorges Grant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorges Grant Hotel

Address: 449 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $105 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gorges Grant Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Gorges Grant Hotel in the beautiful seaside community of Ogunquit, Maine. Our non-smoking facility offers guest rooms with one king or two queen sized beds. The rooms have private baths, free high speed wireless Internet access, high definition cable television with multiple premium movie channels and on-demand programming, voice mail, coffee maker and coffee, refrigerator and individual climate control. We also feature indoor and outdoor heated pools, Jacuzzi and a well-equipped fitness room. The hotel also provides free local telephone calls and free parking to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gorges Grant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gorges Grant
Gorges Grant Ogunquit
Gorges Grant Hotel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing