We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Memorable First Visit to Maine”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Almost Home Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #14 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Morro Bay, California
2 reviews
“A Memorable First Visit to Maine”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Jacqui, what can I say. You treated us so very special during our first visit to Maine. The accomodations were just fabulous and we did feel so much at home. We loved Ogunquit and the many special places we visited there. Our time spent at the Inn will be cherished by us for years to come. I look forward to seeing you again in Maine.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
178
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

The basics: the room was delightful. Very large, fully equipped, nice touches throughout. The bed (CA King) was extremely comfortable and the room was very quiet, even with the windows open. Breakfast was delicious, and the nice weather allowed us to enjoy it on a lovely outdoor patio. What makes this place extra special is the hostess, Jacqui. Not only did she give us great advice on eating and navigating Olgunquit, she booked for us and escorted us to the restaurant. The next day, she showed us where to park just outside the town entrance and then took us to the pier so we could walk throught the entire town and not have to backtrack to get our car. Plus she gave us great advice on routes and places to see as we continued our journey north. If all the places we've booked for this fall's New England trip are as nice and as well managed as this one, we will be ecstatic.

Room Tip: Stayed in the upstairs room, which was very spacious with high ceilings but the bathroom had a slant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrileymail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenville, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We decided to visit Ogunquit this September and based upon the many positive reviews we chose 'Almost Home' as our place of stay. Yes, all of the very positive comments that have been offered in the previous reviews are in fact accurate. The rooms are spotless and amazingly kept and the property in general offers some comfortable spots just to hang out. The breakfasts are amazingly good and the afternoon wine is just what the doctor ordered. Jacqui is a fantastic inn keeper, but more importantly is a wonderfull person who truly cares about her guests; it was a real pleasure to meet her. It is a short walk into town and the trolley stops out front if you choose not to walk or if you want to go to the beach or Perkins Cove. Jacqui drove us to the cove a few times and loved to help out. We enjoyed meeting the other guests and our overall experience can be summarized as awesome. It was difficult leaving but we plan to return when time permits.

Don & Colleen from upstate New York

Room Tip: Jacqui can guide you best when choosing a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schoonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We are frequent repeat visitors to the Ogunquit/York area, but since the closure of our old favorite B&B we've been hard pressed to find another one that felt "like home." I'm happy to say that Jacqui has given us a new favorite Bed and Breakfast that we hope to return to, over and over.

The rooms are beautiful, spotless, and full of character without being tacky. The common areas are comfortable and welcoming. The breakfasts are a treat, served outdoors when possible. The back yard is an isolated little chunk of paradise, including a fire pit where guests can share stories over wine long after the sun goes down.

The true surprise of the visit was Jacqui herself -- an incredible hostess who goes the extra mile at every opportunity. She truly understands what it means to delight your customers. It was a true pleasure that she opened up her home to us for a few days, and we can't wait to return and experience it again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Jackie is awesome and our stay was excellent. The rooms are fantastic (we stayed in the "log cabin" room. Jackie's hospitality and customer service was refreshing and should be the "best practice" model for other establishments! Breakfast is outstanding and I just cannot say enough about our experience. Almost Home is a true gem. Trooper is a nice add to the welcome committee! Many thanks to you Jackie for exhibiting genuine interest in your guests.

Cheryl and Joe from Connecticut

Room Tip: The "Log Cabin" room was good size with a King bed..... There are however several suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherylduva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Almost Home is a charming B&B in Oqunquit, ME. Jacquie, our host, went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and even drove us around to acquaint ourselves with the area. The room was charming and comfortable and breakfasts' were delicious. Almost Home is about a 7-8 minute walk to the center of Ogunquit, but the walk was an easy one. We did feel like we were "Almost Home".

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardville, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We have just returned from a weekend stay at Almost Home. Not sure where to start, but everything was perfect. The rooms and the grounds were immaculate, and Jacquii the host could not have been more accomodating. From suggestions on things to do, places to eat, making reservations, and even dropping us off at Perkins Cove...she is tremendous. The inn is located a short walk (seven minutes) into the heart of Ogunquit, and there is a trolley stop steps away from the inn. The breakfast was delicious, and Jacquii made everyone feel right at home. I would recommend the inn to anyone travelling to or through Ogunquit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DukeStreetKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#9 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Milestone
The Milestone
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dunes on the Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almost Home Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almost Home Inn Ogunquit

Property: Almost Home Inn Ogunquit
Address: 27 Kings Ln, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3405
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Almost Home Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing