We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea View Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Colonial Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$107
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
195
105
29
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
105
29
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsbedroom housetrolley stopfree breakfastjacuzzi suiteroom was cleanplace to staycoffee makerwalk into townwithin walking distanceheated poolno elevatordesk staffstayed two nightsrooms are largemain stthe king size bed
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 349 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in this very clean hotel for 3 nights. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean, the desk staff was very accommodating. The value was very good for something so close to the village. A complimentary Continental Breakfast is available in the office. Coffee was very good, assorted cereals, pastry, yogurt, apples, boiled eggs were available.

Room Tip: choose a second floor where you won't have to listen to the footsteps of those above you. Stairs are steep so be careful.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcafee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Clean, Comfortable and Friendly Staff are the comments we hear the most, that's what we want when we get the chance to travel. We think you should get the same when you are our guest, it's what we strive for every day, making sure you have a positive experience. Thanks JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We booked a king size room at this hotel for 3 nights based solely on the reviews from Trip Advisor. We usually stay at another motel when we travel to Ogunquit but we decided to give this a try because of it's close proximity to town.
We arrived a little bit early and the woman at the desk was very friendly- instead of shooing us away, she had someone go and check to see if the girls were done cleaning the room. Within a few minutes she called to let her know that the room was ready. We had a room in the smaller part of the hotel which were the garden view rooms. The rooms were immaculately clean (they even vaccuum the outdoor carpet outside the room), had a mini fridge, microwave, plenty of towels, a comfortable bed, and even a bowl of mints (which was a nice touch).Breakfast In the morning was ample- cereal, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, juice, coffee, hard boiled eggs, and yogurt.
Some reviews complain that the walls are thin- you can hear your neighbors if they are making louder than usual noise but most of the motels in the area have the same issue. I have no complaints and would definitely stay there again. It was a great value, the staff was friendly, and you are within walking distance of a few restaurants and the Shore Rd area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahP326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you very much. I see you decided to try us based upon other Trip Advisor reviews and I can tell by your awesome review we met all your expectations and in some cases our little extras impressed you too. It's the little things that make a difference, they may be subtle on their own, but when combined they make for a great vacation! Thanks again, JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

When searching for a hotel, I wanted one that would be comfortable, but close to the main drag. Lucky for me, my father ended up recommending the Sea View Motel, and I am really glad he did! Upon checking in, my girlfriend and I were greeted by a wonderfully nice hostess who joked around with the guests, and made people feel very much at home. Stayed two nights, and on the second night met the owner, who was incredibly kind as well. This hotel will not disappoint! With clean rooms, comfortable beds, very helpful and kind stuff, you can't ask for a better place to spend your "paradise by the sea" days!!

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is great!! My S.O. and I stayed in the "garden style" room, and it was very comfortable!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you very much and send a big thak you to your Dad for reccomending us too! We are glad you chose us and were very happy. We like having and uplifting atmosphere in our reception area and making you, our guest, feel more like a friend than just another guest. Thanks again, JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This motel offers you a reasonably priced place to stay right on the trolley line and within easy walking distance to town. We stayed in the "Garden view" Annex and thought the rooms were nice with hardwood floors, comfortable beds, and pretty trees to look at out our door. There is also a guest house for rent which we would love to do for a larger family gathering. Both parties in our group agreed we would definitely stay here again. There were even free breakfast items in the morning! I don't know what more we could ask for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlanoTexasMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you very much for the nice review. Value for your money is always important and you said it right, we do offer an exceptional value and experience. Thanks again, JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Room large and well decorated. Very clean - refrigerator, microwave and large tv. Little details like a little ice cube tray already frozen in the freezer and candies in a dish. Staff VERY helpful and nice. Continental breakfast better than expected - very good. On the trolley line or within walking distance to the center of Ogunquit.

Room Tip: The king rooms are in another building
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbiecram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you, we appreciate hearing from our guests, We are happy and pleased you like our rooms and the little extras! JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews