We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly, fun, clean place”
Review of Sea View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea View Motel
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly, fun, clean place”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great quality / price. Very clean and large rooms. Well kept. Nice location, close to the beach. We especially liked the comfortable beds. Very friendy staff (a special thank you to Shirley). Breakfast included is ok, with good variety and quality. We are definitely going back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacques A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Great location and price and a shout out to Shirley, we love it, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan to return, see you soon! JJ and karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    81
    22
    12
    6
See reviews for
67
113
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our family stayed here for 3 nights and we greatly enjoyed it. The room was very clean and spacious. Luscious white towels for the bath, decent breakfast in office lobby that you can take back to your room, centrally located etc. All rooms have a front porch with chairs to sit outside which we enjoyed a lot. Very easy to travel via car or trolley for the beach. The beach is great. The pool's heater was broke so it wasn't very warm, but these things happen. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thak you very much for taking the time to share with us and others about your great stay with us, we really do work as a team here to be sure all guests are made to feel like they are the most important person in our world! Thanks again, JJ and Karen Mokazrel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have been coming to the Sea View for many years, and we look forward to returning every year. The rooms are cozy and very clean, and it seems like every time we come back, something has been updated. The beds are comfortable, the pool is sparkling clean, and there is a trolley stop right outside. Walking distance to the beach and the shops in the center. The staff is friendly and helpful. Only suggestion for improvement is from my nine year old - Congdon's donuts for breakfast!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
We love it! Congon's doughnuts are the best! Thanks for noticing that we do some improvements every year, this summer of 2014 it's the reception area and the pool is getting some love too! Thank you, JJ and karen Mokazrel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at the Sea View July 20 and 21st. We had a large, very clean room in the Garden Terrace. The staff was very friendly and helpful particularly the night clerk on the 20th. The free breakfast was fine for a motel free breakfast. We really enjoyed the hot tube after a day of walking about.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: The Garden Terrace was renovated in 2010-2011 so everything was new. The king size bed and pillows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edshome41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Clean, Friendly and nice makes for a great stay! Thank you, we appreciate the feedback! Jj and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel 3 or 4 times. We just returned from a two night stay in the newer annex. Rooms are large. Shower/bath is clean with plenty of hot water and good quality white towels. Large flat screen TV. Small refrigerator and a microwave. Location is on he Main Street and central to the beach, Marginal Way and bars and restaurants.

Quick day trips to Freeport to visit the original LL Bean and outlets, Kennebunk or or drive by the Bush compound in beautiful Kennebunkport.

If you want romance and ambiance you will pay a lot more!

Continental breakfast is included with lots of selections.

All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask or higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank opal91086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for being a frequent repeat guest. When somebody becomes a regular guest, you are letting us know we are doing the rights things! Thanks again and see you soon! JJ and karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have stayed here for the past three years and it gets better every time. Breakfast every morning, nice and very clean rooms, super friendly staff, great pool for kids. About a 10 minute walk to the beach which our 9 and 6 year old can do no problem. There is also a trolley stop right in front of the motel. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thanks, we will see you again soon! JJ and Karen Mokarzel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I hadn't stayed in the motel portion of the Sea View before as we always rented the attached 4 bedroom house, however, needs have changed and we decided to opt for a room.

We stayed in the main part of the hotel room # 8, it had carpeted floors, heavy duty AC, and "Marriott" quality beds and linens, the bed was so comfy we did not want to get out of it!

The room was exceptionally clean and quiet, the maid service was prompt the continential breakfast was what you'd expect. Free, good and fresh coffee what more can you ask for!

The Sea View is right at a trolley stop super convenient for going downtown or Perkins Cove, cross the street and take the trolley to Footbridge Beach, you will not be disappointed.

The Sea View also has a pool and hot tub and provides pool towels, great place to refresh after a day at the beach.

We will definitely be back next year!

Room Tip: I hear the new rooms have hard wood floors, I like a carpeted room so just be sure to request your p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aunti_chianti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
We agree with you and so many other guests, our beds are so soooo comfy! That's a great tip to let others know about some rooms having carpet and some wood floors, we appreciate it. See you soon! JJ and Karen Mokazrel, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.8 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#33 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#31 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Mariner Resort
The Mariner Resort
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Motel

Property: Sea View Motel
Address: 417 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3220
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale Resort Style motel located less than 1/2 mile from beautiful Ogunquit Beach. All rooms have been recently updated, and we have many complimentary ammenities. These include Free Wi-Fi, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Parking, Free Long Distance Phone calls to all of the USA AND Canada! Rooms have AC, Phones, 32 or 36 inch flat screen TV, Duvet bedding with multiple pillows, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refridgerator, in rom safe. Irons and Ironing borads are available upon request. Guest reviews speak for themselves, we are totally focused on our guest experience. Thanks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Sea View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Ogunquit
Sea View Ogunquit
Sea View Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing