We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea View Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Colonial Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$113
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
195
105
29
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
105
29
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsbedroom housetrolley stopfree breakfastjacuzzi suiteroom was cleanplace to staycoffee makerwalk into townwithin walking distanceheated poolno elevatordesk staffstayed two nightsrooms are largemain stthe king size bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 349 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We have been staying at Sea View Motel for more than 20 years, wouldn't stay anywhere else, rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is fantastic, especially Cathy.
Have recommended this motel to friends and they feel the same way.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mimaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Have been here for the last 4 years. It keeps getting better and better! Good location, clean, owners and employees very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to getting back for a few days.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol7564863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We have stayed at the Seaview numerous times over the years and marvel at how nice the people are, how inexpensive the motel is and how clean the rooms are. The staff is the friendliest and thoughtful bunch of people I have ever experienced at a motel. For example, one day we forgot to remove the Do Not Disturb sign from our door and after a day of sightseeing, we came home to a neat package of clean towels for the next day sitting in front of our door to our room. The staff wanted to make sure we had clean towels and had left them for us - on the chance that we forgot to remove the Do Not Disturb tag. Who does that for customers! Kathy at the front desk is incredibly nice and a font of valuable information and tips for the area. Whenever we come to New England, the Seaview is one of the places we make sure we stay at. It's like a breath of fresh air!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This place is a great place to stay if you want to see the Ogunquit - Kennebunk area of Maine. You can walk ot the beach and to town. ride the trolly from the front door. Seaview is clean and comfotable, the staff is competent and attentive. We try to go every year in the fall and we would not go any place but the SeaView

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thready25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The Seaview Motel in Ogunquit, Me. is strategically located...just a few minutes drive to wherever we wish to venture. No matter when we go --- we always have a fantastic time. The new owner is so accommodating....he just wants to please and surprise his guests...first time guests or returnees. we love it...can't wait to go!!!

Room Tip: Book early in the season..this place is a favorite
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jagg57daw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews