We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maine visit with friends”
Review of Cliff House Spa - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cliff House Spa
Attraction details
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
190 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Maine visit with friends”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I can't say anything about the Spa nor the rooms here, but I can tell you the place is beautiful, and the scenery from all rooms (from what we're told) is spectacular! Next time we go to Maine and visit Ogunquit, we will stay here!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tripplanner99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    4
    7
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can you say aaaahhhhhh”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The spa was fabulous. I treated myself to the works, massage, facial, manicure and pedicure. Each of the staff treated me like I was their only client for the day. Definitely worth it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
524 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Nothing special...”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The Cliff House is set outside Ogunquit Maine on breathtaking cliffs with magnificent waves crashing on the shore. Too bad this Spa is not breathtaking too. Just ordinary, massages were OK prices were high for what you received

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montclair
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Cliff House...”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Cliff House Resort and Spa is my version of all things elegant, spotless, and a host of other adjectives I could not imagine would fit on this page. The staff - especially Orington, at the front desk - is always ready to assist, care for your needs, give great recommendations and directions to places of interest. This is one resort I have, years ago, visited, but now it speaks volumes of the upkeep, the cleanliness, and the pure and sublime beauty they take pride in. I will be staying more often, now that my stay proved to be so much more than I could have imagined.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rdglc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Save your money - old rooms, musty, dirty and a staff that doesn't care”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I just spent $1300.00 for a weekend at the Cliff House and was horribly disappointed. The rooms were old, dated, dirty, and simply ugly. I paid for a suite which was a joke. And, The staff needs training in customer service.

My opinion is that the owner may not care about customers because they sell out every night. However, I would encourage the owner to take her family on vacation to the older rooms to see just how horrific it all is.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 678jennyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cliff House Spa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing