We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bourne Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bonn, Germany
1 review
“Feels like home”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Charlie and Ross are the nicest hosts you can think of! They have put a great effort in completely revamping the whole place, which had been a B&B for quite a while. Forget whatever you heard about the predecessor - the new Bourne B&B now is a nice and comfortable place in a really great shape. The hosts really care for you as a guest, you feel like home and with friends. We stayed for three nights in Heidi's hideaway during July, it's in the attic and a great choice if you want some privacy. Actually our stay was meant to be two nights, but we added another night because we felt we finally found what we were looking for. The breakfast is really tasty, and Charlie has done a great job in making it fresh individually for us! The place has a super-nice patio to sit outside, and if you want you can even hang out in the beautiful garden. The location in Ogunquit is great - close enough to where all the restaurants and shops are to walk there in 10 min, but still quiet, and ideal place to wind down and relax. If you're looking for a B&B with great value in Ogunquit - this is the place to go! If we ever make it back to Maine, we'll come back - we had a really nice time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex1973Bonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    6
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
86
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was our first trip to Ogunquit and didn't know the lay of the land. So we were more than happy when we arrived and found out just how close we were to everything! It was just a short walk to Marginal Way and the Footbridge and all things fun. Our room was perfect, one bedroom with bath and a living room. Super clean and quiet. The front porch was great for sitting and enjoying a beverage and the backyard has a few tables and chairs to sit and relax as well. The owners Charlie and Ross were just fantastic. They gave us some ideas of what to see and do while in town and we really felt like we were visiting with long time friends. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoJo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had just bailed on a bad motel when we stumpled upon this gem. Luckily there was 1 vacancy for the 1 night we needed. Charlie was just finishing up cleaning the room too. Fate was on our side. Charlie was a very funny and personable guy that gave us a quick run down on the area, sights to hit, places to eat, etc. Very clean house and rooms. Short walk to Perkins Cove, Marginal Way and the rest of the good places to eat and chill in Ogunquit. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pricem36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My first real vacation in many years, and I could not have had a better expereience. I was concerned about the poor reviews from a few years ago. I was very happy to find that the new innkeepers, Charlie and Ross, had turned the place around. It was a wonderfully relaxing place, where my only stress was trying to decide where to have my lobster roll for lunch. (Listen to the innkeepers' suggestions). I floated out of the inn on my last morning, after trying to figure out to stay for a few more days. Looking forward to my next visit with Charlie and Ross.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I took a drive up to Ogunquit from Boston, hoping to find a place for one night. We were SO lucky to have found this place. We met Charlie, who is wonderful, and he was able to give us the last room before the "no vacancy" sign went up! It was a cute homey room, and the house itself is lovely. He made a great breakfast they next day, and I liked that there were always snacks available (fruit, yogurt, etc.). This Inn is very convenient; you can walk everywhere, and get good restaurant recommendations too! (We loved Five-O). Our room was very clean and the bathroom was nice. We even got a complimentary bottle of wine. Thank you Charlie and Ross, best of luck with your B & B. Would love to come back in the off-season.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bruins7701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently enjoyed 2 nights at Bourne and had a fantastic trip. Charlie and Ross were warm, welcoming and friendly and took care of any and all needs we had. The inn is lovely and well-kept - rooms were bright, clean and quiet. Great backyard and gardens, too. The location is great - centrally located between the Ogunquit town center and Perkins Cove, so we walked everywhere. Close to the beaches, restaurants and all the main attractions. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The first floor suite - with bonus sitting room and deck in back - is highly reccomended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here for my girlfriend's birthday weekend and we were not disappointed! Charlie greeted us when we walked in and gave us a tour of their home which is beautiful. We stayed in the Sable Room in the front of the house which was beautifully decorated, quiet and quite large for a B&B room. We were able to smell the delicious breakfast cooking in the morning which made for a delightful wake up call. Charlie's "monkey bread" french toast was out of this world! If you have a sweet tooth it is definitely a must try! The grounds and flowers are beautiful as is everything about this home! We met Ross, the other owner, on our last day there which was sad since we had such a great time with Charlie we wished we had more time to spend with Ross!
This was our first time in Ogunquit and at the Bourne B&B but it will not be our last! We will definitely be back and hopefully this fall but we will surely be staying here at the Bourne Bed & Breakfast! Thank you again Charlie and Ross, you have a fabulous home and we cannot wait to come back and visit!

Room Tip: Choose the Sable Room, you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowbunny1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,019 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
542 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourne Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourne Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bourne Bed & Breakfast
Address: 13 Bournes Ln, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3815
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bourne Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B3 has NEW OWNERS as of 2016 that have 16 years of Innkeeping experience in Ogunquit! We are a Gracious Victorian bed & breakfast in the heart of Ogunquit. The Inn offers year round accommodations on the southern Maine coast. Our location, set among country gardens, is perfect for an easy walk to sandy beaches, Perkins Cove, the Marginal Way, outstanding restaurants, and the Ogunquit Playhouse. Seven beautifully appointed rooms, including two suites. All with the following amenities: private baths, a/c, high-speed wireless Internet, cable flat screen TV,iron & board, hair dryer and refrigerator. Continental breakfast included. B3 caters to a diverse clientele where everyone is made to feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Bourne Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourne Bed & Breakfast Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing