We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
213
45
16
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
213
45
16
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit salt water pool perfect location exposed beams main street marginal way other guests five minute walk to the beach king room walking distance to everything old house small kitchen piano bar parked our car middle of town private deck old friends
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 283 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2018

My partner and I go to Ogunquit a few times a year and we always stay at Abalonia. Ken and Jason and the rest of staff treat their guests like family. The rooms are clean and cozy. Staff always available for anything you need. We would never stay anywhere else. Location is perfect, also, right at the edge of town center.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnwkelly71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abalonia, Owner at Abalonia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Thanks so much for taking time to write your review. We are so blessed having the same great staff every year and we appreciate your kind words! There is nothing like reading these wonderful reviews at our weekly meetings! Thanks again and see you soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We arrived at the Abalonia on Friday October 12, 2018 and left on Monday October 15, 2018. We were greeted by Jason and Ken (whom we love seeing every year). This weekend is a yearly weekend where we catch up with old friends so there was about 10 of us. They accommodated our room so that we could be next to our friends which I thought was very nice. Jason helped us with our bags bringing them up. The weekend was filled with laughs and many memorable gatherings as we spent our weekend in Ogunquit. Each day we were greeted by Abalonia staff and was asked how our stay was going. The room was warm and inviting. They had a Keurig there to make coffee in the room or in the shared kitchen they had juices, coffee, and morning edibles each day which were fresh and tasted good. The fireplace at night was inviting and we gathered around it drank, laughed, and shared good memories. We all enjoyed our time at Abolnia and would not stay anywhere else but there because it is warm, inviting, approachable staff, give accommodations of places to go eat or visit. The rooms were cleaned each day and fresh linen provided. Abolnia made homemade peanut butter cookies for the guest along with some other items throughout the day. There were `10 of us and we all stayed at the Abolnia and a few of my friends had mobility issues, hip issues, etc and Abolnia accommodated my friends so that they would not have to use stairs--given room on lower levels with no stairs. I can not say enough about our stay at Abolonia. Their staff is very friendly, approachable, talkative, along with Jason and ken the owners who ALWAYS! conversed with their guest and went out of their way to say hello and ask how our stay was going and asked if we had done certain things around town. Their suggestions, recommendations, and direction had us try some things we would of never thought of trying. THANK YOU! JAson and Ken and the staff of Ablonia. Great place! Great time with friends with many loving memories!

Room tip: Any room is very warm and inviting. We stayed in room up a flight of stairs. Sunny, had own own porch, and very inviting.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebbyrebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abalonia, Owner at Abalonia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate sharing your experiences and glad the Abalonia Inn are part of your memories! Hope to see you again soon and winter well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Stayed at the Abalonia Inn for three nights , we had a great time the Inn is quaint and warm with the people that you meet it is a small world when you go and have a cup of coffee and a muffin in the morning the staff is very friendly and helpful in anything that you might need they will go out of there way to help, the rooms are clean and good size , we stayed in the two rooms in the back near the pool it was quit , we plan in going back in the summer, and in October for another stay. This was our second stay, looking forward in next year in going back.

Room tip: They are all great
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bcd726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abalonia, Owner at Abalonia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Hello!!! Thank you so much for the great review! We so appreciate it! Every week we go over each and every review and this one brought a smile to our face. It is so great to have you back every year. We enjoy your stay! And, of course, we appreciate your contribution to our Year End Review Book. Thanks so much for your business and friendship throughout the years. We look forward to your return. Winter well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Sept 2018 - Great location center of town and staff friendly and rooms are clean and bathroom modernized. Only drawback you can hear the people above you walking around, but you must remember this is an old house so you can hear your neighbors in the other rooms. There is plenty of parking for guests, fresh coffee, Orange Juice in the morning along with Muffins that were tasteless, honestly just put out a box of Entermann’s Variety Donuts that would have been a treat - skip the Muffins, and walk down the block and buy yourself something to eat. All and all, this is a great place to stay because you are in walking distance to the center of town.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank TeeoffS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abalonia, Owner at Abalonia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Wow….thanks for your review. It was a challenge to restore a historic property – keeping the historic charm of the wide pine floorboards and exposed beams while adding the modern conveniences like bathrooms, wireless internet, and sprinklers systems. Our historic inn used to be a ship captains' house and when we gutted the building we found 2 hidden staircases and lots of treasures in the wall, which we now have on display in our rooms and in our office. This history coupled with in true in town location, we are proud to welcome guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Stayed at Abalonia Inn 3days/2nights recently with my daughter; location and reviews were the primary reason we stayed here. It's located in downtown Ogunquit but not in central downtown where all the traffic and congestion are (in other words, if you're driving, you can get in /out of the parking lot easily). You can get to all the restaurants, stores and beach by walking. If walking is not your thing, then take the trolley. We stayed in Room 3 (ground floor); other than the bathroom lock not working properly, the room was comfortable. Staff were very friendly and recommended places to eat. Breakfast is basic (muffins, coffee, orange juice) but who needs a big fancy breakfast when you're going to have seafood for lunch! :) I appreciated the "cocktail hour" (wine and cheese comp'd by Inn) and the firepit. We would absolutely return to Ogunquit and stay at Abalonia Inn again.

Room tip: No elevators; request a ground floor if needed.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheItchToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abalonia, Owner at Abalonia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Thank you! We so glad you enjoyed your first stay at the Abalonia Inn and in Maine! Our in town location really can’t can beat, and we appreciate you mentioning it. We love our Sangria Saturdays and our new Friday night Flicks. We have had so much positive feedback we are excited. Thanks for sharing your Abalonia Inn experience and we hope to see you again in the near future. Winter well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews