We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seafarer Condominium Resort
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2006

We stayed for one night at the Seafarer while traveling up the Maine coast. We found the room to be affordable and very clean, and it is in a good location just south of the town center. Our room had a full kitchen, which seemed like it would be useful for multiple night stays. We would stay here again if we choose to visit Ogunquit!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chalupamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 177 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2006

This motel is one of many on the strip outside Ogunquit . It has a nice pool and the rooms were clean. The decor is typical of a motel. A trolley stops in front of the motel every 20minutes to take you into the very cute sea-side town which is very convenient given the crowds and restricted parking in the town.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eveningpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2006

We were married in Ogunquit on the Marginal Way and wanted to be there for our anniversary weekend (July 1-4). Our requirements for accommodations: Cleanliness, affordability, friendliness... the Seafarer Motel is a plus for all 3. We've spent lots of time in Ogunquit for over 20 years... great place to be! Love the downtown area, though the beach is always crowded and parking is impossible -- and a lot more expensive that 20+ years ago down by the beach! So we stayed a little out of downtown, yet easy reach to downtown and Perkins Cove; and right across from the Ogunquit Playhouse. With the indoor and outdoor pools plus the hottub, we decided to stay around the motel during the days rather than fight the crowds at the beach... a beach stroll later in the day is wonderful, anyway. The only drawbacks are that the outdoor pool is cold (we had HOT weather, so it was refreshing once we dared to get in) and the pools close a little early (9pm)... a late night hottub around 10:30pm would have topped the nights off just right. The place isn't super fancy, but we didn't want to pay extra for that. We had a nice, clean, spacious room with a kitchen (full refrigerator, stove, microwave, pots & pans) --a nice little studio apartment -- and paid less than the pricey places around the area for just a room. The staff is friendly and helpful and the whole place is laid back and comfortable. Thanks to everyone at the Seafarer Motel for our wonderful stay!

Stayed: June 2006
4  Thank Rick_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lanse, PA
14
Reviewed July 15, 2006

We stayed at the Seafarer Motel in Ogunquit, ME during our Maine vacation. It was very clean and the owners were very friendly. The room was spacious enough for the whole family. The setting is very quaint and quiet. The choice of either an indoor or outdoor pool was an absolute plus with our kids! The staff was also very helpful in directing us to the sites of Ogunquit; especially where to park and how to get there. We had a great stay! We highly recommend the Seafarer!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2006

I LOVE this place!!! My husband & I have been visiting the Southern Coast of Maine for 20+ years & just recently discovered the Seafarer. The prices are very reasonable for the area, the rooms are amazingly clean (newly renovated) & the staff is friendly, welcoming & very accommodating. I very much appreciate the fact that the 2 pools (1 indoor, 1 outdoor) & the separate hot tub are all privately tucked away in the rear of the facility (great if you have children!) as the vast majority in the area display these facilities in the front of their properties, along the roadside (US Rte 1). The new hillside picnic area w/ grills & umbrella-covered tables (also in the rear) is a great addition as most properties in the area do not allow any outdoor cooking. The Seafarer is conveniently located across from the fabulous Ogunquit Playhouse & is a short walk to the beautiful Marginal Walk & downtown Ogunquit. For us, this is our new "home away from home" when visiting the area. Thank you Nancy & staff for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank calamityjane13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hull, MA
12
Reviewed July 6, 2006

The motel was very clean and accommidating. Great location Would Love to return agian

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bristol, CT
13
Reviewed July 1, 2006

The Seafarer is a great place to bring the family. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. The prices fit our budget. I have stayed at the Seafarer every time I've been to Ogunquit (at least 10 times now) and have never been dissappointed. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a good deal and great accomodations.

Stayed: June 2006
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.2 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#31 of 36 in Ogunquit
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aspinquid at Norseman Resort
2.0 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#17 of 36 in Ogunquit
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#30 of 36 in Ogunquit
331 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
345 reviews
1.3 mi away
Colonial Village Resort
Colonial Village Resort
#36 of 36 in Ogunquit
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafarer Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafarer Condominium Resort

Address: 35 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3606 (Formerly Seafarer Motel)
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $161 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ogunquit is known as "A Beautiful Place by the Sea". The Seafarer is the warmest, family friendly resort in walking distance to all Ogunquit has to offer. Our beach is over 3 miles of white sand. Our views of the ocean from Marginal Way are spectacular. Perkins Cove is a little fishing & lobster cove that is a piece of history that you don't want to miss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seafarer Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafarer Motel Ogunquit
Seafarer Hotel Ogunquit
Seafarer Condominium Resort Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing