We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!”
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Juniper Hill Inn
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Room is nice and big. Chairs to sit in the sun outside room. Quick walk to the beach - no parking to deal with! We walked the beach each of two days. Also quick walk to restaurants. We attended a great comedy show at the movie theater - also a nice walk. This is our new favorite place to stay in Ogunquit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamNH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    163
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
134
229
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had read that the Juniper Hill Inn had a path behind the hotel, that went to the shoreline and decided to stay there. The rooms were a very good size and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was great. We walked across the street to an Irish Pub for dinner and in the morning, walked the path to Huckleberry's for breakfast. I would go back again.

Room Tip: We drove down 1-A, south of Ogunquit...what a beautiful drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumackc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I recently stayed at Juniper Hill Inn over the weekend with my mom and grandma. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

The room was a decent size. It had two queen size beds, a small table with two chairs, a desk, a bureau with TV, and a mini fridge. The bathroom was a decent size as well. The one downside to the room was that though it was clean, it smelled overwhelmingly of cleanser when we first arrived. We had to wait outside the room with the door and window open to try to air out the stench.

The staff was friendly and helpful. There is complimentary coffee, tea, cocoa, and newspapers in the lobby and a computer that you can use to check the weather, print driving directions, etc.

The complimentary breakfast isn't bad. They had fresh fruit (apples, oranges, and bananas), instant oatmeal, cereal, and a variety of donuts and pastries (of an industrial mass-produced grade).

I think the price of the hotel was a tad-bit high given that we stayed off season and the path to the beach is much further than advertised (it was too far and steep for my grandmother to use, for instance). That combined with the paltry breakfast made the price seem a little high. Overall, though, the hotel is decent and worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosebriar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is the second year we've stayed here and it is well worth the price. The people at the desk are extremely friendly. Complimentary coffee in the lobby and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. The free breakfast was pretty good. The rooms are clean and bright. There is a path to the beach from the hotel which also goes to town so you really don't need your car for much. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelgirl065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Planned an quick weekend getaway to Maine coast. Could not get into our "regular" place so decided to give this one a try. It was a bit more $$ than I wanted to spend but decided to splurge.
Upon check-in was greeted by friendly clerk. They had complimentary coffee in lobby and as my husband and I were getting some along with some hot chocolate for the kids, a friendly employee passed by and offered some cold water to mix in with the boiling hot water to the cocoa mix to help cool it off. Perfect! I thought that was very nice. The room was very clean, and spacious for a hotel room. The Queen beds were very comfortable. The bathroom area had a single sink/mirrow outside the toilet/shower area, which had a 2nd sink. There was a good sized mini fridge in the room. The indoor pool was not a warm as the kids would have liked, but the hot tub was great. The free continental breakfast was good. The room where you go to eat is separate from rest of main building and very quiet.There were about 10 tables with 4 chairs each, and on a Sunday morning, did fill up at about 8:00/8:30 am. The employee covering the food did a great job of refilling empty coffee carafes, juice pitchers, etc. While we were eating she was keeping everything filled so you always had enough choices. The donuts were every variety you could think of and the jelly donut I had was very fluffy and fresh, not something pulled out of the freezer, I think they were fresh from a local bakery. Lots of stuff to choose from such as muffins, bagels, toasts, oatmeal, cereals,etc.. We would stay again. The only complaint I have is that we were on the first floor and could hear the people above us walking back and forth, all over the place. I think next trip I would ask for a room on second floor to avoid that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on second floor to avoid hearing the people above you walking in their room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

JUNIPER- SWEET AS WINE
Well seldom do I write a glowing report, but as my wife commented, " everything here is quality" and it was, from the location, a v. Short walk into town or the beach to the door handles! Even the continental b'fast had everything you needed, I'd stay here again- enough said.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank THEMAGPIE95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed in newly renovated room, nicely decorated and comfortable, outdoor pool closed the day we arrived unfortunately but there was an indoor pool and hot tub. Property and room clean and well maintained. Friendly staff with helpful suggestions for sights. Was far enough from town to not be too busy but a short walk from Shore Ave and the beach. Marginal Way within walking distance as well..would definitely return..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gabriella_4610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
555 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,029 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
460 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,014 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juniper Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Hill Inn

Property: Juniper Hill Inn
Address: 336 Main St, PO Box 2190, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#17 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Juniper Hill Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Juniper Hill Inn, a Three Diamond AAA property, with its five tree studded acres has the feel of beautiful rural Maine. Walk down our hickory lined path and you're just a short walk from the sparkling shores of Ogunquit Beach... A stroll down the hill and you're ready to explore the village's distinctive shops, galleries and restaurants. In season town trolley provides another travel option with a stop directly in front of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Juniper Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Hill Hotel Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing