We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Juniper Hill Inn
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed in newly renovated room, nicely decorated and comfortable, outdoor pool closed the day we arrived unfortunately but there was an indoor pool and hot tub. Property and room clean and well maintained. Friendly staff with helpful suggestions for sights. Was far enough from town to not be too busy but a short walk from Shore Ave and the beach. Marginal Way within walking distance as well..would definitely return..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gabriella_4610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 510 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We hadn't stayed in Ogunquit in a number of years since the White Rose Inn was taken over and this fine place really was a hit for the most part, especially the close location to town. We were able to walk in without worrying about spending $20/day on parking, and still had all we wanted for access day and night. Strolling Main St and sampling the shops, visiting the bakery, umm...sweet way to spend a balmy late summer eve. The resort does have amenities typical for its size, including a continental breakfast room that provides the basic fare. If only guests didn't hog the limited seating just sitting around and talking before and after they had breakfast. We will return next year to enjoy some relaxation in the area, and JHI will be our lauching pad.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in a corner room on the second floor in the Chase building. The room was clean and perfect for our four days in Ogunquit. This is not a fancy hotel but certainly very comfortable. It was an easy walk to both town and the beach which really makes Juniper Hill a convenient location. The entire property is very well maintained...........
spotless! Breakfast was good (cereals, bagels, donuts, coffee, juice, fruit.) The breakfast room is not large but you can also sit out by the pool. We recommend Juniper Hill and will stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Juniper Hill once again wowed us with beautiful scenery, clean comfortable room, top notch staff, and wonderful amenities. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Centrally located, it's just steps from all the fun of downtown Ogunquit, the beach, and many outstanding resturaunts. My wife and I just returned from a quick 2 night escape to "Down East Maine". From arrival to departure, the Juniper Hill and it's staff made us feel as if we were special. The grounds are absolutely immaculate, the rooms comfortable and clean. And the prices are very fair.
Trust me, if you're planning a trip to Maine, stay at the Juniper Hill. We have numerous times and have never been disappointed

Room Tip: The "Chase building is closest to the outdoor pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bt1sw2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Another great visit. Year after year the expectation is met. Consistent top quality. Clean, well maintained, excellent service. The best location. Excellent beach access. Included breakfast is always good quality.

Room Tip: The outside rooms are the best. You feel more a part of the activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our stay at Juniper Hill Inn was delightful. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the location was ideal. We were close enough to walk into the town, the beach, the Marginal Way and the many shops and restuarants which says a lot since my wife is still recovering from double knee replacements this spring. Continental breakfast was great and the the rooms were large and well appointed. A return visit is certainly in our future plans.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was a girls weekend and my first time staying in Ogunquit. What a nice hotel! Very clean and very large rooms.Two beautiful pools and a wonderful location. The walking path behind the hotel to the beach was just beautiful! And a short walk to the center of town could be easily had also. Contintental breakfast was a nice touch. I would like to spend more time in Ogunquit and I will for sure be staying at Juniper Hill again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1357Tombstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.5 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,067 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Norseman Resort
Norseman Resort
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
381 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juniper Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Hill Inn

Address: 336 Main St, PO Box 2190, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $95 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Juniper Hill Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Juniper Hill Inn, a Three Diamond AAA property, with its five tree studded acres has the feel of beautiful rural Maine. Walk down our hickory lined path and you're just a short walk from the sparkling shores of Ogunquit Beach... A stroll down the hill and you're ready to explore the village's distinctive shops, galleries and restaurants. In season town trolley provides another travel option with a stop directly in front of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Juniper Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Hill Hotel Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing