We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistency over the past 25 years.”
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Juniper Hill Inn
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We as family have been visiting jumper hill inn over the last 2 + decades. My newest tradition is sending my parents away there for Christmas in Ogunquit as a Christmas present. This year my husband and I joined them. The same people have worked there since I have been going there watching me grow up then my daughter. There is nothing fancy no restaurants or bars on the property as we are so accustomed.to when we travel always 5 star all inclusive resorts. But this is simple elegance. There isan indoor heated pool and hot tub. And small gym. A very nice continental breakfast and before.you venture out down town which is a short walk away to sing Carols and watch the tree lighting and the parade and the bon fire there is hot apple cider and fresh made cookies in lobby. Always greeted by a warm smile and a very friendly hello. Always willing to assist you and make you're visit with then and Maine better. We so look forward heading back this summer and of course for Christmas in Ogunquit.thank you juniper hill inn staff. Can't wait to see you next year.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfjlt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Juniper Hill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 494 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

I often stay at the Juniper Hill Inn in Ogunquit, ME. The staff is friendly. The rooms are kept up and clean. The location is great - a short walk into the center of town or the beach. The amenities are nice - pool, jacuzzi, fitness room, breakfast, etc. They also offer a AAA discount and you can cancel within 48 hours of your reservation, if needed. I definitely would recommend the Juniper Hill Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewEnglandYourMyHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Juniper Hill is a very nice hotel located near the center of Ogunquit, its the off season so rates are low. Great Hot Tub and Indoor Pool nice and warm in there great to sit and read in the pool area. Rooms are clean and nice, upgraded to flat screens in all rooms(finally) excellent staff. Sorry to see the Blue Elephant Thai place gone lots of turn over in restaurants in the area. Maybe return for a night in January for a little get away. Great job Juniper Hill Inn!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanandDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. A list of restaurants and their menus at the front desk made it very easy to find a good place to eat. Room was nice and very clean. Breakfast was good with fresh fruit and lots of choice. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We stay at the Juniper for the fall foliage. We enjoy the location and the rooms are always nice. The staff are always so nice and the breakfast makes for a nice start before getting on the road. We plan to be back again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatMarKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We chose Ogunquit because it was a little out of the way and, of course, we visited after Columbus Day. Service was good, with the front desk very eager to please. The hotel is clean,well appointed, and well located. We particularly appreciated the table and chairs which enabled us to bring lobster in one night. Overall, the room was quite large and comfortable. Breakfast was definitely not all that exciting, being pretty minimal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyJLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I love Juniper Hill Inn. We stay here all the time. The service is great starting at the front desk with Rita and Jerry, also Michelle. They are very friendly, knowledgeable and know everything about Juniper Hill Inn. I also want to say the rooms are very clean, we always stay in the main building. This past trip I noticed a Janet cleaning rooms and also taking care of the continental breakfast in the Littlefield room. She does an awesome job along with the front desk staff and I have told them so many a time. I noticed that the manager (Alex) does come out and frequent the front desk so he is always around which is a good thing. He does a walk through of the property.

Room Tip: We like room 226 which is upstairs but faces the front street. It is a very bright room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
576 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,036 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,033 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#17 of 36 in Ogunquit
416 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Milestone
The Milestone
#18 of 36 in Ogunquit
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juniper Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Hill Inn

Address: 336 Main St, PO Box 2190, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#17 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $102 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Juniper Hill Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Juniper Hill Inn, a Three Diamond AAA property, with its five tree studded acres has the feel of beautiful rural Maine. Walk down our hickory lined path and you're just a short walk from the sparkling shores of Ogunquit Beach... A stroll down the hill and you're ready to explore the village's distinctive shops, galleries and restaurants. In season town trolley provides another travel option with a stop directly in front of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Juniper Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Hill Hotel Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing