We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Juniper Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Juniper Hill Inn
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Sugarloaf Key, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We highly recommend The Juniper Inn. We chose to stay in a unit not attached to the main part of the inn, which is what I highly recommend. The hotel's location is a short 5 min walk to the downtown portion of Ogunquit. It's close enough to the action without the noise. The hotel also offers a walkway down to the beach, which is so convenient. As for amenities, our room (408) had all the modern and updated conveniences, marble bath, comfortable beds, flat screen t.v., coffee maker, fridge,free wireless internet, free parking, fluffy towels, etc. The indoor/outdoor pools, which we did not use, looked to be on the small side, but would be a convenience to have in case the weather was not in favor of a trip to the beach. The continental breakfast was typical fare: fruits, rolls, bagels, cereal, coffee, juice, et. al. We were very impressed how fresh everything in the continental breakfast was). The staff was super friendly and everything that we saw at Juniper Inn was beautifully cared for. We also loved that we did not use our car the entire length of our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    154
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
121
216
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

This isn't an Inn......at best its a medium quality motel. Their ads are deceptive. They aren't close to the beach and the rooms are mediocre. If you're looking for an upper end experience......keep looking

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
15 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHIMgr, General Manager at Juniper Hill Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Juniper Hill Inn. Thank you as well for taking the time to share your thoughts on tripadvisor.com. Comments such as yours are welcomed. They provide us with insight from the Guest perspective, and they help us to deliver superior service levels.

I apologize for any of our advertising that you felt was misleading; that is certainly not our intent. We believe our website and advertising accurately represent our facility and services. Guest satisfaction is of the upmost importance to us. Based on your feedback, we will carefully review our advertising collateral and website and make any revisions necessary based on our findings. I also encourage you to contact me directly with any additional comments or questions you may have.

Thank you again for choosing the Juniper Hill Inn. We understand you have many options in the Ogunquit area, and we hope that you find accommodations that better suit your needs during future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Wonderful hotel. Near shopping and great restaurants. Hotel has access walkway to the beach so you really do not need to drive your car. Trolley stops. We have been coming here for the past 4 years and enjoy the pool in and out

Room Tip: I have stayed in 2 out of 3 buildings and they were all nice. Exceptionally clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have been going to Juniper Hill Inn for four years. It is always very clean. The continental breakfast is good and included. The Inn is near the beach and downtown Ogunquit. The staff is always cordial and helpful. It is nice to have the two outdoor pools when the beach tides are not in your favor.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mama57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

This great motel is centrally located, has a fabulous continental breakfast, and pools indoors and out. All the rooms have a mini fridge and the sink outside of the water closet makes things easier for a family all getting ready at once. Our family visits Ogunquit and has stayed at Juniper Hill every year for the past 14 years. Like most of the hotels in Ogunquit it does not have a restaurant, but there are several right across the street.

Room Tip: Some rooms open to the outdoors, giving you a small outdoor area to sit in, while others are inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

My wife & I stayed here for a 3 night getaway for her 60th birthday. We had stayed at Juniper Hill 10 years ago. It was a great experience then so I chose it again as our destination for this birthday getaway. It was even better than I remembered. From the moment we walked in the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was large and comfortable, complete with a refrigerator. With its convenient location, we were able to walk into town for the great restaurants & shops, and also walked the on-site path to the beach. We also enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast, free daily newspapers, and all day coffee available in the lobby. Even after we checked out, they invited us to keep our car parked in their lot for the day and to feel free to return to use their facilities before we headed home. Our only disappointment is that we would have liked to be able to purchase a movie in our room, but that option was not available.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richs25644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

For the past 3-4 years we have stayed at the Georges Grant Hotel on Main St. and have been very happy with the property and the service. This year we decided to try their sister property just down Main St, the Juniper Hill Inn. We were put up in a room in the main building on the second floor. The room was clean and had adequate space. One reason we tried the Juniper Hill is the fact that it less then a 5 minute walk to town and they have a paved path behind their property that leads to the Ongunquit Beach in less then 10 minutes. Convenient and saves you $10-20 for parking fees by the beach. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We went to the Breakfast room a couple of the days. It was good, but I had hoped that they would offer yogurts as part of the Continental Breakfast. The indoor pool was fine and the outdoor pool was almost as nice as the one at the Georges Grant.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank swl422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juniper Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Hill Inn

Property: Juniper Hill Inn
Address: 336 Main St, PO Box 2190, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#17 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Juniper Hill Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Juniper Hill Inn, a Three Diamond AAA property, with its five tree studded acres has the feel of beautiful rural Maine. Walk down our hickory lined path and you're just a short walk from the sparkling shores of Ogunquit Beach... A stroll down the hill and you're ready to explore the village's distinctive shops, galleries and restaurants. In season town trolley provides another travel option with a stop directly in front of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Juniper Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Hill Hotel Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Ogunquit
Juniper Hill Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing