We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very correct hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grand Hotel
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A very correct hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is located in the central part of the town; close to Perkins Cove and about 20 minutes walk from the main beach. We had all we expected from this hotel: a quiet, clean large room with a small kitchenet, a fridge and a balkony. The hotel has also an inside pool and a jakuzzi(you can also use the outside pool at the sister hotel "Pink Rose") . The staff was always ready to help us. The breakfast was Ok, but might be better; fruits were not very fresh and the boiled eggs were the only sourse of proteins. We stayed in July and we recomend this hotel for a short summer vacation.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms 107, 108, 109. These rooms are at the entrancy, just in front of the reception an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlad16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear viad16, On behalf of our entire Staff, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Grand Hotel in beautiful Ogunquit, Maine. We are very pleased to hear our Hotel and location suited your needs. We hope you will consider another stay with us if you return to Ogunquit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    108
    27
    8
    11
See reviews for
95
237
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have stayed in several places in Ogunquit, but The Grand Hotel is the best we have been to. Everything about The Grand Hotel is top rate. Its has great rooms, comfortabel beds and having a suite is a big plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FTL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear FTL3, Thank you for the very nice review you wrote about your stay at The Grand Hotel. We appreciate your having stayed with us and are very pleased to hear you found our suites to your liking. We would love to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Grand Hotel was wonderful!! Great service, large rooms, nicely decorated, 5 minute walk to the beach. Couldn't have asked for a better stay! Walked to the marginal way and the Oar weeds Restaurant was exceptional. The Hotel is central to everything it is perfect to be able to take a short walk anywhere in Ogunquit. And the private balconies were great as well!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Amy P, We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Grand Hotel. We are very happy to hear our location suited you so well and we sincerely hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Prairie
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great rooms,,,,,very clean,,,,,,great free breakfast,,,,,,indoor parking,,,,,,central location,,,,,pool,,,,friendly staff,,,,,,
Really the BEST of Ogunquit.......
We are customers for the last 20 years......and we will surely be back.......
Ghislaine Lamothe....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank migiben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Migiben, Sending you a sincere THANK YOU for being such loyal customers of The Grand Hotel for so many years. We put a lot of effort into asking people to stay with us but the true measure of how well we are doing is when people stay with us because we actually delivered a great experience. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for choosing us and than you for taking the time to write such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great Location, Everythings a short walk away . Rooms are very homey, Large with a balcony. Spotless. The pool is a small indoor,(3 1/2 ft. ) However you have access to the Pink blossoms outdoor pool / hot tub and tennis courts all are within walking distance .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear joseph h, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and to know that you enjoyed all of the amenities that both of our properties offer. Thank you so much for your kind words, for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We went to Ogunquit to walk the Marginal Trail and a quick overnight. The Grand was convenient to Perkins Cove and was an exceptional choice. The rooms are lovely (all suites). The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Having the continental breakfast available right outside our room was very convenient - we took it into our room and ate on the balcony.
Underground parking is a plus - very safe. We will return when the trolley is running - they stop right at the front door!

Room Tip: We had a rooom on the 1st floor right off the lobby. It was VERY convenient and quiet, since there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PG38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear PG38, We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our location, suites, underground parking, continental breakfast and Staff to your liking. Travelers are really paying attention to reviews today so not only do we appreciate your taking the time to write a review but the traveling public benefits from it as well. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel is located near the ocean and center of town (5 min walk each way). The staff greeted me with a great smile and made me feel welcomed & comfortable. The suite is very big and was cleaned. I enjoyed some quiet time on the private balcony.
They have plenty of food for breakfast and they have the latest movies that you can request and watch for free.
I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to spend a great time in Ogunquit.
I will definitely go back there again. It was a wonderful experience!!!

Room Tip: Ask for room 203 :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Patrick S, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Grand Hotel. Your review focused exactly on the qualities we try to emphasize for each and every one of our guests; welcoming, comfortable, clean and quiet. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community and for choosing us for your stay in Ogunquit! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.2 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.2 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.9 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel

Property: The Grand Hotel
Address: 276 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Ogunquit
The Grand Hotel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing