We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend at The Grand Hotel”
Review of The Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Grand Hotel
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
“Wonderful weekend at The Grand Hotel”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel is located near the ocean and center of town (5 min walk each way). The staff greeted me with a great smile and made me feel welcomed & comfortable. The suite is very big and was cleaned. I enjoyed some quiet time on the private balcony.
They have plenty of food for breakfast and they have the latest movies that you can request and watch for free.
I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to spend a great time in Ogunquit.
I will definitely go back there again. It was a wonderful experience!!!

Room Tip: Ask for room 203 :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Patrick S, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Grand Hotel. Your review focused exactly on the qualities we try to emphasize for each and every one of our guests; welcoming, comfortable, clean and quiet. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community and for choosing us for your stay in Ogunquit! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    113
    27
    9
    11
See reviews for
99
249
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morrisonville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Recent stay at the Grand Hotel was fabulous. We stayed there last year as well, and had the same great experience. Kudos to the employees for making our stay once again so pleasurable. Close to everything, but not to close to all the hustle and bustle that is Ogunquit. Consider this place when planning a trip to the Maine coast.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor next to the complimentary breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Kevin P, Thank you for the very nice review of your most recent stay at The Grand Hotel. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for your kind words about our Staff. We are so fortunate to have a team of people who love what they do and it is rewarding for all of us to know that we contributed to a great Ogunquit experience for you. We also appreciate your choosing us for your stay in Ogunquit again this year and look forward to seeing you next time. Wishing you a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Love this hotel. We stay here each year and have already booked for next year. It is a great value with comfortable rooms and outstanding service. Close to the Marginal Way, surrounded by great restaurants, such as Katie's and Amore, and walking distance to town and Perkins Cove.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shunziker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Shunziker, First and foremost, we thank you so much for honoring us as your Ogunquit property of choice each year. We are also appreciative of your taking the time to share your experiences at The Grand Hotel on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our entire staff we thank you and look forward to seeing you again in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel will definitely exceed your expectations. The staff is extremely friendly and courteous.
Your room (suite) more like it , gives everyone your own space. There are (2) TV,s in each suite.
If you have children with you there is ample space for them to run around. The breakfast is more than satisfying and the people that you meet in the atrium around the breakfast give you pause and a lift to the day. Remember most people are on vacation so everyone is happy. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families alike.

Room Tip: Of course the corner suites have an extra window and for romantics the top penthouse is especially f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pink154, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Diane J, Thank you so much for the very nice review you wrote for the TripAdvisor community. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very aware of the many fine lodging choices in Ogunquit so we greatly appreciate your having chosen The Grand Hotel for your recent visit to Ogunquit. Our very best wishes to you for a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

While some aspects are very mildly dated. The Overall place is clean and well maintained. It is a wonderful location and has great parking. Just do not bring the truck... may make for a tight fit.

Location for great food and attractions is well within walking distance. and you can hear the ocean from your room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farseer9111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear farseer9111, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your having chosen The Grand Hotel for your recent stay in Ogunquit. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My family and I have stayed here many times since our ten year old was born. The rooms are suite style, which allows you to put the kids to bed and gives you a little space of your own. My daughter loves the indoor pool. We usually come a little off season and it's a nice amenity along with the hot tub. They provide a very nice continental breakfast and they have coffee and hot water out all day as well as a plate of cookies. The rooms are always clean and over the years we can see that the rooms have been updated with new decor, paint, lighting fixtures as well as new TV's... We've tried other hotels on Shore Rd and we really like this place the best.
We love being walking distance to Perkins Cove, Marginal Way and one of our favorite breakfast places, Amore! Yum! It's about halfway down Shore Rd so that you are walking distance to everything!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryH6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear MaryH6363, Thank you so much for the wonderful review you wrote of your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and for your having chosen The Grand Hotel for your vacations in Ogunquit. We understand there are many options for lodging in Ogunquit and we are very appreciative of your continued loyalty to The Grand. We hope you have a wonderful summer and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We spent four days at the Grand Hotel. We occupied a clean, large one bedroom suite. Very comfortable rooms, nice and simple continental breakfast. Also hotel is well located as you can walk to restaurants some of them oceanfront at Perkins Cove. Overall, a great place to stay. Indoor pool and the outdoor spa are small but that is not a real negative point.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperOgunquit, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Bab, We are pleased to hear that you found the Grand Hotel to be a "Great place to stay" and we thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Ogunquit is a very special place and we are very appreciative of your having chosen us as your "home base". Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.2 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
546 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,025 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
320 reviews
0.9 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel

Property: The Grand Hotel
Address: 276 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Ogunquit
The Grand Hotel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing