We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Run Hotel”
Review of Mariner Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mariner Resort
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 6, 2007

We stayed at the Mariner during thier opening weekend. We stayed there before and forgot about the view they have from the property. It abuts the river and you can see the ocean in the distance. The rooms are spacious and clean. The indoor pool and hottub are relaxing I would absolutely stay there again when I go back to Ogunquit.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank buddyNashua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
There are newer reviews for Mariner Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 413 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2007

After receiving recommendations from friends, making many phone calls to resorts/motels to compare prices, etc., we chose the Mariner for our Aug. 2006 trip to Ogunquit. Hotels/motels in this area can be obnoxiously overpriced, but the Mariner had discounted rates for the last week of Aug. They also have some very good deals for other times of the summer!

Although it was nearing the end of their season, the rooms, pools, etc. were incredible cleaned and well cared for. The rooms had full sized 'fridges-a nice bonus as restaurants are pricey! There's a Hannaford grocery store down the street, so we stocked up on picnic supplies for the beach.

We had a rainy day and their indoor pool saved the day! Our only complaint was although they had their rules clearly posted (no kids in the hottub), some people ignored them. Also, we were in a 1st floor room and would only book a 2nd floor room from now on-teenagers running above us sounded VERY loud.

We would absolutely recommend the Mariner to others headed to Ogunquit!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CJBSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2007

We stayed at the Mariner in Ogunquit, ME during our Maine vacation in August. It was very clean and the owners were very friendly. The room was spacious enough for a family of four. The indoor and outdoor pools were very clean. The staff was helpful in directing us where to go in Ogunquit. We had a great stay! We highly recommend the Mariner

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 123ginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2006

I was traveling with my husband. We love the Ogunquit area and have stayed at the Mariner Resort before so we chose it again.

The Mariner is a nice place to stay. The room was clean and big. We had a handicapped corner room with a private balcony. The enclosed pool was in our view but we still had a nice view of the marsh and the ocean beyond. The landscaping is very nice also.

The staff was very nice and accomodating. We had asked for a confirmation to be emailed to us and we got it immediately.

We will definitely stay at the Mariner again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2006

My husband and I just spent two nights here on our way up to Deer Isle. This hotel is VERY clean. We were very pleased with our room and the entire stay. We received a very friendly greeting upon arrival which made us feel right at home. Nothing fancy, but in a great location and the price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others. Be sure to have breakfast at the Egg & I, right up the street.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Corkyhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2006

We stayed at the Mariner Resort the first night of our vacation to New England. The room was extremely clean, as were most of the places we stayed during our trip. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. The Resort is located within driving distance of the Ogunquit shops, but probably not within walking distance.

We had a couple of problems, but there was nothing that could be done about them, so we did not mention them to the staff. First, the beds were EXTREMELY hard. If you have back problems, you may not be able to take these beds. I am a side sleeper, but due to the intense pressure on my shoulder and hip, I moved around all night and tried to stay flat on my back or stomach. Second, the water pressure is extremely high and we could hear water running through the pipes whenever someone upstairs flushed the toilet or otherwise ran water. Third, we must have had a herd of buffalo renting above us because I listened to more running, jumping and bouncing than I ever have in my life. It went on for about 45 minutes to an hour. Next day, I discovered a family with two young kids were up there.

Pro's: Staff, location, cleanliness
Con's: Beds, Thin walls and floors (stay on 2nd floor if possible)

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floridian63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2006

WE arrived on Oct. 6th through the Oct. 9th. during our stay, our room was kept clean, ample supply of towels, and everyone showed a kind and helpfull personality. My wife and I are looking forward to our next stay at the Mariner. Don & Maryann from Peabody, Ma.

2  Thank lineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.9 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
571 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,036 reviews
1.2 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,027 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
329 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Resort

Address: 734 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#10 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $92 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariner Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mariner Resort in scenic Ogunquit, Maine offers several rooming choices to meet most tastes and budgets. Guests can choose from basic motel type rooms to oversized three bed suites complete with free wireless internet access, air conditioning, distant ocean views and much more. All of our guests enjoy our indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, fitness room, FREE continental breakfast, volleyball, bocce court areas and our barbeque area. Our quiet location overlooking the scenic tidal marsh with distant ocean views offers a fabulous vantage point to explore Ogunquit, Wells, nearby Kennebunkport and all of Southern Maine. We hope to see you at the Mariner soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Mariner Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mariner Hotel Ogunquit
Mariner Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Mariner Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing