We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mariner Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Colonial Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$100
$85
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
254
135
22
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
135
22
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootbridge beachhot tuboutdoor poolsalt marshvolleyball netyogurtfull size refrigeratorfamily ownedcontinental breakfasttrolley linedonutscorner roomlocal trolleyogunquit riveradirondack chairstrolley serviceprivate balcony
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 425 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We just spent a very enjoyable weekend with family (Oct 4 - 6) at the Mariner Resort and had a blast. This was our second trip to Ogunquit and we couldn't have been more satisfied with our accommodations. Our room was on the 2nd floor, it was clean and well appointed with a fridge; two queen beds; a microwave and full size bath. Also included was free wi-fi and a continental breakfast each morning which was well worth the trip to the lobby. Our view from the room was great and the staff was very nice. Another member of our family recommended this resort over others in the area, the recommendation certainly was spot on. The property also has both indoor and outdoor pools along with a hot tub and small gym. We will certainly return to the Mariner the next time we visit Ogunquit.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a nice view of the salt marsh and distant beach.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottfortin, Guest Relations Manager at Mariner Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Tony, we thank you for your review and your high recommendation of The Mariner Resort. Its folks like you, and your loyal patronage, that make it our pleasure to provide the same great service you've come to appreciate. You winter well, and we shall see you during our 2014 season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

From the Mariner you can walk or drive (towards the center of town) a short distance and turn left onto Ocean Street, which ends at a parking lot. There is a short bridge, and walk, over the Ogunquit River and out to the gorgeous beach. The total distance from the Mariner to the parking lot is a little over one-half mile.

Our room was very clean and included two queen beds, microwave and a good size refrigerator with a freezer that was much larger than we expected. Excellent hot shower and great water pressure. The staff was very nice and helpful. Continental breakfast was excellent and included pastries, donuts, hot coffee, lots of fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt. Both pools (indoor and outdoor) and the hot tub were beautiful, clean and in excellent condition. The property is very well kept and the owner's home is close by. There is a large grassy area with chairs, barbeque, horseshoe pits, and picnic tables that overlooks the marsh. You can even see some of the ocean and ocean front homes in the distance.

The few reasons why I did not rate this property excellent were because of outside noise while we were sleeping that woke us up in early morning.Also, plumbing pipes banged quite loudly in the building when people in other rooms shut off their water. Bathroom area is small and room in general was somewhat dark and dated.

We absolutely would return to stay at the Mariner. Overall, we had a very good experience, We would not hesitate to recommend and the cost was excellent for Ogunquit which is an expensive place to stay. Ogunquit beach is beautiful, but in the summer the traffic is horrendous, so we prefer off-season.

Room Tip: I think that the second floor would have been quieter. Our Room #202 was next to a hallway and "employee only" -- possibly maintenance room, and someone was banging around in that room very early in the morning. All the rooms are close to and overlook pools and hot tub.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NHwaterfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottfortin, Guest Relations Manager at Mariner Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a terrific and descriptive review.
We do offer many terrific amenities here at The Mariner Resort, and we also strive to not only maintain our facility with highest of standards and also continue to update the resort. We look forward to your future stays with us here, at your "new home" away from home.
Thank you kindly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were planning on spending a week at a home in York, ME. The rental was not as described which left us scrambling to find alternate lodging. We arrived at the Mariner stressed and exhausted after our disappointing experience. The staff was wonderful!!! They were sympathetic, welcoming, understanding. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Thanks to the fridge in the room I was able to keep all of the food I had packed for the rental from going bad. My son and his girlfriend were traveling with me and we all agreed that sitting on the Adirondack chairs with a view of the marsh, enjoying some wine and snacks made us finally feel like we were on vacation. The grounds are well kept, the pool was spotless, the continental breakfast very nice. We have decided that next year we will head directly to the Mariner!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnie128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottfortin, Guest Relations Manager at Mariner Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We want to thank you for taking the time to write such a terrific review! So glad you chose us to help you redeem your planned vacation, despite its rocky beginning. Those Adirondack chairs feature a phenomenal view of the marsh, and shore line in the distance. Their a relaxing comfort, where you can rest and re-group. Our family here at The Mariner Resort, looks forward to providing you and your family with the same exceptional service you received, in future stays.
Winter well, see you in 2014 !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I would highly recommend the Mariner. The staff was wonderful and the room was very clean. The indoor pool is a plus and the outdoor hot tub was great. The reason I did not give it a 5 was price - we paid $74 a night (Sunday/Monday nights out of season) when most of the surrounding hotels/motes were running between $49 and $59 per night.

Room Tip: Don't bother getting a second floor room. The view is really not any better and lugging your stuff up the stairs is a pain.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottfortin, Guest Relations Manager at Mariner Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We want to thank you for writing your high recommendation, and taking the time to do so. while there are other local businesses to choose from, we pride ourselves on being comprable with other hotels that offer our similar amenities. Much to the ones you referenced, immaculate rooms, great pool and hot tub, and not to mention our complimentary continental breakfast. We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just returned frm my annual girl's getaway. I go with some of my high school classmates, plus I brin my daughter and 2 daughter in laws. Not only does the Mariner have indoo and outdoor pools but also a hot tub outside. The staff (family owned) is always there to please and help whenever needed. The grounds and rooms are clean, the hotel is close to everything and it is reasonably priced. Every xmas I give my 3 children gift certificates so they can enjoy their own getaways. I would highly recommend the Mariner.

Room Tip: We always stay on the north side, first floor, so I can't compare it to the rest of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanyibaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottfortin, Guest Relations Manager at Mariner Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write and express your great experience with us again. Your loyal patronage is most certainly appreciated, and we thank you. We are a second generation family owned and operated business. The pride we take in our business, is to ensure you receive the most pleasant experience possible. We thank you kindly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews