We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best iced coffee”

Bread and Roses Bakery
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
New York, NY
Level Contributor
150 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best iced coffee”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We were walking by on a hot afternoon and picked up an iced coffee. It was excellent. Great strength and flavor. Wasn't in the mood to try any of the baked goods but they all looked great too.

Helpful?
Thank Natek3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    160
    49
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bakery and coffee house”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

The coffee was fine nothing special but the baked items were very tasty. I had a raspberry twist and I also bought the whoopee pies. They were all fresh and added inches to my waist line. My dog also enjoyed the dog biscuits.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lowetide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy!,,,”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Very lovely cakes, cookies and pastries. The staff is very friendly and knowledgable.very clean and quite pretty?

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hmm_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Generously filled pastries - great coffee!”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We know good food. This establishment became one of our traditions every morning before heading to the beach for our most romantic sunrise walks. The service is wonderful...they have a little quiet seating area to enjoy your meal, too. Exceptional pastries! We are looking forward to our next visit!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsWink1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great coffee, and more”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

They have a big selection of breads, pastries etc and what we had was very good. Too bad they don't have a better/bigger seating area for the people to enjoy their goodies.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank lindy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread and Roses Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Bread and Roses Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing