We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Rose Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Colonial Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$113
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
294
62
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
62
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolharbor housebedroom townhouseperkins covesea cliffhalf bathmarginal wayhotel is greatextra towelsshore roadmemorial daykitchen areawithin walking distancemain buildingfamily vacationthe location is perfectfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 367 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great location, but the rave ratings are hard to understand. Our room was clean and nice enough but the sofa was uncomfortable, and the "kitchenette" was basic, consisting of a small counter top, microwave stored on top of the fridge and a portable two element hot plate stored under the sink. Worse was the noise from air conditioners running all night in adjacent rooms which made it tough getting to sleep.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms may experience less noise
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davem_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had a lovely two-night stay at the Sea Rose Suites in Ogunquit. The accommodations were spacious, clean and well-appointed. The bed was wonderful with luxurious linens and the bath amenities were very nice. I slept like a baby and heard absolutely nothing from the other suites or surrounding area. The Sea Rose Suites' convenient location was just a block away from the entrance to the Marginal Way and a short walk from Perkins Cove. The property also had a beautiful pool and charming outdoor seating area on the lawn. Great place for couples, families or singles!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TXTravelMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. Thank you also for appreciating the bedding and bath items. We try to do the little things that count, (in addition to having a fabulous staff). We hope that your travels bring you back to beautiful Ogunquit and that we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for two nights, visiting from the UK. It was clean and comfortable and well situated for Ogunquit, Perkins Cove and the Marginal Way and for exploring the wider area. However the room we were allocated, in Harbour House, was dark and dreary, even on bright, sunny days and we did feel that the website did not accurately reflect the location of the property nor what the accommodation was likely to look like. We had no local knowledge when we made our booking and relied heavily on the website. We were disappointed that there were no sea views, indeed no views at all. And, contrary to the experience of others of this property, we did not feel we were met with a particularly warm welcome. Our visit has shown us that there is so much beautiful accommodation available in the area and we encountered many friendly, hospitable people in the local restaurants and shops. We had a lovely time in Maine and should we be fortunate enough to visit the area again we would choose to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MPUK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

We are sorry that you were not totally happy with your stay at our Suites. We generally (as you will note here on Trip Advisor) get rave reviews on the decor, our staff, and the location of our Suites. Our website accurately depicts our large variety of suites as well as our location. We are perplexed by your review because if you research all of our previous reviewers, as well as our website, you will discover as we mentioned, how everyone truly enjoys our great location and proximity to restaurants, the Marginal Way and Perkins Cove. We wish you a happy Fall and Winter and hope that you find a better match if your travels bring you back to beautiful Ogunquit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have a very nice room, (king bed, kitchenette, sitting area, balcony) which is very comfortable. Temperature control is good and the kitchenette is adequately equipped. The bed is very good as are the pillows. The downside is the noise from other rooms, either next door or overhead. We can hear muffled voices, coughing, water running and the like while in the sitting area. We were not disturbed at night although we probably would have been if neighbors were night owls. The WiFi is somewhat inconsistent where we are as the signal is week at some times of the day. All in all a very nice room if background noises are not an issue. It is somewhat surprising you can hear noise from adjacent rooms given the newness of the hotel.

Room Tip: Check room location relative to others.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenThairTwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent four nights here last August. We had a great stay and the hotel was perfect for our family.

Pros; Terrific location within walking distance of everything. Impeccable maintained inside and out. We had a large spacious townhome, with 3Q and 1.5 ba, a nice kitchen and large dining area. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel has a nice outdoor pool (and a tiny indoor one), and laundry facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Cons: Rooms are rather devoid of character or charm. There are no views per se. Walls can be a little thin. Kitchen does not have a stove; there is a burner you can place on the counter. (a big of a negative to what is otherwise a large kitchen).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 6ContinentsNCounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us at the Sea Rose Suites. We are not sure how you booked your stay but if you needed a full kitchen, we certainly have those available as well as the kitchenettes. We have a large variety of suite layouts and our guest receptionists try to determine the needs of our guests when they call to make a reservation, so possibly you did not book directly with us? We were happy however that you enjoyed our other amenities. Please have a nice fall and winter and if you decide to return to Ogunquit we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews