We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Sea Rose Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Rose Suites
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Sea Roses Suites, Ogonquilt Maine

We stayed in the three level, two bedroom town houses. It was lovely, with lots of room and fully furnished. A deck off the main floor and a deck off the master bedroom was perfect for evening dinners and relaxing after a hard day of hiking. The kitchenette was ok, you have to bring out a two burner hot plate if you wanted to cook anything, but the kitchen was fine for making sandwiches and non hot items. The coffee maker was great and I think I would suggest they have an electric kettle, it was long to boil water in a pot on the hot plate for tea. The place was amazingly clean and bright. Lots of sitting areas and a nice dining room table to eat at. The air conditioning was handy, as was having the two queen size beds in the bottom level, which would be a perfect place for kids to sleep away from the parents up stairs. The master bedroom king size bed was very comfortable, the queen size beds mattresses were not. I would recommend that they replace the queen size bed mattresses as they were very, very, hard and uncomfortable, that being said, I can't remember the last time we stayed in such a perfect place. The location was great, about an 8 minute walk from the town centre. It was also very convenient for trips up and down the coast. It was very quiet and peaceful, we would defiantly give it 4.5 stars out of 5.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaEddieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. You possibly would have also enjoyed staying in one of our full kitchen suites .( We do offer coffee and tea in the reception area every morning.) Many people find that heating the water for your tea in the microwave in your suite works more efficiently than trying to use the hot plate for heating water. We will certainly pass along your praises for cleanliness to our fabulous, hard working head housekeeper, Debbie. She and her staff take pride in keeping the suites spotless as you nicely noted. We hope that if your travels bring you back to beautiful Ogunquit, that we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    58
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
160
100
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is our second year staying at the Sea Rose Suites and we have already reserved for next year! This is a real gem of a hotel!!!! We hate to write a review because we want to keep this wonderful hotel a secret!! The hotel is so clean, with all that you would need for a week away. The pools are a good size, the grounds are beautiful and the location is perfect! The staff is exemplary!! The front desk and housekeeping staff are very attentive and friendly!! We hated to say goodbye!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Well, you are certainly a wonderful guest to write such a glowing review of both this stay and your stay last year. We love it that you have booked again for next year and look forward to your return! Thank you for all of the accolades. We will be sure to pass them on to Debbie, our fabulous head housekeeper and James our amazing manager! We strive to be the best that we can be and getting such great reviews is very gratifying! See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Went with my husband for a quick overnight. Stayed in a king suite with a kitchenette. Good sized rooms. No frills but simple and tastefully decorated. Room was very clean. Pool small but very nice! Short walk to Perkins cove, town and marginal walk. Staff helpful and accommodating. Would return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your little getaway at our Sea Rose Suites. It sounds to me like you might need to come for a longer stay the next time. :) We appreciate your compliments and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This place was fantastic. Clean, modern rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, attentive staff, assigned parking, central location. I could go on and on, seriously. My family and I will stay here every time we go to Ogunquit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkmfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thanks for writing such a complimentary review!! It sounds like you loved our suites and we look forward to your return visit with us! Thanks also for mentioning how clean the suite was. We think that is one of the most important things for our guests and Debbie, our head housekeeper is the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were looking for options for a beach weekend after the 4th in 2013 and came across the Sea Rose suites in Ogunquit, ME online. A friend of ours had recommended the area, but we didn't realize what a great beach town Ogunquit would be and the Sea Rose suites was the perfect home base for all of our activities. Starting with the exceptional service over the phone to reserve the room to the friendly faces once we arrived, the staff and customer service was perfect. We had a one bedroom suite in the Harbour House which was perfect for our young family, king bed for us and a pull out for our 2 small children in the separate living area. There were 2 air conditioning units which proved to be very useful since the temps were in the 90s when we were there. All the locals were acting like that was very unusual. The room was super clean and looked newly renovated. The toiletries were Philosophy which I am sure I cared about much more than my husband and children. The location was perfect for getting to both Perkin's Cove and the main part of town/Ogunquit beaches. My husband and I debated on whether it would be better to stay closer to the beach for a little shorter walk, but we decided that the quality of the room, price and access to Perken's Cove outweighed a closer walk to the beach. The pool was perfect for our kids (4 and 6) and was nicely appointed with chairs and umbrellas. All and all it was a very comfortable vacation - we had a blast. The restaurant Roost a couple buildings down on the left had really good breakfast. All of the restaurants we dined at in Ogunquit (Lobster Shack, Roost, Five-O, Banditos, Owens Farm, The Wild Blueberry) were really good and welcomed the kiddos.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
We love getting reviews like yours and thank you so much for writing it! Thank you for mentioning the Philosophy toiletries. I spent many hours deciding which brand to use because when we travel I love having nice little "presents" in the rooms and I hate it when hotels use some blah brand. :) Thank you also for mentioning how clean the suite was. Debbie, our head housekeeper and her staff work so hard to maintain the level of cleanliness and it is so nice when people appreciate it ....and her. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I rarely write reviews in Trip Advisor but feel the Sea Rose Suites is worthly of a remarkable review. We rented a two bedroom townhouse in the River Terrace House and it was immaculate upon arrival. Our room was ready at 12:30pm so they let us check in early. The basement had two queen beds the main level a comfy couch, full bath and small kitchen and the upstairs loft style bedroom had one king bed. The air conditioning was much needed and so glad it was working well. Our three children enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool on several occasions after heading back from the beach. The location on Shore Road was right between the beach and Perkins Cove. It took us about 20 minutes to walk to the beach and about 15 minutes to Perkins Cove. I would highly recommend this Hotel and will be back again hopefully next summer! My only complaint is the cost, quite pricey at $400 a night not to be right on the water or Marginal Way and the balconies face the other units so there isn't much privacy if you sit outside.

Room Tip: There isn't a Restaurant or Room Service on the premises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kzelnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thanks so much for your glowing review!! It sounds like you and your family had a wonderful time staying in our suites. You probably noticed that we have several options for various layouts in the different buildings. You might want to try one of the other buildings if you would like a private balcony on your next visit. We would be happy to show you the choices if you decide to change from the River Terrace building. We enjoy hearing about how much you loved the pools. We put the outdoor pool in just recently and so far we have heard nothing but great reviews on it. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Sea Rose Suites website seduced me.
That's why I made a reservation for my parents and I.
Staying there conviced me.

Everything was perfect. We had lots of space for the three of us.
The rooms were huge, clean and decorrated with good taste.
Also, it's at a distance walk from everything so you don't need to use your car if you don't want to!
Once you've tried the Sea Rose Suites, you don't want to go elsewhere.
The Sea Rose Suites: home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
We love it that you were so comfortable in our suites that you called it your home away from home! We try to make each suite so that you feel you do not want to leave. Thanks for the compliment on the website. We tried to make it easy to navigate and also to give a comprehensive overview of what you get when you arrive. Apparently, we did it right for you to be enticed by it. We so look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
446 reviews
0.7 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rose Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rose Suites

Property: Sea Rose Suites
Address: 214 Shore Rd, P.O. Box 844, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Rose Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rose Suites is a comfortable, all suite hotel centrally located on Shore Road in Ogunquit, Maine. We are situated between Ogunquit Village with its small shops, restaurants and beautiful beach and quaint, charming, Perkins Cove. Our luxurious suites, many of which are recently renovated, all include a kitchenette and our hotel boasts indoor and outdoor pools, guest laundry, a fitness room, and ample guest parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Sea Rose Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Rose Hotel Ogunquit
Sea Rose Suites Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing