We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what the Doctor would have ordered!”
Review of Sea Rose Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Rose Suites
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Thirsk, Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Just what the Doctor would have ordered!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We chose to go to Sea Rose after looking at a lot of sites on line. We were not disappointed at all. We chose a 2 bedroomed unit across the road from the office having been reassured we would not hear any traffic noise. The speed of the cars on the road outside is so slow I never noticed any traffic at all!
The unit was very well equipped and has obviously been redecorated - we were there 1st week in June '13 and cannot fault the overall comfort which we really enjoyed. All rooms have air conditioning - not needed much in June, all rooms had good quality TV. Kitchen was more than adequately equipped not that we ate in other than breakfast. Free good Wi-Fi too.
The on site manager James deserves a special mention, he was very helpful when I telephoned prior to making the booking; he greeted us well and carried our bags up to the apartment from the car - and refused a tip too! Well done and thank you to him for all the local assistance too.
The key question - would I recommend it as a place to stay - without hesitation! Go and enjoy it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your nice review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites! It was really nice of you to mention how fabulous James is. We are so fortunate to have such a wonderful guy for our manager. He goes above and beyond in every area and we think that it has a huge impact on keeping our guests happy. We hope that if your travels bring you back to beautiful Ogunquit that we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    58
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
160
100
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston MA
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

First time at Sea Rose Suites. We were in the Sea Cliff House which is across the street from the main building (with indoor pool & office). We were in room 405 which had a private porch and entrance, large room with sofa (pulls out to a not-so comfortable bed), tv, desk, dining table and tiled area with kitchen setup (no cooktop in this unit, but there was a microwave, toaster, coffee pot, fridge, sink and cabinets with glasses, dishes etc. everything you'd need.) Small bathroom with sink outside and toilet and tub in. Two bedrooms, each with king beds--one room had a nice sized closet and bureau while the other had a bureau and closet pole. Both king size beds were very comfortable. When traveling with two "children" (21 and 18) we need more space--this place was perfect. Walk out and to the left and you're at Perkins Cove in about 8 minutes, walk out to the right and you're at the downtown area in about 10 minutes. Entrance to the Marginal Way is steps away. While this property is not on the ocean, it's location is superb. The parking lot is behind the main building, near the outdoor heated pool. Everything was spotlessly clean and the people we encountered were all very friendly. The only negative is the noise from the plumbing (when the people upstairs from us used their bathroom/shower etc. you heard all the water noise--but it didn't bother us). The AC keeps things super chilly and there are signs near the controls on how to run them (kind of tricky). Loved Sea Rose Suites and will be back! So much nicer than being crammed into one room with a family of four. (Small flat screen tvs in each room and good sized flat screen in living room--also free wi-fi). Roberto's Italian right across the street--we walked over for pizza take out one night--delish! Highly recommend this hotel, reasonable price and everything you need!

Room Tip: We liked 405, but if you're there for a longer stay and want to be able to cook you might ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocoajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We are hoping that you will come back to beautiful Ogunquit and stay with us again. You might like to try the River Terrace House on your next visit. The three level townhouse style might afford you more privacy with your children. The first floor has a large bedroom with two queen size beds, the middle level has a living room and kitchen with a full bath, and the top level has a master bedroom and bath. It does sound like you loved the Sea Cliff House, but just to try something different might be fun. Either way, we look forward to seeing you again and we thank you again for your nice review. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Two years ago, my family and I stayed at the Sea Rose Suites and had a wonderful time, and our return visit did not disappoint. The manager James greeted us upon our arrival and checked us in. We were familiar with the property, so my kids could not wait to swim in the indoor heated pool. Our suite was clean and spacious, and decorated in a manner that makes you feel like you are right at home. Whether it be the comfortable beds, the flat screen televisions or the convenience of having a kitchen right in your room, the whole experience lends itself to comfort and relaxation. One unexpected treat was the Philosophy brand shampoos and soaps. That is one of my personal favorites, and it is small touches like this that set the Sea Rose Suites apart from other hotels. We loved our stay and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are so happy that you are a return guest! It is a compliment to us that you chose our boutique hotel for your return visit to beautiful Ogunquit. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and thank you for mentioning all of the amenities that you enjoyed during your stay. Thanks also for mentioning James....he is fabulous and we so lucky to have such a wonderful manager. We hope that we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband, myself and our daughter stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. We were pleasantly surprised with our room. We had a one bedroom townhouse type room. Downstairs there is a dining table a large couch with a flat screen, a small kitchenette type kitchen which had a full size fridge, microwave, toaster & coffee pot. There was a full bath with a tub/ shower combo downstairs. The entry is from a large shared deck, however, you have your own space in front of the door. Upstairs is a loft style bedroom which has an open half wall to the stairs ( you can hear talking and tv from downstairs). We had 2 queen beds in our room. There is also a half bath ( toilet and sink) upstairs. The bedroom has its own deck out a sliding door which is private. The room was clean, however, the beds were cheap. My husband and I both had sore backs in the morning. One disappointment was the "heated" pool. It is indoors, which is fine, but it was the pool area that was heated and not the actual pool. Being that we were there in he spring the water was cold. The location of the hotel, however, is prime! It is just a short walk to Marginal Way and Perkins Cove so you don't need to bring your car. I do believe we would return there.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bean73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. We are pleased that you will return to visit us again. The indoor pool is definitely always heated, so I am not sure what caused your experience to feel that it was a bit cool?? Also, we recently upgraded all of our mattresses and bedding and we have had nothing but great reviews on the sleep quality. (Read a review here on Trip Advisor where a guest could not get her husband out of the bed because he loved it so much lol). We are always making changes to make our suites the best that we can make them and we hope that your next visit will be even better than the last. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I are currently touring New England and we are in our early 60's. We had just stayed in the Bass Rocks in Gloucester, (where everything was perfect), and traveled north to stay here for 2 nights. The staff were lovely, and got us checked in quickly and very pleasantly, and even moved us to an easier room to save us carrying our bags too far. the room was very spacious, with all the things you would expect, and the only reason for 4 not 5 stars, is the attention to detail.
I would normally expect a small "Welcome Pack" maybe a couple of tea bags or a coffee bag and some milk tubs or sugar sachets, but no, and when we asked where we could get some tea or coffee we told that the local store was only 1/2 mile up the road!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. It sounds like you loved everything except the fact that we didn't supply tea bags in the room. We apologize that we didn't have tea bags in the room. ;( We do offer delicious coffee and tea every morning in our reception lobby and hopefully you did get to enjoy that. We are training new and wonderful guest receptionists and they possibly did not realize that you could have been given a tea bag to take to your room. It's a small, easily solved matter and it sounds like everything else was wonderful, so we hope to see you again if you return to beautiful Ogunquit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We are a 50+ year-old couple from Montreal, Canada. We stayed one week at the Sea Roses suite #412 on the second floor in the Sea Cliff house. The suite includes a spacious living room and a small bedroom. The bathroom is quite large. We like very much the suite because it is very well decorated, very clean and sunny all day long. The hotel staff is very friendly. Certainly we’ll come back next year and don’t hesitate to recommend Sea Roses to all of our friends in Montreal.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet and sunny suite, choose the one located at the Sea Cliff House. We booked direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael-GLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We so appreciate the time you took to write such a great review of your stay in the Sea Cliff House at our Sea Rose Suites. We find that the majority of our return guests all have their favorite building. :) Some love the River Terrace House because of the two or three level townhouse style. Some love the Harbour House because of the indoor pool convenience....and then you and other guests always request the Sea Cliff House. They all have their distinct flavors and every suite is different. We think that the fact that we do not have that regimented "every room is the same" feel that our guests feel more relaxed and comfortable. Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The most pleasant and welcoming staff. Rooms are updated and immaculate. Pools are clean. Outdoor pool was not open in April, but we have used in the past. Indoor pool was a little chilly for April, but the heat was on in the pool area. Coffee and tea served each morning in hallway. We have been coming since 2008, and sometimes with our parents, too, and plan on visiting yearly as long as we can.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a fabulous review. We particularly love that you would give us 10 stars if you could. :) Our staff works so hard to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed and it is great that you recognized that. We would love to see you again this summer. The outdoor pool is a wonderful place for you to read a book and just relax by the cascading wall of water. Thanks again for such a nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
446 reviews
0.7 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rose Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rose Suites

Property: Sea Rose Suites
Address: 214 Shore Rd, P.O. Box 844, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Rose Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rose Suites is a comfortable, all suite hotel centrally located on Shore Road in Ogunquit, Maine. We are situated between Ogunquit Village with its small shops, restaurants and beautiful beach and quaint, charming, Perkins Cove. Our luxurious suites, many of which are recently renovated, all include a kitchenette and our hotel boasts indoor and outdoor pools, guest laundry, a fitness room, and ample guest parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sea Rose Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Rose Hotel Ogunquit
Sea Rose Suites Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing