We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Rose Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Colonial Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$113
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
294
62
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
62
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolharbor housebedroom townhouseperkins covesea cliffhalf bathmarginal wayhotel is greatextra towelsshore roadmemorial daykitchen areawithin walking distancemain buildingfamily vacationthe location is perfectfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 367 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I went here for the first time to celebrate our 5th anniversary and loved it. The front desk staff was wonderful and we could not say enough of them. Joe was wonderful and was willing to help us out in any way he could. Olga helped us out one morning and was so wonderful about it. The rooms are very modern and clean as well as the rest of the hotel. The one thing I would change if I could would to be able to swim later in the indoor pool area other than that we loved this place. We agreed to spend our anniversary here every year from now on.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandiLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. Thanks also for mentioning Joe and Olga....we think that they are both amazing and we love it when guests feel the same way. Happy Anniversary! We look forward to seeing you on your next anniversary! We are honored that you liked your stay so much that you will come back each year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We went there few days ago. Very good location in Ogunquit. Right in the middle between Ogunquit and Perkins cove. Service at the front desk was like in a 5 stars hotel. Room's could be a bit more modern, but I guess it's part of the deal when you go in Ogunquit. Very nice hotel, I couldn't find better there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jmichel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. Thank you also for appreciating the great service that our fabulous desk staff gives to our guests. I think that you stayed in one of the VERY few remaining suites that have not been totally redecorated. I wish that you had the chance to see the other recently redecorated suites. We will be completing our remaining suites this winter and hopefully you will come back and stay with us again. I am sure you will be pleasantly surprised. We purchased the property just a few years ago and have been constantly upgrading and renovating, and we are almost there for a completion date. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I booked a room here for me and my wifes 15 year anniversary and from the very beginning was overwhelmed by the helpfulness of the staff there, they went above and beyond to help make sure our weekend was well spent. Joe and Olga made us feel like family,and with such wonderful accommodations know we will be back soon. Thanks again Joe your the Best! !

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danloring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Happy Anniversary and thank you for spending such a special occasion with us at the Sea Rose Suites. Joe and Olga are such treasures for us and it was great of you to mention how much you appreciated them. Thank you for writing such a great review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I traveled to Ogunquit for a few days in early September. We chose the Sea Rose Suites on Shore Road and it turned out to be a great location. Upon arrival, we met Joe at the front desk. He was very accommodating, knowledgeable about the area and fun to talk to. Our suite was the renovated manager's apartment and it was fabulous. It was nicely appointed and came with it's own washer and dryer, The deck was a bit small and had less privacy than we would have liked, but that was really the only drawback. There was fresh coffee every morning at 7:00 am and we would just mosey out to the lobby instead of making our own. On the 4th day we had to move to another building which was a disappointment. We were quite spoiled by the suite we were accustomed to but it was only for one night. (We knew about this change when we booked the room.) Joe gave us a great recommendation for dinner at 98 Provence right down the street. It turned out to be the best meal of the trip. The food and service were awesome!

We also dined at Oarweed the first night which was standard beach fare. We were lucky enough to get a seat outside and watch the full moon rise above the ocean! Another notable dinner was Five 0 Shore Road. The appetizers were excellent (little plates) and the entrées were good. The service was on point and overall it was a bit pricey all considered.

For breakfast we dined at Amore, which was a good breakfast; Wild Blueberry which was terrible and overpriced and the Cove Cafe which was awesome! Both Amore and Cove Cafe were great choices for breakfast.

All in all, it was a great trip and we would recommend the Sea Rose Suites if you are looking for a optimal location not on the beach. The assigned parking was a bit sophomoric as we had to change our space 3 times...way too much to remember when you are on vacation! However, the price was right and we would definitely return on a future trip.

Room Tip: Ask for the manager's suite in the Harbor House. You won't be disappointed!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLinc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and nice review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. Joe is amazing and we are so happy when guests appreciate and mention him. I just redid the Manager's Apartment, as you know, and it was so nice of you to mention how much you loved it. :) The parking that you mentioned is assigned because unfortunately we had many issues with people who were NOT guests using the parking area, as well as guests bringing too many cars which caused other guests to have no place to park. It's kind of complicated and not to discuss our "problems" with guests, lol, but we found that assigned parking works best in the long run. We look forward to seeing you again and thanks so much for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Looks better than the pictures - Lovely outdoor pool, indoor pool - small, but nice that they have one! Very quaint, very clean. Bedroom is a relaxing retreat. I loved the location - walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops as well as marginal way & perkins cove. We did not need to use the trolley. I was warned that all hotels say they are 'walking distance' - but in a town like ogunquit, who minds walking a mile or 2? It's so picturesque, I didnt even mind walking in the rain! Bonus - philosophy brand bath products - it's all about the details!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerseyians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaRosesOGT, Owner at Sea Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you for writing such a great review of your stay at our Sea Rose Suites. Thank you also for appreciating the Philosophy Bath Products. I took a long time deciding which products to use and I like it when someone notices. :) You were so nice to say that the suites are better than the pictures. I did just have new pictures and videos done for our website, so hopefully they will better depict the suites. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews