We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lobster roll”
Review of Footbridge Lobster

Footbridge Lobster
Ranked #32 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ogunquit-ME/Footbridge-Lobster/103743646330827
Boston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lobster roll”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

If you're looking for a really fresh, really fast lobster roll in Perkins Cove, this is the place to be. You can tell from the line of people that folks know what they want, and we were not disappointed! Grab your meal in a paper box, sit on a bench watching the sites and enjoy. It does not get any better than this on a summer day. And, if you have the appetite, go for the double lobster for $16.95 (the day we were there).

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    71
    27
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The best lobster I have EVER had!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have eaten hear before and couldn't wait to go back. This is a little lobster stand nestled in Perkins Cove. We ordered the fresh steamed twin lobsters, 1 lobster roll and an order of the lobster mango tacos and split it all while sitting on the rocks by the water. Can't beat the food or the view! The lobster roll is the best lobster roll I have ever had in my life! It is filled with sweet fresh lobster and even the roll is soft and fresh (not a hotdog bun). The steamed lobsters were delicious and the lobster tacos were so yummy with the mango. Bottom line, if you like lobster, you have to stop by here!

Helpful?
1 Thank noworriesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great price”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you're looking for a simple, good lobster roll, this place has it. Overflowing with simple, fresh lobster. Also recommend clam strips.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G8rmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Harrison, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I opted for the heated lobster with butter. They serve a seriously generous amount of lobster with a side of cole slaw, and it was absolutely delicious - the perfect meal to enjoy outside on a gorgeous day. There is no seating at Footbridge, but there is plenty of outdoor seating throughout Perkins Cove. Friendly service, too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcamny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sea to plate dining!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

With "lobsterman parking" directly in front of this take out spot, you cannot get fresher lobster anywhere in Maine! The lobster rolls are delish and the garden salads are super fresh and plentiful. At the moment they are running a buy one get one free lobster platter special! That doesn't happen anywhere. I eat at Footbridge Lobster every visit to ogunquit and am never disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Footbridge Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing