We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster roll ok, but not a restaurant”
Review of Footbridge Lobster

Footbridge Lobster
Ranked #31 of 98 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ogunquit-ME/Footbridge-Lobster/103743646330827
Vlijmen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lobster roll ok, but not a restaurant”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I would not classify this as a restaurant. It is a service counter with a few seats outside.
The lobster roll itself tasted nice, but I would not classify it as special, especially for the price of $ 18 including taxes. And it only came with a bag of chips (crisps), no fries.
Have been to better places (e.g. Gloucester)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vsop-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    72
    27
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent oceanview restaurant!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I found this restaurant on my first trip to Maine four years ago. Of course my girlfriend and I wanted to eat a lobster roll. It was written ''Best Lobster Roll in Maine!'' by the window. This is what we had and since then, we eat there every year! I also had whole bellyfried clams and they were excellent. The restaurant is located right next to the bridge in Perkins Cove. The scenery is beautiful and this is exactly where you want to eat when you go to Maine! I recommend it to anyone who wants a real Maine lunch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pierre-Yves V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Lobster Roll was Great! Kind of Shady... Had a lady walking around Perkins Cove telling people OMG I just had the greatest lobster roll, she pretended to be a 1st timer. Then when we got in line guess who brought out our order? Same lady who was walking around the town pretending she had just had one. Can't go wrong with tons of meat and hot butter, skip the mayo.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MommaLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthShore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Locals Favorite”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The best and freshest Lobster Rolls. They make your lobster roll to your liking while you wait. Run by lobstermen. It's take out only right in the cove. Eat at a picnicn table.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lobster roll heaven”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

On our recent trip to New England, we discovered there are many different types of lobster rolls. Some with butter, some with mayo, some with both. Warm rolls, cold filling, cold rolls, warm filling... the list goes on. Footbridge lobster, however, have mastered a crispy thin sub style roll with chunks of lobster filling. It is a winning combination, and they even give you a fork to eat it with! We ate our lobster rolls on a bench overlooking Perkins Cove on a sunny day in early October. Combine the visit to Footbridge Lobster with a walk on the Marginal Way or a cruise and you have a lovely afternoon planned in Ogunquit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngieNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Footbridge Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing