We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain's Quarters
Nearby Hotels
The Colonial Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$91
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
$113
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
101
28
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
28
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgazebo innhumane societylarge suiteblack labgolden retrieversized fridgehardwood floorscomforts of homesmall kitchena wonderful place to stayper daygreat weekendget awaynew englandpetscqpeter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 139 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

A large group of us (6 adults and one child) stayed in suites 3 and suite 4 and couldn’t have been happier; this is a great spot for a good price. The location is convenient- a quick drive to Wells or ‘downtown’ Ogunquit, and is right around the corner from a trolley stop. Walking to center of Ogunquit would be about 20 minutes (at least with a child in tow); the hotel is next to The Egg and I and almost across the street from Ogunquit Lobster Pound.
In the suites themselves the bathrooms had been recently updated and were very nice. It was so nice to have a full fridge, especially after we’d walked across the street to pick up some beverages and snacks. We all agreed that a couple of things could be improved upon; first the bed linens & pillows (mostly blankets and comforter) had a worn/old/dated feel to them and secondly the air conditioner in Suite 3 didn’t cool down the room very well. The air conditioner was great in the other suite.
The proprietors were wonderful! We requested and were able to check-in a full 4 hours prior to normal check in time, and they allowed us to leave our cars in the lot after checking out so we could have a late breakfast nearby. They were easy to reach and responded in a timely manner to our questions. They went out of their way to make our stay memorable which we so very much appreciated and it’s for this reason that we’ll certainly return to Captain’s Quarters.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us ! It was so nice to see some people come down from Portland to enjoy Ogunquit ! You were a great group to have, the AC in 3 has been replaced with a 10,000 BTU on 7/4/12 , thank you for letting us know. We use all the highest quality linens, the exact same ones we use at our three Inns, we took a look at your two rooms and did feel the need to update a few, again thank you we act on every guest suggestion to make this the nicest pet motel you will ever stay at !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

There's a reason they are one of few places that accept pets. Nice accommodations but missing on the details. I'd stay again but wouldn't go out of my way for it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for staying with us during your seminar in town we don't get a lot of business travelers and is not our niche, these are vacation rooms. Thank you for saying that the accommodations were nice and you would return. And a 5 star location ! You stayed in one of the less expensive rooms by choice, and placed out the no service sign each day, so you did not give us the chance to get a good rating on service. The review does not point out what exactly we were missing on details and you had no complaints to us during your stay. So all I can say is the details are what bring people back. Captains Quarters started with the idea to make the nicest pet accommodations available, vs some places allowing pets because the accommodations are not so nice. It has been updated completely with tile baths, hard wood floors, high quality soaps, shampoos, linens, Keurig Coffee makers, full housekeeping if wanted, new mattresses, new beds and more ! Thank you for reading our response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We have stayed at the Captain's quarters for our last 5 trips to Ogunquit. To start, everyone associated with the group of Inns, Gazebo, Village, and now Nellies, is not just friendly, but generously so. Having so much going one, one might expect professional courtesy.The welcome we have experienced upon returning was personal and warm. The CQ is 6 suites and Pet friendly. The rooms are clean, the larger suites with kitchenettes are furnished with the basics for cooking for one's self. The bathrooms are newly appointed, linens are changed daily if you desire. Breakfast buffet, served for a small fee daily at the Gazebo Inn just North of the CQ, is fresh with an interesting variety of offerings. The 5-6 varieties of coffee are refreshed regularly and delicious. They have a spa package for the use of hot tubs and pools which are all immaculate. There is a small gym and even in town parking all for minimal additional fees. Well worth it. The location of the CQ is convenient, a 5 minute walk to the town center. Restaurants and Galleries are within walking distance as is the magnificent Ogunquit Beach. The Captain's Quarters will remain a first choice for our frequent stays in Ogunquit. Of note, the Village inn also has a couple of pet friendly rooms. Maybe we'll try there next.

Room Tip: Look at the virtual tour.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keithdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We have stayed at Captain's Quarters several times now and we can't wait to return! We won't go anywhere without our precious dog, so when trying to find a place that we could bring her we discovered Captain's Quarters and after our first visit we fell in love. Rooms are clean, cozy, and comfortable, the sheets are amazing, service is top notch. Each time we return we are greeted by name, so we feel like family. This last time we tried the couples massage and we were thrilled, so much so that we booked a stay next month and plan to enjoy another one! It's convenient location is also another plus, not to mention the dog park down the street. If you're looking for a great place to stay with your precious pooch then look no further than Captain's Quarters, Scott, Bruce & Peter and their wonderful crew will make you feel right at home, we won't stay anywhere else! We love suite 3.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RosieBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Overall we liked this motel. We stayed in Suite 2. Great bathroom. Beds were very comfortable. The 600 ct sheets were very cozy. Also liked that it had a full kitchen. Enough room for the 4 of us. Only complaint was the cleaning crew came in to make the beds and took our used towels and never replaced them. Also had to ask for tissues, and coffee packets. The couch was not comfortable and they could use more coffee cups. You couldn't tell this was a pet friendly motel. Met Bruce and Scott and they were both extremely nice. Hope to one day stay in their other property the Gazebo Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mulljac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews