We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond in Customer Service”
Review of The Beachmere Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beachmere Inn
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 16, 2014

When we checked in with Jaime I asked about the Lobster Bake and if she thought we could get a gluten free meal as our daughter has Celiac Disease. She said it would not be a problem but to mention it if we decided to attend. When we got to our room Jaime called to say she called Tracy, the Chef, to tell her we had a child with Celiac and she wanted us to know that she was going to prepare a gluten free egg dish for her so she too could eat more than fruit for breakfast each morning. I was honestly shocked that Jaime took it upon herself to connect with the Chef about our food challenges and they were so willing to go the extra step for us without us even asking. When we arrived for breakfast the next day Tracy, the Food and Beverage Manager went out of her way to make sure we had what we needed for our daughter. I truly cannot say enough about how amazing the entire staff was to us. From the housekeepers to the gentleman that helps moving the furniture on the lawn every single person we encountered was AMAZING. I should mention we did enjoy the lobster bake and again they made sure our daughter had a meal she could eat and also had a bowl of watermelon for her dessert, again without us even having to ask. They totally anticipated our needs and exceeded our expectations. Although Gluten Free is 'available' we are not always received well and this staff truly made us feel like it was not a big deal at all. Kudos to the entire team!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
There are newer reviews for The Beachmere Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was our first time staying here and we were very pleased. The room is in perfect condition and offers all the amenities needed. The staff was friendly and responsive to any needs or questions. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and well run. Access to the beach and shops is excellent. View is beautiful. A wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in The Victorian, Room 11 (for 2 people)which was very quiet. The sun was very bright and...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Take breakfast outside, enjoy the coast walk and then go into town for a really great evening at the one of many splendid restaurants. There are so many features that were good about our stay here, great service from the moment we entered, to the fact that I left my raincoat there and they posted it on to me, and that all the other guests were equally impressed. Just go if you get the chance it is lovely:)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was our 7th trip to the Beachmere in 8 years and again we were not disappointed. The accommodations and grounds are impeccable and the employees always friendly and helpful, but it is the stunning views and wonderful location that keeps bringing us back time and time again.

Room Tip: We always ask for front rooms in the Victorian building.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is our second stay at the Beachmere and, again, a very pleasant stay. We have stayed in the same room each time. This is a very nice, quiet place to spend your time while in Ogunquit. The accommodations have been excellent in every way. Each morning there is a nice buffet breakfast with a rotating variety of offerings. Also, a nice jacuzzi for after a long day of cycling. Quite simply, our favorite place to stay in Ogunquit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank holcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

After a rough year to date, I was looking for a place by the beach to relax. WOW! Did the Beachmere fit the bill to a T! The location right on the ocean was fabulous - and the lounge chairs on the lawn of the hotel were a great touch. The view from the balcony was stunning, and we spent a lot of time out there. The Marginal Way entrance was just outside the hotel and was a beautiful way to begin the day, watching the sunrise, before the path got busy. The suite itself (Rm 217) was incredibly spacious and CLEAN. Lots of space to unpack & hang clothing, and a LARGE 2-sink bathroom & spa shower were extra touches you don't get everywhere! Everything you want or need is within walking distance (shops, restaurants, market), but other attractions just are a short drive. Being able to sit on the lawn for the fireworks was great, and about 5 other towns had theirs the same evening & we were able to enjoy those as well while sitting & waiting for Ogunquit's to begin. Even though the hotel was full, it was never overcrowded. Staff was gracious and helpful. All in all, the trip was phenomenal. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Suite 217 in Beachmere West fit the bill in every way for 2 friends sharing some needed time away...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KarenMF2406JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

If I were to go to Maine again, Ogunquit would be on my list as places to visit and I would stay at the Beachmere. To me the Beachmere offers the true New England coastal experience. I could easily see the Rockefellers, Kennedys staying at this beautiful old hotel. It's view is magnificent, it's location on the Marginal Way is wonderful and the proximity to Perkins Cove is convenient.
This is the type place you drive past and say, I wonder who stays there. You owe it to yourself to visit.
I have only stayed in the actual hotel itself so cannot speak for the motel of other properties. It does not offer a flat screen TV in every room, nor the biggest king size bed in Maine. What it does offer is a visit to the gracious living of an era gone by when you visited in a tea room or enjoyed serenity on the veranda. I hope the Beachmere lasts until I can visit Ogunquit once again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,036 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#25 of 36 in Ogunquit
294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,030 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachmere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachmere Inn

Address: 62 Beachmere Ln, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $90 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachmere Inn is an oceanfront Victorian inn & hotel offering spectacular ocean view accommodations. It's been family-owned and operated since 1937. Accommodations include a variety of rooms and 1 bedroom suites, all with kitchenettes and some with wood & gas fireplaces. Enjoy two massage treatment rooms (couples and single treatments offered), Bistro, hot tub and exercise room. The ocean views are simply fantastic from your room or from the expansive lawn. Direct access to the Marginal Way ocean footpath and our little sandy beach during low tide. Park your car and forget it, you can walk to everything in Ogunquit. Open year round ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Ogunquit
The Beachmere Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing