We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of The Beachmere Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beachmere Inn
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was my first time at the Beachmere but I suspect it will not be my last. Great service from everyone. Beautiful view from the room. Walking distance to Perkins Cove and downtown Ogunquit. Beautiful lawn with comfy chairs perfect for relaxing and reading.
There is a small restaurant but I honestly didn't ever see anyone eat there except for the complimentary breakfast...probably because there are so many restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boston_traveler_524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have been guests of The Beachmere Inn since 1989 and were privileged to return this year accompanied by our daughter who was a great a help to us. The Beachmere has become a very special place for us over three decades and we wish we could have stayed longer. We have made reservations for next year which will help us celebrate our 60th Wedding Anniversary. Yes indeed, a home away from home. What makes the Beachmere such a wonderful place to be? The view of course. It is the choice location in all of Ogunquit. The Marginal Way with its memorial benches. and friendly greetings of passerbys. The Beachmere is a family vocation for Louisa and Sarah. Its history goes back to the 1870's. The staff members are always cordial, friendly and so willing to meet that extra request. It is traditional New England hospitality to the core. We have always considered it to be a privilege to be able to come to the Beachmere Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We love it here, it's our quiet and restful weekend, listening to the ocean waves, walking into town and the Marginal Way or the beach. We decided to splurged this last time and went for the Beach Stone Therapy massage. What a wonderful massage this was for both my husband and I. We are definitely going to have this massage again, it was the best one we have had anywhere and the staff was fantastic. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We usually stay in the Beachmere West, 2nd floor. It's a suite and most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stamicjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

From the 1st phone call to make our reservation to checkout, we had a perfect experience. Our room, second floor in Beachmere South, had a fabulous view of the ocean and Ogunquit beach. A small kitchen area with a microwave,and refrigerator were handy. The deck overlooking the large lawn, was perfect for watching the waves.
The location of the inn is very convenient, with access to the Marginal Way, a beach and just a short walk to downtown.
Breakfast is included, a continental breakfast with many choices. We ate dinner there two nights, sharing a delicious salad and panini while playing cards. Very relaxing.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
We would definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Check their unique website where you can view the inside of each room and the view outside. This ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsugarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

For the past four years, we welcome Memorial day weekend at the Beachmere and we are always more relaxed and sad to leave. We love the view from our room and the continental breakfast that has different homemade treats everyday. The location is ideal. We walk everywhere and just love the marginal way. What kind of place meets the needs to 2 parents and 3 boys in which two are teenagers. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeWell4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We just returned from our second stay at the Beachmere and I cannot say enough good things about it. The location is perfect, the service is top-notch, and the accommodations were perfect. We stayed in the Victorian and had an unbelievable view of the ocean. The staff provided great restaurant recomendations. The pub was wonderful for a before-dinner cocktail. Breakfast was very satisfying and had a great variety. We will definitely return to the Beachmere and have recommended it to our friends.

Room Tip: The Beachmere has several different room options. The staff will be more than happy to help you cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Well_Traveled010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I was so amazed with the view from my room, it was stunning! I went with a group of family and friends and the staff made us feel very welcomed. Restaurant Food and Service are excellent as well.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachmereSarah, Owner at The Beachmere Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Poli M

Thank you for sharing your comments with the TAdvisor community about your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed it and mentioned the service and quality of the food in the Bistro (a hidden gem if you ask me). We look forward to your return and hopefully the family/friends will be able to join you again. Enjoy summer, it will get here soon!

Sarah Diment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,064 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
718 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachmere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachmere Inn

Address: 62 Beachmere Ln, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $90 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachmere Inn is an oceanfront Victorian inn & hotel offering spectacular ocean view accommodations. It's been family-owned and operated since 1937. Accommodations include a variety of rooms and 1 bedroom suites, all with kitchenettes and some with wood & gas fireplaces. Enjoy two massage treatment rooms (couples and single treatments offered), Bistro, hot tub and exercise room. The ocean views are simply fantastic from your room or from the expansive lawn. Direct access to the Marginal Way ocean footpath and our little sandy beach during low tide. Park your car and forget it, you can walk to everything in Ogunquit. Open year round ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Ogunquit
The Beachmere Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing