We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip and the price”
Review of The Beachmere Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beachmere Inn
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the trip and the price”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We take one expensive weekend trip a year so our beloved service dog can enjoy the beach. That means booking before April 1. This is our fourth "splurge" at the Beachmere and every year it is as good as the last. Rooms are top notch, staff is wonderful, location (what can I say) couldn't be better. And best of all the place is super accessible, with much thought given to the little things--on our first stay Sarah actually went out of her way to meet us and ask what she could do to meet our needs.
Beachmere rocks!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mydodrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    163
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
244
542
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monson, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

my daughter,grandaughter, and myself went to the beachmere,and caught snowed in. it was great watched the snow fly,wind blow and waves come in and out. we did weather the storm but at 4:30pm walked to the cafe for something to eat even through we had bought food for the room. the staff was great,the rooms are super. last year was the first time there with some girls from work, planning to go again in april. it was a great stay and looking forward to going again. janet,sherri,and jessica wadhams

Room Tip: rms on south side are great,and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet31813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed once again at the Beachmere Inn from the 2 to 8 March 2013. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. In my last minute look at the ocean from our porch and admiring the beauty I left without double checking not to forget anything. Of course I forgot my watch, a gift from my son on my fiftieth birthday. I only realized I had left it once I arrived home in Quebec Canada. I called the front desk and they located my watch and sent it back to me by mail. Wow honesty and helpful all the way.

Room Tip: there is no pool just hot tub and sona rooms at beachmere south all have great ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, ME
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our Saturday night stay at the Beachmere was excellent. The meal, staff accommodations and location were absolutely amazing. We are looking to stay here again in the near future and I would recommend this location to anyone who is looking for a great location in Ogunquit, ME

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Vernon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed three nights in room 124. Nicely appointed, very clean, and quite comfortable. It was a little cool to sit on the private balcony. But we enjoyed the enchanting ocean view just the same. The fire pit adds ambiance. Nice to have the option to eat in the pub. But if you venture out there are several nice restaurants in the immediate area. The staff is wonderful, helpful and always friendly. This was our third stay and definitely not our last. Thank you Beachmere for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet and Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have been going to the Beachmere for the last 18 years. The location on the Marginal way is outstanding. Perfect for walking to Perkins Cove or a quick walk to the Ogunquit center. We always try to stay on the South side. The view to the Ocean with the sunrises and sunsets are unforgettable. If you like walking, food, ocean air, perfect views from any room, Beachmere is the place to go.

Room Tip: All rooms on the South side are quiet and you will enjoy the view of the main beach in the mornings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Francis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Our one night stay was delightful. The Inn is well kept and impeccably clean. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed the light complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. Our large room had a wonderful ocean view as well. We will be returning on our next trip to Ogunquit. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SullivanAbbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.9 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
555 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,029 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#25 of 36 in Ogunquit
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachmere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachmere Inn

Property: The Beachmere Inn
Address: 62 Beachmere Ln, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachmere Inn is an oceanfront Victorian inn & hotel offering spectacular ocean view accommodations. It's been family-owned and operated since 1937. Accommodations include a variety of rooms and 1 bedroom suites, all with kitchenettes and some with wood & gas fireplaces. Enjoy two massage treatment rooms (couples and single treatments offered), Bistro, hot tub and exercise room. The ocean views are simply fantastic from your room or from the expansive lawn. Direct access to the Marginal Way ocean footpath and our little sandy beach during low tide. Park your car and forget it, you can walk to everything in Ogunquit. Open year round ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Ogunquit
The Beachmere Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing