We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - GREAT location!”
Review of The Beachmere Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beachmere Inn
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel - GREAT location!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Beachmere Inn on the way to Ogunquit. BEAUTIFUL! The staff was so nice and the location couldnt be better. We were there during off season but still had a wonderful time. Right on Marginal Way and just 20 min (or less) from Kennebunkport, I highly recommend it! Did I mention the ocean view is incredible?? I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    163
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
244
542
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Last minute booking at The Beachmere - they could not have been nicer. Immaculate room, comfy bed and linens. We enjoyed a walk on the snowy marginal way and beautiful views from our room. The breakfast was just right, fresh with plenty of choices, good coffee and very attentive staff.
We will be back - love Ogunquit "off season"!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neweekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Sarah and all at Beachmere, Can't thank you enough for your hospitality on our mini vacation that started out as a ride to Vermont !! Having lost my Father earlier in the week we needed to get away to just vegetate and clear our heads.Having been to Beachmere 4 times in the past we called while we were on the road to see if we could get in. Our day trip turned into a two night stay that is just what we needed. As luck would have it we were in room 224 which was perfect for us. My wife said all weekend she wanted to take the fireplace home with her !! Wasn't as exciting as when we were there and an ice storm knocked out power to the whole area, but we stayed comfy with your backup generator !! Till next time....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rfin53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is that in peak season, it can sometimes feel too busy, but outside of that it is one of the most wonderful places to be. Wonderful sun and moon rises, access to the marginal way, a number of accessible beach experiences by foot as well as a very short walk into Ogunquit Center.

Room Tip: Any ocean view room in the beach house
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryT421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, CT
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband surprised me with a 2-night stay at the Beachmere Inn for my 50th birthday - what a great gift! We had a great stay - super-clean room, nice view, fireplace, nice and quiet. It was chilly, but not too bad. Many shops in town were open on Saturday and Sunday, not so much today when we were leaving. Sorry to see Maine Diner and The Front Porch closed, but we made out okay. Enjoyed visiting Spoiled Rotten. Nice staff, especially when we couldn't decide where to have dinner on Saturday night and they gave us lots of tips. We've stayed here several times, but this was the first time we used the hot tub. It was really nice, perfect temperature. Overall, a great trip and we'll be back!

Room Tip: Room 208 has a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachmereSarah, Owner at The Beachmere Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear KatMom

Thank you for your kind words here on TripAdvisor. It's great to hear that you had a fabulous birthday stay with us. I love the quiet season of winter when you get to know the locals and learn their recommendations of where to eat and what to do. I'm also pleased you enjoyed the hot tub. If you didn't know it's one of our "green" amenities as it's a salt water system, much healthier for your skin as it doesn't use those harsh chemicals! We hope to see you back at the Inn someday. Until then winter well!

Sarah Diment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed for one night in Room 108. Nice, clean room with a gas fireplace which we used quite a bit. Beautiful view of the lobster trap xmas tree and Ogunquit Beach! Check-in/check-out was a breeze. Access to the Marginal Way from the property was very convenient. Bawdy Sally's Pub didn't have their normal waitstaff (this was on Christmas day), so the bartender was a bit perturbed that he had to do take orders/make drinks/serve/etc, but he still provided very good service.

I *think* there was radiant heating in the bathroom, but couldn't tell. There were a couple of unmarked switches which didn't seem to do anything obvious. However, when we switched them "on", the floor seemed to warm up. Could be our imagination. :-) Some info about those switches would have been useful.

All in all a very enjoyable stay. Wish they had a pool to go with the hot tub! :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fotonut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, MA
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Every other year, my husband and I stay at the Beachmere Inn for the Ogunquit Christmas By the Sea festival. This year brought us back again and our stay at the inn was the highlight of our weekend. The room (this time #25 in the Victorian) was so comfortable and had a great view of both the beach (loved watching the bonfire while being warm in the room) and the ocean. Breakfasts were a great way to start off the day. Saturday night we had drinks and supper in the Pub and the bartender/cook was so nice and personable - it made for a fun meal.We are looking forward to returning in 2013 and many more years to come. Thanks for a great time.

Room Tip: Check out the photos on the web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary5912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.9 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
555 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,029 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#25 of 36 in Ogunquit
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachmere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachmere Inn

Property: The Beachmere Inn
Address: 62 Beachmere Ln, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachmere Inn is an oceanfront Victorian inn & hotel offering spectacular ocean view accommodations. It's been family-owned and operated since 1937. Accommodations include a variety of rooms and 1 bedroom suites, all with kitchenettes and some with wood & gas fireplaces. Enjoy two massage treatment rooms (couples and single treatments offered), Bistro, hot tub and exercise room. The ocean views are simply fantastic from your room or from the expansive lawn. Direct access to the Marginal Way ocean footpath and our little sandy beach during low tide. Park your car and forget it, you can walk to everything in Ogunquit. Open year round ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Ogunquit
The Beachmere Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing