We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER GREAT STAY”
Review of The Beachmere Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beachmere Inn
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This was our 7th trip to the Beachmere Inn. Always clean and you can't beat the location. Very friendly. Didn't want to come home. We have stayed in the newer rooms and the remodeled rooms. If you want to save money stay in one of the older remodeled rooms. If you feel like splurging try room 106 or 206.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bnbss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,015)
There are newer reviews for The Beachmere Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012

The Inn is right on the Margial Way, with a great view of the ocean. We've stayed there three times in the last 2 years-- every room had a small fridge, microwave. Room also had a DVD player- which is nice to have.
We stayed in the Victorian one time-- don't think we'll stay there again. The room was nice, but the building is old-- every time one of our neighbors used any water, there was a tremendous "old water pipes" racket.
The free breakfast is better than most- muffins, breads, bagels, toast, hot and cold cereals, fruit, yogurt. The baked goods were all good quality- not cheapie grocery store-brand crap.

Room Tip: Water pipes in the Victorian are noisy- ground floor rooms lack privacy
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We just returned from another great stay at the Beachmere! We just love this hotel. Love siting out on the deck watching the sunrise and the ocean. You just can't beat the location. We love walking the Marginal Way down to Perkins Cove for lunch and shopping. Looking forward to our next stay.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Spent three lovely days at the Beachmere Inn in mid-May with our two adult daughters. Wish we were closer for future visits. Beautiful views, very well maintained property, friendly and helpful staff. Loved the Marginal Way, Perkiins Cove and the town. Great shopping. My only comment about the accommodations is that our room had a small separate bedroom and two twins in the living room. We thought this would work for us but it wasn't really roomy enough for 4 adults, certainly great for a family with two kids. So would do it differently next time but all in all, we loved it and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krammajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

There is no better place to go than the Beachmere for complete relaxation. We have been coming for many years, in all seasons, have stayed in many different rooms and have never been disappointed. The staff, the rooms, and of course the beautiful scenery all make for a perfect vacation no matter what the weather may be . We just returned from a week's stay there and already are planning the next trip back.

Room Tip: All rooms have their own character and charm, but for something really special, go for room 206. The...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachmereSarah, Owner at The Beachmere Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear JoAnn R -

Thank you for your kind review of our Inn here on TA. I so appreciate your comments about our Inn and what you enjoy about staying with us. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, summer well.

Sarah Diment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

May 2012 was our first visit to the area after picking the Beachmere from their website and reading a few reviews. This place really lives up to the image in their photos and reviews. Sometimes hotels with great locations don't put as much effort and upkeep into the property because they don't have to but that is not the case here. The rooms are spotless and up to date. There are solid and comfortable chairs on the deck and a well furnished kitchen area with teapot, coffee pot, toaster and all sorts of glasses, mugs and utensils. The small frige was a good bit larger than the standard hotel model.

Our spring-time visit didn't require heat or AC but the baseboard heat looked plentiful and the AC was a newer system with remote control.

The buildings surround a nice large lawn area facing the ocean but I mostly enjoyed spending time reading or watching the ocean from the deck of my room. The grounds are well kept and the landscaping must be a point of pride for the owners and staff. You can see considerable work goes into it and that really adds to the feeling you at a quality place.

Some rooms are closer to the ocean than others but none are far by any means.

I know people can be skeptical of reviews with nothing but gushing positives so I have been trying to think of a negative to balance it... the only thing I can think of after being there for four days was the sliding screen door to the deck sticks a bit and sometimes took a try or two to get moving. More than worth it to keep the door open and enjoy the fresh ocean air.

Finding this amazing place was exactly what we needed to rest and relax. I would recommend it strongly and we will be back. Thank You!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachmereSarah, Owner at The Beachmere Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear Dave B-

Thank you for your 5 star review of the Inn here on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your comments, descriptions and accolades of our property and service. We aim to become our guests "home away from home" and hope we can welcome you back soon. Today, I mentioned your comments to our gardener and she was thrilled to have her work noticed. Did you know we only use all organic fertilization and lawn care products... another way we strive to be so very green! Slider door wheels are on order so for your next visit you can enjoy a smooth door operation! Again, thanks for your comments and observations. I'm sure these will help the next TA user who is considering our property for their next vacation.
Sarah Diment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This was one of many trips to Ogunquit and our second to the Beachmere. We've stayed in the newer suite rooms both times and were very pleased. The room was large - more like a small apartment with a bedroom, living and dining area, small kitchenette fully stocked, a very large bathroom and a wonderful balcony overlooking the ocean. The room was like new and was very clean as well. The continental breakfast in the morning is perfect. I've stayed in a lot of places in Ogunquit and this is definitely my favorite!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jessi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachmereSarah, Owner at The Beachmere Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear jessi06

Thank you for your comments here on Trip Advisor and for coming back for your 2nd visit. I'm happy to hear you enjoy our new suites and the space and comfort they can provide. We tried to design a suite that offered more than just a room to ensure relaxation was obtained. Hopefully you were able to do so. Summer well and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sarah DIment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,036 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
571 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#25 of 36 in Ogunquit
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,027 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachmere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachmere Inn

Address: 62 Beachmere Ln, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $90 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachmere Inn is an oceanfront Victorian inn & hotel offering spectacular ocean view accommodations. It's been family-owned and operated since 1937. Accommodations include a variety of rooms and 1 bedroom suites, all with kitchenettes and some with wood & gas fireplaces. Enjoy two massage treatment rooms (couples and single treatments offered), Bistro, hot tub and exercise room. The ocean views are simply fantastic from your room or from the expansive lawn. Direct access to the Marginal Way ocean footpath and our little sandy beach during low tide. Park your car and forget it, you can walk to everything in Ogunquit. Open year round ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Ogunquit
The Beachmere Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing