We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would recommend the Beachmere to everyone, only want to keep it our little secret!!”
Review of The Beachmere Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beachmere Inn
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I would recommend the Beachmere to everyone, only want to keep it our little secret!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The staff, and views are just great. Very nice and substantial continental breakfast. The rooms are very nice, and in warm weather it's nice to have outdoor grill and patios with table and chairs. Love the vast lawns overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Easy walk across the lawn to the Marginal Way, a nice seaside walk, to famous Perkins Cove. What is there not to love. Will return again and again.

Room Tip: Love the lower level rooms in the Victorian.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    156
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
227
525
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

At the last moment, my family decided to go to the ocean, despite the cold, and we booked a room at the Beachmere overlooking the water. Wow! We walked the marginal way, basked in the beauty of place, and enjoyed all four of us, very comfortably, relaxing and sleeping. We awoke early to watch the sunrise and then climbed back into bed for a while! It was hard to leave.
I appreciate the way the Beachmere does business. They are friendly, relaxed, seem to have integrity and continue to progress in making the Inn as green as possible. Everything is beautifully done. We enjoyed our brief yet rejuvenating visit and will definitely be back. It just doesn't get any better than this.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atenyi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We have stayed at the Beachmere many times in the past, it is great! The best views of the ocean, easy access to Marginal Way and a wonderful staff! We enjoy the luxury suites, the accommodations are very top of the line, dual sinks, radiant tile flooring, some with gas fire places. The price is high but well worth it, easy walk to town, restaurants and the beach.

Room Tip: Luxury suites are well worth the price, great views, bathrooms, great all seasons, call April 1 for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJRobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We needed a couple of days to get away from it all this past summer. We tried to find a place that would take us for just 2 nights in Ogunquit, but many had much longer minimums. I noticed on the Beachmere's website that they had some "last minute" reservations... We ended up in a lovely 1 bedroom unit with a kitchenette that they had on their website. It worked perfectly in our schedule and we really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, though a bit tight for 4 of us. However, having the outdoor area to sit under an umbrella and read while overlooking the ocean was really, really nice... We really enjoyed the "outdoor extension" of our room!

The only issue we had with this location was that the only beaches available in quick walking distance were small and rocky - and basically disappeared during high tide. However, being able to just hop right on to the Marginal Way to walk to Perkins Cove made up for that!

Room Tip: Spend some time on their website and see what rooms are available. I think it would be worth it to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stillriverpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Stayed at the Beachmere for 1 night and couldn't have bben happier with our room. We had room 15 which is ocean front. We had a great fireplace in the room which was very romantic. Staff was great. It was very quiet being off season and a Thursday night, perfect for what we were looking for...peace and quiet. Even though it was chilly we sat out on the benches over loooking the ocean. Room was exceptionally clean and well kept.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Our first visit to Beachmere was magical. What a spot. Right on the oceanfront with the Marginal Way at your doorstep. A beautiful little pub and breakfast room, rooms vary by price.
We had some maintenance problems when we first arrived and then the staff fell all over themselves trying to rectify the situation, including sending us a bottle of wine and several phonecalls to ensure that everything was now OK with our room. The next day, Carol, the manager on duty, offered to move my husband and I, as well as our daughter and family in a adjoing room, to newer and much upgraded rooms at the same price we were paying for the older unit. We took advantage of her offer and spent the balance of our stay in absolutely gorgeous king suites with a balcony and a fantastic view of the water (although all rooms do have a view, this one was a little better). I can't say enough about the staff, they are over the top cordial and accommodating. Rooms are clean, linens are fresh. We would love to come back to Beachmere as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Rooms in newer units are worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stillwedoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We have been going to the Beachmere for quite a few years and each trip is better than the previous one. The accomodations are exceptional and the views from the suites are fantastic. The staff is very welcoming and the continental breakfast is very good. We will miss going back in June, 2012 but have already booked our sute for November 2012.

Room Tip: Beachmere south has wonderful rooms with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
0.9 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.3 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachmere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachmere Inn

Property: The Beachmere Inn
Address: 62 Beachmere Ln, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#3 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachmere Inn is an oceanfront Victorian inn & hotel offering spectacular ocean view accommodations. It's been family-owned and operated since 1937. Accommodations include a variety of rooms and 1 bedroom suites, all with kitchenettes and some with wood & gas fireplaces. Enjoy two massage treatment rooms (couples and single treatments offered), Bistro, hot tub and exercise room. The ocean views are simply fantastic from your room or from the expansive lawn. Direct access to the Marginal Way ocean footpath and our little sandy beach during low tide. Park your car and forget it, you can walk to everything in Ogunquit. Open year round ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Hotel Ogunquit
Beachmere Ogunquit
The Beachmere Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing