We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Annual trip”
Review of Meadowmere Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meadowmere Resort
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
530 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Annual trip”
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We have been going to this resort for 28 years. We have watched it grow from a very good hotel into a very relaxing resort. The staff is very friendly and the owner, on our last trip, was on site. Although the beds in the main resort are very firm - it is the only draw back to this hotel. It is centrally located to many shopping areas, and an hour or so from Freeport and Kennebunkport. The Marginal Way and Perkins Cove are within a five minute drive. A note of caution - the outdoor hot tub is closed during the week during the winter months but they do have an indoor Roman Spa. I must say that the holiday decorations are wonderful and the evening hot apple cider during the winter months is to die for :-)

Stayed November 2010
Helpful?
Thank yaflincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your visit and thank you for staying every year with us!

Since opening our doors we have grown – However it is wonderful to know that our family hotel remains a warm welcoming retreat to our guests. Though individual preferences do vary and often new mattresses can feel quite firm, we are always happy to make recommendation to help you feel more comfortable. Our location is often a delight to guests – we are so glad you enjoy the nearby shopping! We are always maintaining our website to reflect the amenities that are seasonal and are happy to share our decorations and warm hospitality with you!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    244
    70
    40
    18
See reviews for
290
457
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Meadowmere Resort is a quiet place providing lots of services...
It fulfilled most of our needs!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodge061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your visit!

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed a quiet getaway and thank you for the compliments on our services – Having lots to do at the hotel is what we are known for. Thank you for sharing pictures of our lobby sitting area and our indoor pool.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We arrived to find out that we were upgraded to a suite. Every employee we met had a qenuine, warm greeting. This place is not only a great deal for the money...it"s a great deal period! We make about six weekend trips per year to Ogunquit ( Ogunquit Playhouse/Stonewall Kitchens etc. ) and have never stayed at Meadowmere.We will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonWannago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your visit and thank you for giving us a try!

It was our pleasure to welcome you. Often during the quiet season we find the opportunity to make a stay extra special. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation and found us to be a great deal. Ogunquit is a wonderful year round escape, especially for such attractions as Stonewall Kitchen’s yummy cooking school and store and the delightful Playhouse shows. We hope you can enjoy our amenities and service again on the next escape!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Great location; great staff; great room. Easy walking distance to everything Ogunquit. Central to the southern Maine coast. Great local restaurants. Highly recommend it for a get-away weeknd, especially off-season.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your visit during the quiet season!

Ogunquit is a favorite for getaways – We are pretty sure the beautiful view on Marginal Way and friendly village are a big part. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our rooms, and location and thank you for the compliments on our service. The quiet season is a wonderful time – from fall cider in the lobby to the wonderful holiday festivals in December to the peacefulness of spring. Often we get to spend extra time making getaways extra special. We’re happy to have helped make your vacation great!

Thank you for sharing your experience – We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Meadowmere at least twice a year for the past 14 years with our last stay being October 2010. We enjoy the fact that the Meadowmere is convienently located between downtown and the shopping/restaurant area of Perkin's Cove making Ogunquit a walkable vacation spot. The staff has always been friendly and efficient, The facilities offer a lot to do such as the gym, outdoor hot tub, Roman Spa, indoor/outdoor pools, and the pub. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamriley-3298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your visit and thank you for visiting us for so many years!

Our location is a hidden favorite – walking distance to Marginal Way, the Playhouse, the beach and shops. Ogunquit is such a lovely village to walk and relax – we completely understand why this makes the town a favorite for you. Thank you for the compliments on our staff and amenities – we know these are important reasons guests keep coming back!

Thank you for sharing your experience – We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Last weekend was our first stay in Ogunquit with Meadowmere as an added bonus, recommended by another competitor. The complex was autumn to the max with pumpkins & decorations everywhere you looked. The staff was friendly, helpful and certainly made us feel welcome. We made use of the indoor pool and Roman Spa...ahhhhhhh what a pleasure to relax without having to leave the resort. Marginal Way was originally our primary goal for the weekend. Now that we have had a taste of Meadowmere, we have already booked another weekend stay in mid-November. This time if it rains or snows - we aren't leaving the property. Our room was beautifully decorated, immaculate and first class all the way. We can't wait to get away to our new found home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your visit and thank you giving us a try!

Wow! Being compared to Marginal Way is wonderful to hear! We are so happy that you enjoyed your first stay with us. Our Fall decorations are always fun – we enjoy sharing the spirit of the season, even adding ghosts as Halloween gets closer. We often hear guests say they never left the hotel and simply enjoyed all the many amenities onsite. The hot tubs certainly are a great way to enjoy your vacation no matter what the weather. Thank you for the compliments on our service and room– we are happy to be a home away from home!

Thank you for sharing your experience – We look forward to seeing you in November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Four of us had stayed at the Meadowmere the weekend of OCtober 15-17th for a girls getaway. When we called for reservations and asked about the trolley, the gentlemen said yes, it would still be up and running into Perkins Cove, etc. It was not. When we checked in, they gave us 2 free coupons for 2.99 drinks and free snacks, free juke box, and games..... ALAN the bartender was the most miserable bartender we've ever dealt with. He said the coupon was for one discounted drink when the coupon clearly said 4, gave us a half eaten jar of pretzels for the appetizer, and we had to pay for the juke box. In the morning, you have to walk OUTSIDE for the free continental breakfast , which constisted of banana bread and hard boiled eggs. I am NOT exaggerating!!! ANd the cofee was constantly empty. The majority of the staff were NOT friendly AT ALL. Nice place to stay, the outside jacuzzi was enjoyable....but I'd have to seriously think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank singlegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2010
Dear Guest

It is with our apologies to respond to your posting and we thank you for your business.

We are disappointed that our hotel did not meet your standards and we appreciate your concerns. While our staff makes every effort to stay informed of local businesses’ hours and operations, occasionally, that information changes without our knowledge. This is especially difficult during the shoulder season as services like the Trolley change their hours. As the trolley seems important to you, we would recommend visiting from late June through Labor Day when the trolley runs daily for the peak season. Should you have needed transportation during your stay, we would have been happy to have assisted you if asked.

We thank you for bringing the service in our pub to our attention so that we may improve. Our seasonal continental breakfast is served Memorial Day thru Columbus Day. As your visit was the weekend after Columbus Day, it was not our continental breakfast that you were served. Instead, you enjoyed complimentary items we put out with our coffee service as a kindness to our guests – even though breakfast service was no longer available. Should you have wished to enjoy a full breakfast, we would have recommended one of Ogunquit’s wonderful breakfast choices.

Should you have brought any of these items to our attention during your stay, we would have been happy to have helped you. We hope you find accommodations in Ogunquit that suit your future vacations to the area. Should you wish to discuss further, we welcome you to contact us.

Thank you for sharing your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
1.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Property: Meadowmere Resort
Address: 74 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#15 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowmere Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned inn in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing