We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadowmere Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meadowmere Resort
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
“very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

Meadowmere Resort is a quiet place providing lots of services...
It fulfilled most of our needs!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rodge061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your visit!

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed a quiet getaway and thank you for the compliments on our services – Having lots to do at the hotel is what we are known for. Thank you for sharing pictures of our lobby sitting area and our indoor pool.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    244
    70
    40
    18
See reviews for
288
451
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

We arrived to find out that we were upgraded to a suite. Every employee we met had a qenuine, warm greeting. This place is not only a great deal for the money...it"s a great deal period! We make about six weekend trips per year to Ogunquit ( Ogunquit Playhouse/Stonewall Kitchens etc. ) and have never stayed at Meadowmere.We will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonWannago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your visit and thank you for giving us a try!

It was our pleasure to welcome you. Often during the quiet season we find the opportunity to make a stay extra special. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation and found us to be a great deal. Ogunquit is a wonderful year round escape, especially for such attractions as Stonewall Kitchen’s yummy cooking school and store and the delightful Playhouse shows. We hope you can enjoy our amenities and service again on the next escape!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

Great location; great staff; great room. Easy walking distance to everything Ogunquit. Central to the southern Maine coast. Great local restaurants. Highly recommend it for a get-away weeknd, especially off-season.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RickM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your visit during the quiet season!

Ogunquit is a favorite for getaways – We are pretty sure the beautiful view on Marginal Way and friendly village are a big part. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our rooms, and location and thank you for the compliments on our service. The quiet season is a wonderful time – from fall cider in the lobby to the wonderful holiday festivals in December to the peacefulness of spring. Often we get to spend extra time making getaways extra special. We’re happy to have helped make your vacation great!

Thank you for sharing your experience – We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Meadowmere at least twice a year for the past 14 years with our last stay being October 2010. We enjoy the fact that the Meadowmere is convienently located between downtown and the shopping/restaurant area of Perkin's Cove making Ogunquit a walkable vacation spot. The staff has always been friendly and efficient, The facilities offer a lot to do such as the gym, outdoor hot tub, Roman Spa, indoor/outdoor pools, and the pub. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williamriley-3298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your visit and thank you for visiting us for so many years!

Our location is a hidden favorite – walking distance to Marginal Way, the Playhouse, the beach and shops. Ogunquit is such a lovely village to walk and relax – we completely understand why this makes the town a favorite for you. Thank you for the compliments on our staff and amenities – we know these are important reasons guests keep coming back!

Thank you for sharing your experience – We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

Last weekend was our first stay in Ogunquit with Meadowmere as an added bonus, recommended by another competitor. The complex was autumn to the max with pumpkins & decorations everywhere you looked. The staff was friendly, helpful and certainly made us feel welcome. We made use of the indoor pool and Roman Spa...ahhhhhhh what a pleasure to relax without having to leave the resort. Marginal Way was originally our primary goal for the weekend. Now that we have had a taste of Meadowmere, we have already booked another weekend stay in mid-November. This time if it rains or snows - we aren't leaving the property. Our room was beautifully decorated, immaculate and first class all the way. We can't wait to get away to our new found home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your visit and thank you giving us a try!

Wow! Being compared to Marginal Way is wonderful to hear! We are so happy that you enjoyed your first stay with us. Our Fall decorations are always fun – we enjoy sharing the spirit of the season, even adding ghosts as Halloween gets closer. We often hear guests say they never left the hotel and simply enjoyed all the many amenities onsite. The hot tubs certainly are a great way to enjoy your vacation no matter what the weather. Thank you for the compliments on our service and room– we are happy to be a home away from home!

Thank you for sharing your experience – We look forward to seeing you in November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

Four of us had stayed at the Meadowmere the weekend of OCtober 15-17th for a girls getaway. When we called for reservations and asked about the trolley, the gentlemen said yes, it would still be up and running into Perkins Cove, etc. It was not. When we checked in, they gave us 2 free coupons for 2.99 drinks and free snacks, free juke box, and games..... ALAN the bartender was the most miserable bartender we've ever dealt with. He said the coupon was for one discounted drink when the coupon clearly said 4, gave us a half eaten jar of pretzels for the appetizer, and we had to pay for the juke box. In the morning, you have to walk OUTSIDE for the free continental breakfast , which constisted of banana bread and hard boiled eggs. I am NOT exaggerating!!! ANd the cofee was constantly empty. The majority of the staff were NOT friendly AT ALL. Nice place to stay, the outside jacuzzi was enjoyable....but I'd have to seriously think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank singlegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2010
Dear Guest

It is with our apologies to respond to your posting and we thank you for your business.

We are disappointed that our hotel did not meet your standards and we appreciate your concerns. While our staff makes every effort to stay informed of local businesses’ hours and operations, occasionally, that information changes without our knowledge. This is especially difficult during the shoulder season as services like the Trolley change their hours. As the trolley seems important to you, we would recommend visiting from late June through Labor Day when the trolley runs daily for the peak season. Should you have needed transportation during your stay, we would have been happy to have assisted you if asked.

We thank you for bringing the service in our pub to our attention so that we may improve. Our seasonal continental breakfast is served Memorial Day thru Columbus Day. As your visit was the weekend after Columbus Day, it was not our continental breakfast that you were served. Instead, you enjoyed complimentary items we put out with our coffee service as a kindness to our guests – even though breakfast service was no longer available. Should you have wished to enjoy a full breakfast, we would have recommended one of Ogunquit’s wonderful breakfast choices.

Should you have brought any of these items to our attention during your stay, we would have been happy to have helped you. We hope you find accommodations in Ogunquit that suit your future vacations to the area. Should you wish to discuss further, we welcome you to contact us.

Thank you for sharing your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Meadowmere Resort for our first wedding anniversary. What a great time!

We traveled during the Fall, and the place was decked out in a great Autumn theme, with pumpkins, cornstalks, and even hot apple cider.

The staff was friendly and accomodating, and the package we received for just over $200 was outstanding: wine and cheese plate, a full breakfast two days, and dinner out one night.

The room was clean and comfortable, and the accomodations were excellent (on-site pub and separate restaurant, pool, Roman spa, a full-sized gym with every machine and free weight you could need, spa ... A+

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erikhaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review - We appreciate your visit and thank you for spending your first anniversary with us! Congratulations!

Our Eat Drink Be Merry dining getaway is a long time guest favorite – especially for special occasions. In fact, it is so popular, we have offered the package for over 25 years! We could never take it away! We are so happy to know you enjoyed Fall and our decorations. Now that we are a few days from Halloween, our ghosts are out in addition to pumpkins, gourds and cornstalks. Thank you for the compliments on our service, room and amenities – we are happy to offer plenty to do onsite, rain or shine, year round!

Thank you for sharing your experience – Happy Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogunquit
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cliff House Maine
Cliff House Maine
#1 of 1 in Cape Neddick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Property: Meadowmere Resort
Address: 74 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#15 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowmere Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned inn in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing