We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall package”
Review of Meadowmere Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meadowmere Resort
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We enjoyed two nights at Ogunquit. Although the Meadowmere has no ocean view it compensates by having indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzi and salt water Roman Spa plus many other amenities which make this a self contained vacation spot. Hannah, the receptionist, is truly an asset. Her welcoming attitude set the tone for a friendly place. We were within walking distance to Perkin's Cove and the beautiful Marginal Way. We highly recommend The Meadowmere. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Judith M

Thank you for your review and enjoying two nights at the Meadowmere!

We are delighted that you discovered us - Thank you the compliments on our amenities and service. We know a friendly and helpful attitude can make a big difference. You are correct – We often hear how happy guests are to have so much to enjoy at the resort, yet be able to walk to Marginal Way, the shops and Ogunquit Beach. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to your next stay!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2014

Best value in town. Outdoor pool, indoor pool, two hot tubs and masseuse on premises. Breakfast offers a wide variety of fresh fruits and breads. Walking distance to Perkins Cove and twin center. ( average parking 15.00) will be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear NWflygirl

Thank you for your review and for visiting the Meadowmere!

Thank you for letting us know you found the hotel a great value. We are delighted to know you enjoyed the amenities – It is one of our best features to have so much to do. Another is our central location, which sounds like you discovered as well. Begin able to walk to enjoy the shops, Perkins Cove and Beach are part of enjoying the quaint beauty of our Maine village - and perhaps saving a bit on parking too. We look forward to your next trip!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

My three girls and I have stayed here several times, and we all have fond memories of it. It's not upscale, but rooms are kept updated and very clean. Cozy and charming atmosphere you just can't get in a chain hotel. Indoor pool, and little movie theater are also fun. Continental breakfast is a bonus, and very short walk to the adorable town of Ogunquit. There is always a great mix of people here, from retirees to families with small children. Feels very safe for female travelers. They have great photos and descriptions of all their rooms on their website. We will definitely return here on our next trip to Maine!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear samnat

Thank you for your review and for returning to Meadowmere!

We are delighted to be a part of such good memories! You are correct – our independent hotel is not a fancy or stuffy resort but a cozy home away from home for our guests. Thank you for the compliments on our amenities and location. We often hear how guests meet and enjoy chats by the pool and in the pub. We have even had childhood pen pals return with their kids to start another generation of memories in Ogunquit. Thank you again for returning and we look forward to your next trip!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Our first stay at Meadowmere. The suite we stayed in had the fireplace and our room was great. Pool, Roman spa and the exercise room were what used. The walk to the beach, Perkins Cove and downtown were all under a mile, which for us meant we could have an ice cream or visit the bakery! Staff was very nice too.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank july25262014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear july25262014

Thank you for your review and for joining us for a long weekend!

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Ogunquit and thank you for trying us. Our West Meadow King rooms are a year round favorite – cozy with fireplace in the quiet season and relaxing with outdoor pool views in the summer. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our many amenities and thank you for the compliments on our friendliness. Our guests enjoy having a central location to explore Ogunquit – especially to find the local bakeries and ice cream! As you said, a quick walk to enjoy. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We have never been to Ogunquit and we just loved it! Such a walking friendly place. Will return again to Meadowmere Resort. The rooms were modern and clean and the hotel staff goes out of their way for it's customers. Such a nice experience. Perfect location to walk to the beach and town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tuffyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear tuffyman

Thank you for your review and for visiting the Meadowmere in Ogunquit!

We are delighted that you choose Ogunquit and our hotel. The village is a quaint fishing and art spot along the Southern Maine Coast. Perfect for strolling along and relaxing. It sounds like you discovered our central location to the shops, restaurants and beach – close enough to walk, yet just far enough away to unwind. Thank you for the compliments on our hotel – It is wonderful to know that our service and upkeep made for a great experience. We also hope you can return and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a family reunion for a 3 day stay at the Meadowmere and it turned out unbelievably! The continental breakfast every morning was more than just bagels, coffee, and muffins. We had a great time and the staff went out of their way to make sure we were accommodated perfectly. The indoor and outdoor Roman Spa and pool were so much fun. We were all of 10 minutes walking distance away from the beach. We had a little mix up with the pool and Rebecca from Management went out of her way to make sure we were treated correctly. My 82 year old mother loved the resort. The fact that they allowed us to use the inside lounge room for all of us to gather and talk about the daily activities and for us to catch up on what we have been going through the past year until late late night was more than we could ask for. Thanks again to the staff and Rebecca from Management at Meadowmere for making this resort a must for next year.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were great. The rooms in the Main bld offer King beds but the rooms in the red Bld...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chellae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear chellae

Thank you for your review and for joining us for a family reunion!

We are delighted that each generation had a wonderful time! It was our pleasure to welcome everyone and thank you for letting us be a part of such important memories. Thank you also for the compliments on our hotel – It is wonderful to know that our service, location and cozy atmosphere was the perfect home for the event. You are correct – our resort is walking distance to so much. Family can quickly enjoy the village, shops, beach and more – and easily return to relax and catch up. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by how comfortable and easy everything was at the Meadowmere. We have been to Ogunquit several times, and now have found the best place to stay. We walked to the Ogunquit Playhouse, Perkins Cove, Ogunquit Beach and, of course, town and only regret that we didn't make time for a swim in the pool. Oh, we also loved Jonathan's, a lovely restaurant right on the property!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LisaLobsterLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear LisaLobsterLover

Thank you for your review and for joining us for a summer getaway!

It was our pleasure to welcome you! Thank you for the compliments on our hotel – It is wonderful to know that our service and upkeep made your stay comfortable and cozy. You are correct – our resort is walking distance to so much and right in the heart of Ogunquit. Yet, guests return to a quiet oasis with pools, hot tubs, spa and Jonathan’s next door. We also hope you can return and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,050 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
586 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
354 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#17 of 36 in Ogunquit
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Address: 74 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#15 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $111 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowmere Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned inn in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing