We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Resort!”
Review of Meadowmere Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meadowmere Resort
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My Wife and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The location is great. Rooms are spacious and the resort staff are very accommodating. This is our go to in Ogunquit. Roman Spa is nice. Spent two nights in May with friends from out of town, they LOVED it.

Room Tip: South Meadow Suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hank2462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Hank2462

Thank you for your review and for being a fan of our Ogunquit hotel!

It was our pleasure to welcome you this past Spring and thank you for sharing us with friends. We are delighted to know that everyone had a great time! Thank you for making us your choice when in Ogunquit. We hope to welcome you back again soon – Roman Spa is ready!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,063)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

We have stayed at the Meadowmere resort twice now and each time have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The last time was with another couple who always stayed at another local hotel and they said they would go back to the Meadowmere anytime. We had a gorgeous room with king bed, cathedral ceiling and balcony. And the price was amazing considering it was July in Maine. We all loved the new outdoor pool. Especially us girls while the guys went off antiquing. They also have an outdoor hot tub, indoor pool and roman spa. The hotel also has a small movie theatre. It is close enough to walk into town or to the Marginal way. I always recommend the Meadowmere resort to any of our friends who want to stay in the Ogunquit area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Peggy C

Thank you for your review of your most recent stay and for being a fan!

Thank you for the compliments on our hotel and amenities. We often hear how wonderful it is to find such a value with so much to enjoy at the hotel and so close to Ogunquit Beach. It was our pleasure to welcome you back. The Marginal Way is a guest favorite and is a 5 minute walk from the resort to enjoy these ocean views. Thank you for recommending us to friends and family. We look forward to seeing you soon – Perhaps for the September Antique show!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Had many things to offer and truly had a fun stay. Clean and convenient , close to trolley stop. First visit and we will be back. They offered breakfast, two pools, saunas, and arcade and movie, so plenty to do...should you decide to stay in. We never stayed in but knew if we did we would be fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Vicki F

Thank you for your review and for enjoying a last minute vacation with us!

We are delighted that you had such a nice stay with us. It was our pleasure to welcome you to our Ogunquit hotel. Thank you for the compliments on our cleanliness and location. It sounds like you discovered our many amenities to enjoy rain or shine or snow! We look forward to your next trip and to welcoming you back to Maine.

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Upon arrival at the Meadowmere, there was no available parking so I was instructed to park in a lot across the street. When I went to park there, the lot was clearly chained up and closed for quite some time. The next day they suggested the same parking for my guest and we had to tell them again that the parking was not available. The people at the front desk just seemed a bit scatter brained and disorganized. The rooms were fine, fairly clean and functional. Breakfast is included and is a standard buffet similar to a Hampton Inn. The location was good as it was within a reasonable walking distance to town and the beach for able bodied people. It's right on route 1 so there are no views to speak of. If you are going to experience Ogunquit and don't need to spend a lot of time at a resort, this would be an acceptable place to stay. Since the places can get quite pricey in the heart of the summer, you may find that this place is slightly more reasonable on price which could also be acceptable for the trade offs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CaraFas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear CaraFas

Thank you for your review – and for choosing the Meadowmere!

It was our pleasure to welcome you and thank you for trying our independent resort. You are correct – The Meadowmere is a longtime favorite for summer vacations and is located on Route 1/Main Street. Though not a 4 or 5 diamond luxury hotel, we offer a great value and location in the center of Ogunquit Maine.

We apologize for the parking concerns. We understand that parking in Ogunquit and at the hotel can be a concern in a busy periods. Though we provide one non-assigned parking space with a reservation, we also have made local arrangements for overflow parking at a daily rate and we are on the trolley and walking distance, which helps to save time driving and parking when enjoying the village. We appreciate the feedback so we can better coordinate with the overflow parking partner.

It sounds like there may not have been time to enjoy all that the resort has to offer – Gardens, outdoor pool, indoor pool, hot tub, Roman Spa, fitness center, day spa, game room, TV room, BBQ area and more. We certainly invite you to return and relax with us.

Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We've stayed at the Meadowmere about 10 times. This was our first time there with our children. The hotel has so much more to offer than any other hotel in ogunquit...except ocean views. There's the continental breakfast, indoor pool, outdoor pool (newly renovated), indoor and outdoor jacuzzi, beautiful gym, arcade room, mini movie theatre and lots of options for different types of rooms (suites, fireplace, etc). In fact my husband and I got engaged here 9 yrs ago!! It has it all! Great place to stay in the off season too. Staff are super nice and helpful! Love, love, love this place!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannonbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Shannonbeth

Thank you for your review and for being a fan of our Ogunquit hotel!

Wow! We are delighted to welcome you and your family over the years. Thank you for the compliments on our amenities and many types of rooms. We often hear how wonderful it is to find a hotel to enjoy year round, with plenty to enjoy onsite and nearby, rain or shine. What a treat to know you got engaged at our Ogunquit resort! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We spent four nights in July in a ground-floor room. The room was large with a king bed; bathroom was small but adequate for the two of us. A very complete and adequate continental breakfast; coffee available at all times. The pool was small but clean-bar and food service available poolside. We had tickets for a live performer at Jonathan's restaurant right on the site-very convenient. A theater showed second-run movies all day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailordog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Sailordog

Thank you for your review and for enjoying a getaway with us!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the compliments on our cleanliness and location. You are correct – it is very easy to enjoy a concert, dinner or host a meeting at Jonathan’s Restaurant directly next door to us. It sounds like you discovered many of our amenities, from recently renovated outdoor pool to the pub and TV room. We hope you can return to enjoy the indoor pool, hot tub and Roman Spa and perhaps even a spa treatment. We welcome you to contact us directly for your next stay and are happy to be a convenient getaway!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in July and were very happy. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are nice, and the breakfast is more than you would expect. It is walking distance to Town and the theater where there are live productions. We saw Billy Elliott which was very well done. Parking can be a little challenging at times but we always found a spot. I would surely recommend this place

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Alan S

Thank you for your review and for enjoying a summer vacation with us!

It was our pleasure to welcome your family to our Ogunquit hotel. Thank you for the compliments on our friendly service and accommodations. It sounds like you discovered our central location to Ogunquit Beach, Ogunquit village and the Ogunquit Playhouse. The Billy Elliott production was wonderful and we are looking forward to Mary Poppins in August. We understand that parking in Ogunquit and at the hotel can be a concern in a busy periods. Though we provide one non-assigned parking space with a reservation, we also have made local arrangements for overflow parking at a daily rate and we are on the trolley and walking distance, which helps to save time driving and parking when enjoying the village. We are always happy to help and thank you for recommending us!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,069 reviews
1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Norseman Resort
Norseman Resort
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Address: 74 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#11 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $116 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowmere Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned inn in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing