We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value. Great location!”
Review of Meadowmere Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meadowmere Resort
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
norther, wi
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value. Great location!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great gem in Ogunquit, Maine. Lovely affordable hotel located within walking distance of the playhouse, marginal way and Jonathan's restaurant ( which actually has an adjoins parking lot to the hotel.) Very nice continental breakfast ...don't miss the doughnut holes!

Hotel was decorated beautifully for fall and they have a nice outdoor hot tub where you can relax under the stars. Rooms are clean and nice. Sink area is outside of bathroom area and is very small. Rooms contain fridge for convenience and coffee maker. Many tour groups were present during our three day stay which made parking inconvenient. There are no elevators so we had a bit of a walk to get to our room and then stairs. We didn't mind but it is something to keep in mind if that would be a hardship for you so you could request a main floor room. We were also in the back red building and it was a jaunt down the stairs and in the cold air to get to the pool. Robes for the far building would be a nice touch.

We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Read reviews and request a room that would fit your needs.
See more room tips
Green Features: Other than a recycle bin in the room and the usual request to reuse towels I really didn't notice.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brokeparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear brokeparents

Thank you for your review – and for joining us for a Fall Getaway!

We are delighted that you had a great stay and thank you for the compliments on our amenities and decorations. It sounds like you enjoyed our seasonal breakfast, outdoor hot tub and our central location too. Please know that we are happy to provide guests with elevator access to the second level – Our elevator is located in our South Meadow section, a central location within the resort. We are so glad you enjoyed the East Meadow section – As a separate building, it is quiet location to relax. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to your next Maine trip!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    248
    76
    40
    19
See reviews for
296
469
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fonda, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was disappointed in the wine/cheese reception on 10/6 p.m.. I could not believe the THIN paper plates that were used. Also, they were there again at breakfast, THIN paper plates, you couldn't properly hold the beautiful breads. There was no place to put your garbage, except outside in the rain!! There was an employee looking around but no one came around for garbage (perhaps it was not her job) Such a beautiful hotel using THIN paper plates really was tacky!!

Green Features: Thanks for using green practices every little bit helps
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madison2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Madison2004

Thank you for visiting us in October as part of a motor coach tour. It was our pleasure to welcome you with a Wine & Cheese reception.

It is with our apologies to respond to your concerns regarding paper plates and the location of the trash receptacle at breakfast. You are correct, our breakfast and welcome reception offer paper plates. We apologize that this caused such a concern – Please know that we did not intend for you to experience such distress. We do understand that there can be a preference for china and wish you had mentioned that paper plates had such an effect on your stay – We would have been happy to locate a china plate to make you more comfortable.

In regards to the location of trash receptacles, the area for disposing of breakfast waste is located under a covered overhang, protected from the weather, at the exit from the breakfast room area. We also have an excellent breakfast team who is happy to help clear a table. We find that most of our guests are able to locate the trash without concerns and appreciate that the trash is not in the same location as dining for sanitary reasons. We apologize if the location of the trash caused concern.

Should you wish to discuss further, we welcome you to contact us.

Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Meadowmere is a great place to go with a large group. I have stayed there several times over the years with our local Corvette Club and its members. The staff has always accommodated us with special group rates, rooms together in one area, and reserved parking. They have also allowed us to meet together poolside and bring our own refreshments on the day we arrive.
This fall I found the rooms to be totally renovated, especially the bathrooms. I noticed that there is now a refrigerator and hair dryer this time around too. As we were a large group, each room even had a special treat----a delicious fruit/breakfast basket to welcome us!
The hotel was beautifully decorated to the maximum for the fall.
The complimentary continental breakfast included hot oatmeal, dry cereals, fresh bakery items, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, English muffins, juice, coffee and tea--very satisfying.
I even got to enjoy the James Bond "Skyfall" movie in the little theater there! The dinner at Jonathan's that was included in our getaway price was delicious and plentiful with so many choices. I highly recommend this spot for all that I have mentioned as well as its location, near to the town center, Marginal Way, Perkins Cove, the Ogunquit Playhouse, Stonewall Kitchen and so many other places worth exploring. Hope you give it a try as it is open all year round!

Room Tip: So many buildings to choose from...all with its own unique advantages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Janet D

Thank you for your review – and for joining us for Corvette getaway!

It was our pleasure to welcome the corvette club. We are delighted that you had a great stay and thank you for the compliments on our service and accommodations. Our midweek package has a wonderful in room breakfast basket for a cozy getaway – so glad you enjoyed it! Our group guests enjoy having a central location to call home when exploring Southern Maine and often our hotel becomes a tradition for everyone to gather year after year. We are so glad you enjoyed the trip and we look forward to your next stay! Happy driving!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were looking for an R&R weekend and we discovered it at the Meadowmere resort. The fall decorations were spectacular and our room was perfect. A welcome wine and cheese plate awaited us at the pub. Since we love to walk the Meadowmere is centrally located in Ogunquit and we walked the Marginal Way, to dinner at Perkin's Cove and the playhouse. Warm cider and coffee were avalilable for some quite time to sit in the lobby and relax. We also enjoyed the health club and indoor pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: We choose the main building since it afforded us the ability to use all the facilities without going...
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle in the guest rooms. Towel replacement is optional.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freelunch2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear freelunch2013

Thank you for your review – and for joining us for an Eat Drink Be Merry weekend!

We are delighted that you had a great stay and thank you for the compliments on our location and decorations. It sounds like on your weekend visit you discovered our central location in Ogunquit – a short walk to shops, Marginal Way and the Cove. During the Fall season, we greet guests with homemade cider and our famous decorations, including locally grow cornstalks, gourds, pumpkins and more. We are so glad you enjoyed the festivities! It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to your next Maine trip!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I've written several reviews about the Meadowmere, as we've stayed there many times. I don't like to sound like a broken record, but this stay was no different. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are spotless, the hotel employees are very friendly and the spa's and pool's are great. I enjoy the breakfast. Some oatmeal, Cogdon's donut holes and banana bread.......what could be better! There is also a coffee maker and a fridge in the room, so when I wake up in the morning, I can make myself the first of many cups of coffee. We look forward to coming back to Meadowmere soon with our sons. Looking forward to seeing you then. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ibw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear ibw59,

Thank you for your review - We are so happy to have you as our guest!

It was our pleasure to welcome you back and thank you for being such a fan! We know that our cleanliness, service and amenities are important reasons that guests feel at home. We are so excited to learn that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon for the holidays. We are looking forward to it!

Thank you again and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, SC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

An excellent choice for location and value. The amenities offered for the price are way above average, especially the gym, which we did not use on this visit, but will next time! The only negative was the reception desk. The check in was brusqely efficient but with no warmth, and the receptionist's attire was way too casual. The uniforms on the excellent housekeeping staff gave a much more professional appearance than the front desk! First impressions do matter.

The quality of the complimentary continental breakfast was quite good, with locally made donuts and baked goods as well as a good selection of cereals and fruit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alyvba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear alyvba

Thank you for your review – and for choosing the Meadowmere!

It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are delighted to hear that you found us an excellent value. We often hear how happy guests are to have so many amenities, including our award winning fitness center, included without a resort fee. Please know that we appreciate the feedback on your arrival and thank you for the compliments on housekeeping team. We appreciate your suggestions and look forward to your next visit!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay for the money. Maine can be very expensive and we chose to stay here and save some money versus spending another 100 dollars per night to have a water view. This hotel had a comfy bed, clean bathroom an fan excellent continental breakfast. Also it had two nice hot tubs and a really nice mini theater. We were literally a block from the ocean and the marginal way so we did not find it inconvenient what so ever. This hotel had a very friendly staff and parking was easy and hassle free. I would stay here again with no hesitation.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TomNTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear TomNTammy

Thank you for your review – and for enjoying your trip to Maine and to the Meadowmere!

We are delighted that you had a great stay and thank you for the compliments on our value. It sounds like on your quick visit you discovered our central location in Ogunquit – a short walk to the beach, shops, and more. Thank you for the compliments on our rooms, breakfast and service – We know these are important reasons to return. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to your next Maine trip!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,025 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
475 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Property: Meadowmere Resort
Address: 74 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#15 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowmere Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned inn in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing