We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place!”
Review of Meadowmere Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meadowmere Resort
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This has it all, hot tubs, pools, pub that serves full breakfast and more, it's not inexpensive here but worth every penny to stay here. service is perfect, food is great, clean and all renovated. you have a choice of in /out pools, in/out hot tubs and the pub is fantastic! the bed could be more comfy and pillows were sort of hard.

Room Tip: try to get one not facing the street/ can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Maureen S

Thank you for your review – and for joining us for a summer getaway!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our amenities and resort setting. Thank you for the compliments on our service and upkeep. It was our pleasure to make your stay fun and relaxing. It sounds like you have a preference on for bed and pillows – We are happy to help find a fit on your next stay and welcome you to contact us directly in advance for your next reservation to best suit your needs. We are happy to assist you and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the meadowmere very much ! Although thjere was an issue with the AC the first night, management was very nice and helpful in adjusting the cost of the room for the night with the issue.
The hotel was clean and convenient, and the breakfast was above average with specialty donusts and a large selection for all. the pool was also relaxing and clean. The hotel is not located directly on the main street but was easy enought to walk into town and also the beach wasnt that much farther, taking the trolly was best.
We would def. be back to Ogonquit, maybe next time would chosse to stay where there is oceanfront for the price we paid at Meadowmere. otherwsie, enjoyed every moment!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stingers326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Stingers326

Thank you for your review – and for enjoying a summer vacation at the Meadowmere!

It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are happy to know that our service made a difference when an A/C issue arose. We apologize for the concerns again and we were happy to assist you. Thank you for letting us help and thank you for the compliments on our cleanliness, breakfast and pools. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can join us again!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary with an overnight stay at the Meadowmere and it was wonderful. We were upgraded to the South Meadow Luxury suite (Room #845) and it was incredible...king size 4-poster bed, fireplace, 2-person jacuzzi, 2 sliders out to a small deck and a beautiful bathroom. The room was very clean and the furnishings were nice. The staff at the front desk were very polite and helpful with any questions that we had and were nice enough to give us a late check-out. The complimentary continental breakfast in the pub was appreciated and the variety of the food was great. My wife and I had a drink in the pub later in the afternoon and the bartender was excellent! We love the layout of the hotel with the indoor pool, outdoor pool and the Roman bath. This hotel truly has the feel of a resort and is very convenient to Jonathan's restaurant and the trolley to take you to the beach or the rest of Ogunquit. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The suites are very nice and the doubles are a less expensive alternative with all of the same ameni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmuise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear gmuise

Thank you for your review – and for enjoying your anniversary at the Meadowmere Resort!

It was our pleasure to welcome you for the special occasion and we are delighted to know that the Luxury Suite was a great experience. It sounds like you have discovered our many amenities and even our summer happy hours – always a fun time, especially for Sip n Shop afternoons. We are so happy to hear that our central location and trolley stop let you enjoy Ogunquit – summer is a wonderful time to stroll the village. Thank you for the compliments on our breakfast and cleanliness. It was our pleasure to celebrate with you and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

First, there were some things I LOVED about this place. Multiple dining options on site, a nice little pub with good beers on tap, a well maintained indoor pool (which worked out well for us because our weather was iffy while we were there). They've done a nice job of creating the inclusive resort feel at this place. Rooms were comfortable but small.

Now what I didn't like... I wouldn't say the location is "central" to anything... it's a good half mile walk down a residential street with no sidewalks (or street lights) to get to the beginning of marginal way and some of the other hotel properties. Then it's probably another half mile or more to the end of marginal way and some of the better dining options and commerce in the area. So if you want to walk, a lot, stay here. Same goes for the beach. It's almost a mile away. All those walks arent bad on the way out but are worse on the way back because it's all uphill. My second gripe is the price. It didn't feel I got a very good deal on a standard room with one king bed considering it's size (and where this place is located). Lastly, the service was sub par. On the second to last night of our stay, I informed the front desk we would be checking out a full day early because my 3 year old son had gotten sick. I knew they wouldn't refund me a whole night, but I asked if there was anything they would do for us and the answer was a resounding and blunt "no". Granted it was a unique circumstance, but charging me close to $400 for an empty room for a night seemed excessive and not very customer friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beng55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Beng55

Thank you for visiting us last year.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel amenities on your first stay with us. Our long time guests return for all of the many pools, Jacuzzis and activities onsite.

It is with our apologies to respond to your concerns regarding the early departure. We do understand that unexpected circumstances can arise and we apologize if our desk staff’s response the day of your departure did not meet your expectations. We were happy earlier in the reservation process to make exceptions to adjusting the reservation – However, with the last minute change in the peak season, we were not able to accommodate an early departure without a fee.

In regards to our location, we often here how easy it is to walk to the village center, beach and Marginal Way. This is because the Marginal Way entrance is 1/3 a mile from the hotel, the beach is ½ mile from the hotel and the village center is ½ mile from the hotel. It sounds as if you headed to Perkins Cove, which is farther from the hotel and does involve walking up a hill along Shore Road to return to the hotel. We often suggest that guests consider driving or taking the local trolley to this area of Ogunquit to enjoy the shops and restaurant. We are happy to supply a map to help you better navigate the village on your next stay.

Should you wish to discuss further, we welcome you to contact us.

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Meadowmere on a Sunday night...our first getaway after having our son 3 years ago. I chose a luxury Jacuzzi suite and requested an upper floor. Perhaps this was not possible but I was never contacted saying so and we we landed in room 200. No balcony/patio...overlooking parking lot. My mistake I guess...I was expecting the airy bright room pictured in one of the luxury suite photos on the website. Room 200 is the 2nd photo...and for the 15 min spent in the Jacuzzi absolutely not worth it. We stayed in a wide range of hotels...this was by far the most I have ever spent and I came away feeling cheated. Less than 150 bucks at other hotels has gotten me fluffy towels, down pillows, a spectacular bathrobe, marble bathroom, gorgeous view....225 (plus tax) at the Meadowmere got us a dark cramped room, pretty furniture, scratchy towels, cheap pillows, and a holiday inn bathroom. Oh and no bathrobe. Really disappointed as this was a big deal for us. Pool etc look nice...for a longer stay maybe worth the higher priced room but for a getaway weekend, look elsewhere. PS...we loved our massage at Body works! The therapists were accommodating and so kind!

Room Tip: No Jacuzzi room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TTOakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear TTOakes

It is with our apologies to respond to your posting and we thank you for your business.

We are disappointed that our hotel did not meet your expectations for your stays and we appreciate your concerns. Unfortunately, when the reservation was booked online by this guest, the selection made was for a Main King Jacuzzi Suite and not for a Luxury Suite. We did receive the request for an upper floor and as the Main King Jacuzzi Suites are located on the second level, this request was honored. You are correct that the Main King Jacuzzi Suite does not include a balcony/patio and views are of the hotel property and gardens for all of our rooms.

It is unfortunate that we were not made aware during your stay about the confusion as we would have appreciated the opportunity to assist you at that time. We do ask that guests let us know when there is an issue and then we can certainly try our best to accommodate the need. We would have been happy to look to find a solution, to explain that the room types expected was not what the guest choose online and see if a different type of room was available. Please know that room 200 is one of our most requested locations, as our Main Jacuzzi Suites are a favorite for having a private Jacuzzi and king size bed in a central location within the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback here and have noted your preferences and comments in the event of future stays with us. Should you return to our hotel, we recommend that you contact us directly to go over room types to avoid such issues. Should you wish to discuss further, we welcome you to contact us.

Thank you for sharing your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was nice hotel that was within walking distance to Ogunquit village and Perkins Cove. The rooms were charming and clean. The landscaping was really nice. The pool was beautiful. The only thing that disappointed us was that we were not told about the complimentary breakfast so went out for breakfast. The next day I noticed a buffet set up in the pub so I went to investigate and found out it was complimentary

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EL_Tigres_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear EL_Tigres_Girl

Thank you for your review – and for enjoying summer at the Meadowmere!

It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are happy to know that our central location helped you enjoy Ogunquit. We often hear how happy guests are to be able to walk to the beach, shops, Marginal Way and more. Thank you for the compliments on our cleanliness and landscaping – our gardens are a guest favorite. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our West Meadow location with our new outdoor pool area. We apologize that you were unaware of our seasonal complimentary breakfast. We hope you can join us again!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I enjoyed a weekend at the Meadowmere in Ogunquit, Maine. The room was nice and clean, overlooking the outdoor pool. The desk staff were all nice and helpful, including a recommendation for Jackie's, a restaurant on the beach that was excellent for lunch. The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pools, an outdoor jacuzzi, and a Roman Bath, in indoor jacuzzi, and all were nice to try. The hotel provides a nice breakfast, as part of the stay. There is a pub, with very friendly staff, and a shoutout to Ingrid, who was a great bartender, very friendly to those at the bar, and who could do good harmony to Dennis, who played piano and sang, for the enjoyment of all. Also Serena at the pub, was very nice and helpful with information about the hotel and area. Thank you Ingrid and Serena and Dennis for helping make it a nice weekend. Upon arrival, I was told about Jonathan's, the restaurant next door, that does room service for the hotel. I was lucky enough to be there while Ben Taylor was playing at Jonathan's, and it was a very nice show. Ogunquit was great for walking, including the Marginal Way, a great walk overlooking the ocean. Had a fabulous dinner at Arrow's, and it looked like there were many other good restaurants around. Very nice weekend and I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Ed B

Thank you for your review – and for enjoying the start of summer at the Meadowmere!

We are delighted to know you enjoyed our West Meadow location overlooking our new outdoor pool area. Thank you for the compliments on our service and amenities. It was our pleasure to help with dining recommendations – It sounds like you tried many of our long time favorites! We often hear how happy guests are to have so many amenities onsite and live music next door at Jonathan’s – The Ben Taylor show was a guest favorite. We heard rave reviews! It was our pleasure to share everything with you and we are very happy to know that you will return!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,064 reviews
1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
509 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Address: 74 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#11 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $106 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowmere Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned inn in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing