We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy place”
Review of Meadowmere Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meadowmere Resort
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cozy place”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Found this resort while searching for vacation packages in Maine. Booked directly through hotel for 1 weekend in early May.

This is a nice, quaint, comfy hotel in Ogunquit. The interior decoration has a nice, warm feeling to it.

Pros:

- Next to a pub and Jonathan's restaurant
- <2 min d rive or 10 min walk to key attractions (Marginal Walkway, Perkins Cove, etc.)
- free internet
- 2 free movie showings (Hobbit and Wreck It Ralph when i was there)
- friendly staff

Con:
(only 1):
- The pillows were not as fluffy as i wanted it.. i think it was medium hard so sleeping was a bit tough but i was able to get over it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megatron08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Maximus0730

Thank you for your review – and for joining us in May!

We are happy to know that you found the hotel cozy and comfy. Thank you for the compliments on our service and location – It sounds like you discovered how easy it to walk to Ogunquit’s attractions. It was our pleasure to welcome you and thank you for contacting us directly for your reservation – This is often the best way to find availability and the best stay. Please reach out to us for the next visit so we can assist in noting your preference for pillows - We know this is important! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    253
    78
    40
    19
See reviews for
301
475
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Decided to go away for a few days for our friends birthday! Only 4 hrs from long island NY. The rooms were very nicely decorated and very clean! Great in door and out door pool and hot tub! They have Trolleys that take you to town and the beaches! But you can also walk they are not to far. Their restaurant in the hotel was excellent!! The Main lobster is soo good I hate it for lunch and dinner everyday!! I am definitely coming back to this hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jblau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Jblau

Thank you for your review – and for celebrating with friends last September!

It was our pleasure to welcome everyone from Long Island – We often hear how guests are happy to find the drive just 4 hours to Maine! We are that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for the kind words about our cleanliness and amenities. It sounds like you discovered our central location in the heart of Ogunquit and the nearby attractions, including Jonathan’s Restaurant right next door. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again for more Maine lobster and relaxation. Thank you for recommending us!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Meadowmere Resort. Everything there was delightful! Really enjoyed the Roman Spa along with the large indoor pool. Would definately stay ther again.
Somewhat of a "maze" finding our room but kind of fun! Nice sitting area and Library added to the stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 585Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear 585Maria

Thank you for your review – and for joining us in April!

It was our pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and thank you for giving us a try. We are happy that you had such a relaxing stay and enjoyed our Roman Spa. It sounds like you discovered all the amenities in your travels around the resort. As an independent family owned hotel, the resort has nooks and areas for gathering and enjoying – and we will always help you find your way! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Ogunquit is a wonderful little beach town and the Meadowmere adds class and elegance to the town. We were there for a wedding where almost all of the guests stayed for the week-end. The rooms are so clean and fresh and each one has a porch that gets either the morning or afternoon sun. I couldn't believe they even clean the bathroom floors on their hands and knees. Add to that a professional and accomodating staff PLUS a sparkling indoor pool and outdoor hot tub, how could you not just love this place? Next to the hotel is a lovely restaurant where the wedding reception was held. The food was excellent. In the summer it hosts all kinds of top entertainment. You are also close to York Beach, Wells and the cove. The pre-season rates for the wedding were excellent and we look forward to returning,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peanutsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear peanutsNewYork

Thank you for your review – and celebrating at the Meadowmere Resort!

We are delighted to be a part of the wedding celebration and thank you for letting us help make the trip special! It was our pleasure to share Ogunquit with you. Thank you for the compliments on our cleanliness and service. It sounds like you discovered our many amenities, which this season includes a new outdoor pool and the nearby attractions. We are very happy to know that our attention to detail, such as our thorough room inspection, made such a difference. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and thank you for recommending us!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepachet, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We just came home from our first visit to Meadowmere. The room, grounds and public areas were immaculate and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. We were so impressed, we have already booked our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Peter W

Thank you for your review – and for staying with us this Spring!

We are happy that you had such a wonderful first stay and are already looking forward to your return. It was our pleasure to welcome you and thank you for the compliments on our upkeep and service – we know these are important and we are happy to know it made such a great impression. Thank you!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

It seems no matter when we go to Meadowmere they are always upgrading or imprving the motel. The only coplate I have is that the bathroom are too small( in the Main bldg)The place is always clean and the help is always ready to help with any problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazelnutsMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear hazelnutsMaine

Thank you for your review – and for returning for a spring getaway!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay – and it is always a pleasure to see you. Thank you for the compliments on our improvements. We know it is important to maintain the hotel to make you comfortable. This year, we are excited to open a brand new outdoor pool and cabana area for the season. We hope you will be able to enjoy the new space in the Fall. It would be our pleasure to suggest one of our many room types to offer larger space, though we know that the Main Building is a convenient and cozy location. We are happy to help and look forward to your next stay!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our 3rd year here as a group. What a perfect spot to get away from the city and explore the coast of Maine! The staff is more than accomodating, and the packages offered prior to peak season are terrific, enabling our large-ish group to spend the weekend without breaking the bank. Rooms are on the small side but absolutely spotless. Great places to gather including the pretty lobby area, a roman spa, an onsite pub. Thoughtful, helpful, cheery front desk staff, and every employee is friendly. Gym area well stocked with a variety of fitness equipment. Grounds are so beautifully maintained. Perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodsybarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Woodsybarb

Thank you for your review – and for joining us for an annual getaway!

It was our pleasure to welcome back the group – It is such a pleasure to see everyone each Spring. We are happy that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed our Eat Drink Be Merry package. The getaway with dining is a long time guest favorite. Thank you for the compliments on our friendly service and clean accommodations. We are very excited this Spring to add to our gardens with the new outdoor pool and cabana area – We often hear how nice it is to sit in our gathering space, inside and out. We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
555 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,030 reviews
0.7 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
678 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Property: Meadowmere Resort
Address: 74 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#15 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowmere Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned inn in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing