We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful, Charming, perfect”
Review of Meadowmere Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meadowmere Resort
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
297 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Delightful, Charming, perfect”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Ogunquit is a wonderful little beach town and the Meadowmere adds class and elegance to the town. We were there for a wedding where almost all of the guests stayed for the week-end. The rooms are so clean and fresh and each one has a porch that gets either the morning or afternoon sun. I couldn't believe they even clean the bathroom floors on their hands and knees. Add to that a professional and accomodating staff PLUS a sparkling indoor pool and outdoor hot tub, how could you not just love this place? Next to the hotel is a lovely restaurant where the wedding reception was held. The food was excellent. In the summer it hosts all kinds of top entertainment. You are also close to York Beach, Wells and the cove. The pre-season rates for the wedding were excellent and we look forward to returning,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peanutsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear peanutsNewYork

Thank you for your review – and celebrating at the Meadowmere Resort!

We are delighted to be a part of the wedding celebration and thank you for letting us help make the trip special! It was our pleasure to share Ogunquit with you. Thank you for the compliments on our cleanliness and service. It sounds like you discovered our many amenities, which this season includes a new outdoor pool and the nearby attractions. We are very happy to know that our attention to detail, such as our thorough room inspection, made such a difference. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and thank you for recommending us!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    244
    70
    40
    18
See reviews for
290
457
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chepachet, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We just came home from our first visit to Meadowmere. The room, grounds and public areas were immaculate and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. We were so impressed, we have already booked our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Peter W

Thank you for your review – and for staying with us this Spring!

We are happy that you had such a wonderful first stay and are already looking forward to your return. It was our pleasure to welcome you and thank you for the compliments on our upkeep and service – we know these are important and we are happy to know it made such a great impression. Thank you!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

It seems no matter when we go to Meadowmere they are always upgrading or imprving the motel. The only coplate I have is that the bathroom are too small( in the Main bldg)The place is always clean and the help is always ready to help with any problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazelnutsMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear hazelnutsMaine

Thank you for your review – and for returning for a spring getaway!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay – and it is always a pleasure to see you. Thank you for the compliments on our improvements. We know it is important to maintain the hotel to make you comfortable. This year, we are excited to open a brand new outdoor pool and cabana area for the season. We hope you will be able to enjoy the new space in the Fall. It would be our pleasure to suggest one of our many room types to offer larger space, though we know that the Main Building is a convenient and cozy location. We are happy to help and look forward to your next stay!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our 3rd year here as a group. What a perfect spot to get away from the city and explore the coast of Maine! The staff is more than accomodating, and the packages offered prior to peak season are terrific, enabling our large-ish group to spend the weekend without breaking the bank. Rooms are on the small side but absolutely spotless. Great places to gather including the pretty lobby area, a roman spa, an onsite pub. Thoughtful, helpful, cheery front desk staff, and every employee is friendly. Gym area well stocked with a variety of fitness equipment. Grounds are so beautifully maintained. Perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodsybarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Woodsybarb

Thank you for your review – and for joining us for an annual getaway!

It was our pleasure to welcome back the group – It is such a pleasure to see everyone each Spring. We are happy that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed our Eat Drink Be Merry package. The getaway with dining is a long time guest favorite. Thank you for the compliments on our friendly service and clean accommodations. We are very excited this Spring to add to our gardens with the new outdoor pool and cabana area – We often hear how nice it is to sit in our gathering space, inside and out. We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband & I stay at this hotel often. For the price you cant beat it. They by far have the best gym in the area and they have a great Roman bath that we love to sit in and relax. The hotel itself usually offers during peak season a continental breakfast included with the price.They have entertainment in the pub on the weekends as well. The rooms are clean and staff is friendly. The rooms are very small so be prepared. It is right on the main drag so traffic noise can be a bother. however, for the price and what the hotel has to offer you really cant go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllaO951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear EllaO951

Thank you for your review – and for joining for a spring getaway!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay – We often hear how having so many amenities included is a great value. Thank you for the compliments on our service. It sounds like you discovered our central location in the heart of Ogunquit and enjoyed our onsite pub. We look forward to your next stay!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stay here at least once a year for a long weekend on Columbus Day in Oct. It's alway a great experience - Staff is very friendly - complimentary breakfast is good and well organized. Hotel is clean and we LOVE the Roman Bath. They have always honored our requests for room location. We love to add a massage to the experience which they can help you arrange onsite in the health club area. It's walking distance to a number of our favorite places and on the trolley line.

Room Tip: You probably want to ask not to have the room directly over the Roman Spa - it's not awful but c...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do make many efforts to be environmentally friendly - the only thing I don't like is the tiny little trash cans - it doesn't make us less likely to throw things out just makes us pile trash in the corner till the room is cleaned.
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Dawn M

Thank you for your review – and for joining us for a long weekend last Fall!

We are happy that you had a relaxing stay and have enjoyed each trip with us. It was our pleasure to note your preferences on your accommodations and to assist with location requests. Thank you for the compliments on our Roman Spa and on our service. The indoor salt water hot tub has become a guest favorite, along with our award winning spa treatments. It sounds like you discovered how relaxing both can be! We know that finding a special place with a central location to enjoy Ogunquit is important – We are happy to be that place for you. We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have stayed here several times when we have been to Maine. The staff , rooms and amenities are top shelf. We especially enjoy the roman spa. Location is great and there are plenty of things to do in the area and places to eat. We are already planning to return for the Christmas Prelude in December.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polaris185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear polaris185

Thank you for your review – and for joining us this past March!

It was our pleasure to welcome you back. We are happy that you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you for Christmas Prelude – the holidays are a special time at the hotel and in Ogunquit. Thank you for the compliments on our service and location. We know the Roman Spa is a favorite – so glad you could visit and enjoy it!

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
1.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Property: Meadowmere Resort
Address: 74 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#15 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowmere Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned inn in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing