We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first stay”
Review of Meadowmere Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meadowmere Resort
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 12, 2012

excellent, we have been visiting Ogunquit for over 25 years have never lodged at the Meadowmere as we always felt as a resort the expense would be over what we could afford .We were pleasantly surprised as this was the first time we inquired as to the rates what a surprise to find the rates were moderate. This has to be the cleanest and well maintained lodging we have ever stayed at.We do travel very frequently and as stated the cleanliness was the best we have seen.Needless to say we will absolutely stay here again.My wife and I do visit Ogunquit 2 0r 3 times a year so we have stayed at many locations here we started with our kids and continue to return

Room Tip: no problem with the room we had probably the closeness to rte.1 but never heard a sound. very easy t...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george-marla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for trying the Meadowmere!

We are delighted that you had an excellent time and gave us a try. It means a lot to us to know that we provided a great value. Thank you for the compliments on our cleanliness and our service. We often here from guests how impressed they are with housekeeping – We work hard on each detail, from our 100 point inspection program to gluten free amenities to a soap donation program. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Ogunquit and back to the Meadowmere.

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,033)
There are newer reviews for Meadowmere Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel is very nice. Nice clean comfortable rooms. Although, slightly small in size, but spotless. The walk to the beach is a little hike. We drove instead. We are in our 30's
but just wasn't up for the walk. I would find it more challenging staying here with small kids because of the distance to the beach. Trolley was nice...but for beaching it, not as convienent. Would we come back? Yes!! Clean and well taken care of resort. Just wish it was a little closer to beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for choosing the Meadowmere!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and thank you for the compliments on our rooms– We know having a clean, comfortable accommodations are important reasons to choose a hotel. We often hear how guests enjoy our central location – We hope that you discovered the quick way to enjoy the village. It makes for a 10-15 minute walk to the beach and a 5 minute walk to Marginal Way. If not, it will be our pleasure to share how to easily reach Ogunquit’s shops, beach and walking path – We are always happy to help our guests with directions and we have maps ready to take with you. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for recommending us!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice place, hardworking and very personable personnel, as helpful as could be. Generous breakfast--we were given two free passes for it, on a three day weekend stay (we were here for a wedding). Room clean and cozy. The sink being in the bedroom (in a small alcove) is not particularly convenient for two, but this bothered my wife more than myself. The walk to town -- namely Ogunquit -- is plausible, but arthritic oldsters might baulk. The property is on US Highway 1 (old Boston Post Road, North), just before town center going north from Boston, or just beyond it, going south from Portland. (Or so I think--I found myself very confused about just where we were.) This is a family-style place, not at all "haute."

Room Tip: Can't say what room to choose. We had # 111, nothing wrong with it, though glass door to mini-p...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcnenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for joining us for the wedding celebration!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the special occasion. June is a lovely month for an Ogunquit wedding. It was our pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and thank you for the compliments on our service and upkeep – We know these are important reasons in choosing a hotel. We are happy to note your wife’s preference for room set up for future visits - our pleasure to make you comfortable. Thank you for the feedback on our cozy, family friendly atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for recommending us!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This place is wonderful, simply put. I have stayed here over the course of ten years, several times and the staff is always great; the rooms clean and quiet. Really great amenities; gym, pool, etc. 5 minute walk to town center / 10 minute walk to beach.

Room Tip: If staying in the country squire (motel part, which is really nice and affordable) stay on the secon...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and choosing the Meadowmere for over ten years!

It has been our pleasure to welcome you to Ogunquit and thank you for the compliments on our service and cleanliness. We are delighted that you enjoy our location and our amenities – Our regular guests are in the know that there is lots to do at the hotel and be an easy walk to enjoy the beach. It was our pleasure to help make the holiday getaway relaxing and we hope we can welcome you the Meadowmere again soon. Thank you for recommending us!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I spent a few days at Meadowmere with my son. It was just what I needed. I'd been looking forward to this trip since I had a very stressful month of May and beginning of June. I spent most of my time just relaxing in the Roman Spa. My son loves the exercise room and pool. The weather was on the cooler side, so we didn't use the outdoor pool or jacuzzi. As always, the staff was very friendly and housekeeping is excellent. I've said this before in my prior reviews, but I love the fact that we can leave our car in the Meadowmere parking lot and get an extra day of vacation. I look forward to returning to Meadowmere soon, as my husband and I will be celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary soon.....this time without our sons!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for making the Meadowmere a home away from home!

We are delighted that you had a wonderful time and refreshed with us after a stressful month. It means a lot to us to know that we provide an escape and true vacation to our guests. Thank you for the compliments on our hotel and our service. We often here from guests how nice it is to be centrally located and have amenities like fitness center and pools right onsite. It was our pleasure to welcome you back and we look forward to celebrating your 30th Anniversary. Congratulations from all of us and thank you!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have been coming to the Meadowmere for the past 8 years, we love it there. So much to
do, walking the Marginal Way, shopping,the best places to eat, be it, breakfast, lunch, dinner or
a snack.. there are numberous places, all in walking distance, also they have a trolly that will
pick you up a certain sites, drop you off at your destination, get back on return to the Meadowmere. There is something for everyone, Also the Meadowmere has a movie theather on site, if you just want to stay in. You can not go wrong by staying at the Meadowmere, it is a family
resort. Expectionally clean,, no smoking in any rooms.

Room Tip: We like the South side, it is close to everything, indoor spa and movie room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lettiepatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and returning to the Meadowmere!

It has been our pleasure to welcome you and your family over the last 8 years. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time on your most recent stay and enjoyed our location and amenities. Thank you for the kind words on our central located and compliments on being a clean, environmentally friendly resort. It sounds like Ogunquit and the Meadowmere is your home away from home – We thank you for letting us be a part of so many trips. We hope we can welcome you to Maine again soon and thank you for recommending us!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed for one night at Meadowmere. Room and the entire hotel grounds are very well maintained. Service was very good, staff very helpful. There is nothing negative to mention except the plastic dishes and cutlery at breakfast, which is very good by the way. Serving breakfast on plastic dishes just does not live up to the standard of this hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Marcus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for choosing us for your Ogunquit visit!

It was our pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overnight stay. Thank you for the compliments on our service and upkeep – We know these are important reasons in choosing a hotel. Thank you for the feedback on our seasonal breakfast – We are always happy to have suggestions. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for recommending us!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,037 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
576 reviews
0.7 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
690 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Address: 74 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#15 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $125 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowmere Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned inn in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing