We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meadowmere weekend”
Review of Meadowmere Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meadowmere Resort
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great place Friendly staff Pub is great for a late drink. Outdoor jacuzzi is the best and a great place to meet new friends. Arrange a massage on site from the Body Works spa followed by a walk on Marginal Way along the rocky shore Line and lunch by the water on Perkins cove with a late dinner at Johanthan's A perfect day

Room Tip: Main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotboy3088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for enjoying a getaway to Ogunquit!

It was our pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed all of our amenities. Our Pub, Outdoor Jacuzzi and spa are a long time guest favorites – especially in the quiet off season weekends. Thank you for the kind words about our location and service – We are happy to know that you enjoyed Marginal Way and Perkins Cove.. Thank you for letting us share a perfect day with you and we are looking forward to your return!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

Having just come back from our first trip to Maine my wife and I were very pleased that we chose the Meadowmere for our stay. The Meadowmere is very convenient to area attractions and minutes away from sites in other towns. Our room was well furnished and clean thanks to an attentive housekeeping staff. The entire staff was friendly and helpful with directions, choices of places to see and recommendations on places to eat in the area. We really enjoyed our stay and for that we give the staff of the Meadowmere a lot of credit. We will recommend the Meadowmere to all our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for enjoying Maine in the Fall!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your first trip to Maine with us! It is our pleasure to share lighthouses, lobsters and miles of beautiful Ogunquit coastline with our guests. OgunquitFest is a wonderful festival – we have such good time with bed races, scarecrows and fall decorating. Thank you for the kind words about our service and our cleanliness. We know that friendly staff and a well maintained hotel help make a vacation relaxing. We hope you can visit with us again and thank you for recommending us!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

It started with an offer to fly to California. Thoughts times money all put aside and then it was; "Do I really want to get on a plane? NO!" Then it became- where then?

Why not go to Maine- OK- "family friendly" and all. I don't mean with children.
I looked around and being that I like my privacy and quiet times I looked at many places in Wells, Ogunquit area.

With decisive eyes on what we liked and wanted came upon Meadowmere Resort. I could not have been happier when the reservationist I spoke to got me what I had asked for. The room was clean, spacious and light. Prices were fair to say the least and the amenities were outstanding. If not for the sun coming out I would not have had to leave the property. Restaurant next door and hot tubs, pool-spa and the like made this a memorable place to come back to.

The staff was gracious and not invading in any way.

My only regret is that I did not plan another night to stay.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for Luxury Suite and you will get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for enjoying a getaway to Maine!

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Ogunquit and we are delighted to know that we met your expectations. Our Luxury Suites are a long time guest favorite – with the Jacuzzi, fireplace and quiet, private setting. Thank you for the kind words about our friendliness and our amenities – We are happy to know that you enjoyed each area and that you found our suites a wonderful value. Thank you for letting us share Fall with you and we are looking forward to your (hopefully longer!) return!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Meadowmere Resort. The room (with fireplace and 2-person jacuzzi) was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was excellent. Amenities such as spa for massages, etc, the pool, gym, etc were top-notch. The resort is a five minute walk to the Marginal Way, and only a five-minute drive to Perkins Cove. It's in an excellent location, and the rates (being off-season) for such a room were extremely reasonable. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get the Luxury Suite rooms with the fireplace and jacuzzi - they are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for enjoying a getaway in our Luxury Suites!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay! Our Luxury Suites are a long time guest favorite – with the Jacuzzi, fireplace and romantic setting. Thank you for the kind words about our friendliness and our housekeeping – We know these are important reasons why so many guests return. It is a wonderful time of year to visit Ogunquit and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our spa, amenities and location. Thank you for letting us know you found the hotel such a value and we are looking forward to your return!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Everyone was very friendly, room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Very convenient to attractions in the area. Great place to stay in the off season as rates are so reasonable. Would not hesitate to recommend or go back.

Room Tip: Just ask at the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KILBEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for enjoying a Fall in Ogunquit!

Thank you for the compliments on our service and cleanliness. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our central location. You are correct – the off season can have wonderful deals for our guests. We often hear how much guests enjoy our packages, especially the dining and cooking choices! Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your next stay.

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

They have everything you can think of here. It's a short drive or fifteen minute walk into town, close to Perkins Cove. Excellent facilities, indoor/outdoor pools and jacuzzis, game room and a movie theatre. The off-season packages are an excellent value. We went for Christmas by the Sea and attended the tree lighting and bonfire. Had a great time and with the package had dinner at MC in Perkin's Cove.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hard_Travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – and for enjoying our Christmas by the Sea getaway!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the holidays with us! Christmas by the Sea is a wonderful festival – we have such good time with guests. From caroling in our Pub to our holiday decorations to the annual ChowderFest, the weekend is one of our favorites. Thank you for the kind words about our upkeep and our amenities. We know that having lots to do onsite in the off season and comfortable rooms help make the hotel a good value. Many guests return year after year for the holidays - We hope you can celebrate with us again and thank you for recommending us!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I have vacationed several times in Ogunquit, so when my son and fiance chose Ogunquit for the site of their wedding I was happy to be familiar with the area, since all guests would be traveling. The Meadowmere Resort was not one of the properties that I had ever stayed at before, but it was highly recommended to us- I am so happy. We used it personally, as did many of our guests. I was very pleased and proud to have our family and friends staying in such a clean, comfortable, and friendly resort. The assistance that I received from Allyson, in particular, allowed me to host a wonderful wedding weekend for my son. All of our guests were very happy with their accomodations, and so many commented on traveling back for some vacation time, as will my husband and myself.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cancompass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review – We are so happy to know that your son’s wedding was wonderful!

We are so delighted to know that our hotel played a special role in your celebrations. Thank you for the kind words about our amenities and our service – We know it is important for such an occasion to be special. Our central location to Southern Maine’s wedding venues and our personal wedding services make us a favorite – and we are thrilled to know that friends and family enjoyed.

It was our pleasure to make your guests comfortable - We appreciate you trusting such an important occasion to us and look forward to your next vacation!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,064 reviews
1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
509 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmere Resort

Address: 74 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#11 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $105 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowmere Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin a tradition at The Meadowmere Resort, a family owned inn in the heart of Ogunquit. Relax with award winning amenities, great location, environmental excellence and every room choice to make your hotel stay special. Set on the Southern Coast of Maine and one hour away from Boston, the Meadowmere is a favorite Maine vacation resort for generations. Enjoy gourmet getaways, spa packages, Maine weddings, corporate meetings and year-round vacations in the heart of Ogunquit Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meadowmere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmere Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Meadowmere Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing