We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great selection”

Village Food Market
Ranked #9 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great selection of gourmet and regular foods, wines, ready made sandwiches, dips, wide variety of beverages; whether to take with you to the beach or for a picnic meal;

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LiveForTravel1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    131
    33
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Loudonville, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stopped in for a quick bite for lunch. Had a fabulous Pannini with great homemade soup, sat outside and watched the people go by. Perfect Saturday afternoon lunch in a quant town setting.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
184 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great little market!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

WOW! Wish we had one like it at home. We stopped in everyday for fresh scones, whoopee pies and coffee. The baked goods are absolutely delicious! The day we were leaving to drive home we stopped by for a bag of ice for our cooler. The ice locker was empty. As I was paying at the register for my stash of goodies to go, the cashier asked me if I found everything I needed. I mentioned everything but ice, she said hold on a couple of minutes and I'll run into the back and make you a bag. A couple of minutes later, out she came with my freshly made bag of ice..now THAT is service! I LOVE that place!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Exptraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife and I had a breakfast sandwich from here every day on your stay. It was very cheap and they also had gluten free rolls for sandwiches and breakfast that were delicious (per my wife).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is a combination grocery, deli & grill. They have a few tables, but we did take out. They are reasonably quick at churning out food despite the large line. The three of us had Cuban Panninis, which were well-priced and packed with luscious pulled pork, ham & cheese. Great Spot for a quick lunch!

Helpful?
Thank BellWildFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Village Food Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing