We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VFM”

Village Food Market
Ranked #7 of 98 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“VFM”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great staff, nice wine selection, unusual food variety. Bought meats & cheeses at deli, but purchased coissants at bakery next door to create sumptuous lunch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RC967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    132
    33
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A relative bargain in town”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

I had lunch here several times and the made to order sandwiches are excellent. There are also tables just outside the store where you can chow down in peace.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ikonos44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I love the coffee here”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Every day after walking the Marginal Way and Ogunquit beach, on my return trip I stopped here for a coffee and a scone. Wonderful - a real treat! My only suggestion is for them to open earlier - having to wait till 7 am prevented me from having my coffee on the beach - the beach chairs at the beach are very comfy and it would have been sweet to have enjoyed the coffee there. ( and I didn't want to backtrack)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BabrickiHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to get something to go”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Wonderful place if you would like to get some well priced sanwiches and snacks for a trip to the beach !

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunshinedf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enfield, ct
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dont miss the sandwiches”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

If you arent paying attention, you might miss it, but we like to eat our big meal at lunchtime, and stop here for an awesome made to order sandwich or sub that we bring back to the room for dinner. Nothing beats it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Food Market also viewed

 

Been to Village Food Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing